Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $433K/room ▴3%CPW $482K/roomFifth Ave $529K/roomBillionaires' Row $3,350/sfHell's Kitchen $1,391/sf ▾1%
Full index →
100 Norfolk Street, 100 Norfolk Street, New York, NY 10002, Manhattan — Condominium, 2016

100 Norfolk Street

100 Norfolk Street, New York, NY 10002

Lower East Side

BBL 1003537504 · BIN 1090469

At a glance
Year built
2016
Type
Condominium
Units
38
Floors
12
Subletting
Permitted under the condominium declaration
Pied-à-terre
Generally allowed in condominiums; not confirmed for this building
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Pets
Pets permitted with conditions; species not stated
Doorman
Full-time doorman

100 Norfolk Street sales history: 45 recorded sales

Own an apartment at 100 Norfolk Street?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2017–2026

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2026 to date
$1,550
floor-adjusted, 1 sale
Listing discount
-1.8%
Recorded sales
45
On record
2017–2026
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 100 Norfolk Street would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As seen inThe Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

100 Norfolk Street is the Lower East Side's most architecturally recognizable new condominium — Eran Chen and ODA Architecture's 2016 tower with a cantilevered, chiseled glass facade whose floor plates expand as the building rises, braced by exposed diagonal structural trusses. The form is the building's identity: rather than a flat extruded box, 100 Norfolk steps outward as it climbs, giving upper residences larger plates and the building a sculptural profile that has made it a landmark of the contemporary LES skyline. The triple-height lobby, with a sculpted wood wall and a fireplace, carries the same design intent inside.

The building sits in the heart of the Lower East Side's transformation — the blocks around Norfolk, Rivington, and Delancey that turned from tenement-era fabric into one of downtown's most dynamic neighborhoods, dense with restaurants, galleries, music venues, and the new residential supply that followed. 100 Norfolk is a 38-residence boutique condominium within that context: design-led, full-service for its size, and positioned for buyers who want architecture and downtown energy together.

This is a small building with a strong architectural signature. It competes less on amenity volume and more on the design itself — the cantilever, the trusses, the expanding plates — and on the LES location.

Architecture and unit composition

ODA's design produces residences that benefit from the building's expanding form — upper floors gain plate area and outdoor terms from the cantilever, and the glass facade delivers strong light. The mix runs from studios through three-bedrooms plus penthouses, with washer/dryers in the residences. The structural-truss expression and the chiseled massing are not decorative add-ons; they are the building's organizing idea, and they distinguish 100 Norfolk from the more conventional new condominiums nearby.

The 12-story scale and 38-unit count keep the building boutique, with a shared amenity set — fitness center and yoga room, roof deck, and a landscaped lounge with a gas fireplace — pitched above what the size alone would suggest.

Building operations

100 Norfolk Street operates as a boutique full-service condominium: 24-hour doorman, elevator, a fitness center with a yoga room, a roof deck with a grill, a landscaped outdoor lounge with a gas fireplace, a bicycle room, and private storage. Common charges reflect a small building with a real amenity package and a design-intensive envelope; buyers should model the full monthly carry and review reserves and any capital history during due diligence, as is prudent for any architecturally ambitious new-construction condominium now several years into occupancy.

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of September 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Purchase

7 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Credit Check FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $125 per personRefundable Non-refundable
Move-In FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Not stated
Sales Processing FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $600Refundable Non-refundable
Move-Out FeePaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $500 (Non-refundable)Refundable Non-refundable
Closing Document Processing FeePaid by SellerWhen At closingAmount $750Refundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-In DepositPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Not stated
Move-Out DepositPaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Not stated

Rental or lease

6 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-Out FeePaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Check FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $125 per personRefundable Non-refundable
Lease Processing FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $600Refundable Non-refundable
Move-In FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Not stated

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-Out DepositPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Not stated
Move-In DepositPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Not stated

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Financing and purchase requirements

Guarantors
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Pets
Pets permitted with conditions; species not statedWith Board ApprovalSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
In-unit washer/dryer
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Concierge
YesSource: recent listing records
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of City Planning records (PLUTO)
Amenities noted
Fitness room, residents' lounge, roof deck, bike storage, storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$319/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $1
Modeled exposure split equally across 38 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed October 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2020–25
Safe
What this means for you

The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. A filed Safe grade is not a guarantee of current condition: owners still maintain the facade and, where required, observe parapets each year. Future inspection timing (Local Law 49 of 2025 changed the cycle framework from October 1, 2026), repair and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.

Inspection history
2020–25
Safe
2025–30
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2029
Assessed · 2020–25
$2,000 in filing penalties
payment status not in the record
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2020–25. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed October 2026.

See the full facade history →

421-a Tax Abatement

421-a exemption · full taxation begins FY2029
Approaching expiry
Abatement runs through FY2028
Last year of benefit
FY2028
Years remaining
~3 yrs
Program
421-a (10-year)
What this means for you

The 421-a benefit ends within a few years. Taxes will step up toward the full assessed amount as it phases out — factor the post-abatement tax into any resale math.

Source: NYC Dept. of Finance property-tax exemption records (421-a), refreshed 2026-09-06 · The Roebling Research Library. Confirm the exact step-up schedule on the building’s DOF tax bill. Years shown are NYC tax years, which start July 1 — FY2029 runs July 1, 2028 to June 30, 2029.

The 421-a Expiration Wave — our study of when these benefits expire citywide, and what the resale record shows about pricing as they do.

Management & transfer contacts

Managing agent
Sublet policy
Sublet/lease renewals not processed through Domecile. Condo lease processing fee $600
Policies and fees
Buyer sales processing $600; move-in fee $