Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $433K/room ▴3%CPW $482K/roomFifth Ave $529K/roomBillionaires' Row $3,350/sfFiDi $1,255/sf ▾3%
Full index →
Condominium · 2008
Parc Standard
2101 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10026
Buildings·Harlem·Condominium

2101 Eighth Avenue (Parc Standard)

2101 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10026

Harlem

BBL 1018477503 · BIN 1088151

At a glance
Year built
2008
Type
Condominium
Units
28
Floors
10
Amenities
Roof deck with fireplace and gas barbecue, fitness room (equipment renewed 2019 per the financial statements on file), dog-washing station, bike storage, private storage, central air, in-unit stacked washer/dryers
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Dogs
Permitted
Cats
Not stated
Maximum financing
80% of the purchase price
Doorman
Requires confirmation

Parc Standard sales history: 48 recorded sales

Own an apartment at Parc Standard?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2010–2024

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2024
$1,212
floor-adjusted, 1 sale
Listing discount
1.1%
Recorded sales
48
On record
2010–2024
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at Parc Standard would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

The Parc Standard is a clean specimen of the building type that remade Frederick Douglass Boulevard in the corridor's 2000s rezoning era: a 10-story, 28-unit boutique condominium between West 113th and West 114th Streets, three blocks up from Central Park and a block from Morningside Park, delivered into the financial crisis and absorbed out of it. The documents on file in The Roebling Research Library trace that arc precisely — an offering plan accepted in March 2009 under the sponsor's original Spyglass name, a plan declared effective in February 2010 on five contracts, and a condominium association formed that August. For buyers, the value of that paper trail is practical: the declaration, by-laws, amendments, and audited financials are all on file with us, which makes diligence here unusually fast.

The building's economics are its argument. The virtual doorman, roof deck with fireplace and barbecue, fitness room, dog wash, bike and private storage, and in-unit washer/dryers describe the service and amenity program. Listing records cite 421-a benefits and unit taxes under $100 a month; verify the specific bill and benefit schedule. Neither that report nor remote staffing establishes a carrying-cost ranking or a steady buyer audience for the studios through two-bedrooms. Compare actual common charges, assessments, taxes and included services.

Operationally, the record on file is reassuring for a 28-unit building: professional management (Solstice Residential Group since 2013), measured common-charge increases (3.5 percent in 2017 and again in 2018 per the audited financial statements on file), deliberate reserve-building through modest assessments — including one explicitly aimed at maintaining the building's standing under agency condo-lending requirements — and steady spending on the elevator, sprinkler and fire-safety systems, and a 2018 facade inspection. Small condos live or die on this kind of housekeeping, and the Parc Standard's is documented.

Architecture and unit composition

Angelo Ng of Angelo Ng & Anthony Ng Architects Studio designed the building with design collaboration by Gene Kaufman Architects, per architectural records: a mid-block, 10-story slab with a two-tone charcoal-gray facade — darker at the base, lighter above — and balconies cut into select upper-floor units. The 28 residences run from studios through two-bedrooms with finish-package interiors from the 2009 cycle: stainless appliances, stone counters, deep soaking tubs, central air, and stacked washer/dryers in the units. The top floors carry the building's premium inventory — penthouse-line units with outdoor space and open western light toward Morningside Park. The lobby's slate tile and seating nooks date to the original design.

Building operations

This is a virtual-doorman condominium run lean by design: no on-site staff layer, keyed and camera-controlled access with 24-hour remote door service, and contract cleaning and superintendent services. The commercial unit at the base and the basement community facility both remain sponsor-owned per the audited financial statements on file — the facility is used by unit owners for usage fees, against a common-charge concession to the sponsor — a structure buyers' attorneys should understand before contract. Reserves stood near $181,000 in cash at the most recent year-end statement on file, built through assessments adopted in 2017 and 2018, and the building has been managed by Solstice Residential Group since 2013. The offering-plan amendments, declaration, by-laws, and audited financial statements are on file in The Roebling Research Library.

Financing and purchase requirements

Maximum financing
80% of the purchase priceSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Dogs
PermittedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Cats
Not statedThe source permits pets without naming cats.Source: The Roebling Team's building profile
In-unit washer/dryer
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Requires confirmationSources differ. Confirm with building management.
Virtual or video entry
YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
Amenities noted
Fitness room, roof deck, bike storage, storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$17,299/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $51
Modeled exposure split equally across 28 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2020–25
SWARMP
What this means for you

The latest available filing classified the facade as SWARMP — Safe With A Repair and Maintenance Program: the inspector (QEWI) identified conditions requiring monitoring or repair, with repairs due by the deadline stated in the filing. The scope, timeline, and how the building funds the work are building-specific — we review the filings and board materials for you.

Inspection history
2015–20
SWARMP
2020–25
SWARMP
2025–30
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2028
Assessed · 2015–20 to 2020–25
$13,000 in filing penalties
payment status not in the record
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2015–20 to 2020–25. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See the full facade history →

421-a Tax Abatement

421-a exemption · full taxation begins FY2037
Long runway
~11 years of abatement remaining
Last year of benefit
FY2036
Years remaining
~11 yrs
Program
421-a (25-year)
What this means for you

A long-dated tax benefit still in place — a meaningful carrying-cost advantage today. Note the eventual step-up toward full taxes when the abatement ends.

Source: NYC Dept. of Finance property-tax exemption records (421-a), refreshed 2026-09-06 · The Roebling Research Library. Confirm the exact step-up schedule on the building’s DOF tax bill. Years shown are NYC tax years, which start July 1 — FY2037 runs July 1, 2036 to June 30, 2037.

The 421-a Expiration Wave — our study of when these benefits expire citywide, and what the resale record shows about pricing as they do.

Recent sales

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Dec 30, 20249B
2 BR · 2 BA · 900 sf
$1,100,000$1,222/sf-7.9%
Jul 11, 20235B
1 BR · 1 BA · 523 sf
$595,000$1,138/sf-5.4%
Feb 2, 20225D
1 BR · 1 BA · 575 sf
$650,000$1,130/sf-5.8%
May 11, 20216C
1 BR · 1 BA · 527 sf
$590,000$1,120/sf-7.1%
Mar 5, 20203D
1 BR · 1 BA · 575 sf
$670,000$1,165/sf-1.3%
Jun 26, 20193C
1 BR · 1 BA · 523 sf
$645,000$1,233/sf+0.0%
Aug 30, 20162C
1 BR · 527 sf
$620,000$1,176/sf+4.6%
Aug 15, 20137A
2 BR · 1,084 sf
$990,000$913/sf+10.6%

Market read. Most recent trades (2024) cleared a median $1,212/sf (floor-adjusted) across 1 sale. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 1.1% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

3C · 523 sf+67%
$385,320 ($731/sf) 2010 → $645,000 ($1,233/sf) 2019
5B · 523 sf+58%
$377,650 ($722/sf) 2010 → $595,000 ($1,138/sf) 2023
2C · 527 sf+58%
$392,700 ($745/sf) 2010 → $620,000 ($1,176/sf) 2010 → $395,000 ($750/sf) 2010 → $620,000 ($1,176/sf) 2016
3D · 575 sf+55%
$430,950 ($749/sf) 2010 → $670,000 ($1,165/sf) 2020
5D · 575 sf+50%
$433,010 ($753/sf) 2010 → $650,000 ($1,130/sf) 2022
View all 48 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-01847-7503; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

Rents · The Roebling Index

Closed rents at Parc Standard, last 36 months

$57median rent per sq ft per year
SizeLeasesMedian / month
1 bedroom6$2,900

7 closed leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease August 2026. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at Parc Standard and nearby.

Buying here? Condo closing costs with a mortgage typically run 3 to 6% of the price. See NYC co-op and condo closing costs, line by line.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with Parc Standard and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like Parc Standard. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

Underwrite the abatement clock. Listing records cite a 25-year 421-a benefit from the 2009–2010 era — meaning unit taxes will step up to full assessment in the mid-2030s. Today's sub-$100 monthly tax bills are not the permanent state. Model the post-abatement carry before you price your offer, and have your attorney verify the schedule against the Department of Finance record. Run the True Monthly Carrying Cost Calculator both ways.

No staff means virtual staff. The 24-hour virtual doorman handles access and packages remotely; there is no person in the lobby. Compare actual charges and included services; remote staffing does not by itself establish lower total costs. Buyers coming from full-service buildings should make sure the service model fits before falling for the roof deck.

Understand the sponsor's continuing footprint. The base commercial unit (14.27 percent of common interest) and the basement community facility (2.15 percent) remained sponsor-owned per the financial statements on file, with the facility operated for unit-owner use under a fee-and-concession arrangement. Your attorney should confirm the current ownership and the arrangement's terms — it shapes both governance votes and the lender questionnaire.

Small-condo lending diligence is documented here — use it. The board's assessments were partly designed to keep the building inside agency condo-lending requirements, per the financial statements on file. That is a good sign, but 28-unit buildings still get unit-by-unit lender scrutiny; get the questionnaire early.

The park math is the location case. Central Park is three blocks south at Frederick Douglass Circle, Morningside Park one block west, the B/C at Cathedral Parkway about two blocks away, and the FDB restaurant corridor at the doorstep. For this price tier, that is a structurally strong daily-life position.

What to know if you’re selling

Sell the carry while it lasts. The abatement is a depreciating marketing asset: every year of remaining benefit is quantifiable value to a buyer, and after the mid-2030s it is gone. Price and market with the remaining schedule stated plainly — buyers' agents will model it anyway, and transparency wins the negotiation.

Position against the newer FDB stock. Your buyer is cross-shopping the corridor's larger and newer condos. The Parc Standard's pitch is monthly-cost efficiency, in-unit laundry, outdoor space on the premium lines, and a documented operating record — not amenity breadth. Lead with the numbers.

Have the building file ready. In a 28-unit virtual-doorman condo, the lender questionnaire and the sponsor-unit structure are where deals slow down. We provide the declaration, by-laws, amendments, and financials from The Roebling Research Library to buyers' counsel at contract and pre-clear the questionnaire issues with the managing agent.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering the Parc Standard, also evaluate:

  • The Livmor (301 West 115th Street) — the larger full-amenity FDB-corridor condo two blocks north; the step-up in scale and service
  • The Apex (2300 Frederick Douglass Boulevard) — the corridor's later glass condo at 124th Street
  • One Morningside Park (321 West 110th Street) — glass corner condo facing Morningside Park; the design-forward alternative
  • Circa Central Park (285 West 110th Street) — the corridor's premium park-facing new development at Central Park North
  • 111 Central Park North — the park-front condo tower; the top of the submarket
  • The Adeline (23 West 116th Street) — larger 2016 condo east of the corridor
  • 1485 Fifth Avenue (5th on the Park) — the Marcus Garvey Park-front condo alternative on Harlem's east side
  • 100 West 119th Street (The Normandie) — boutique prewar-conversion condo; the character alternative at similar scale

More Harlem buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Harlem — read The Roebling Team Guide to Harlem.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at Parc Standard?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com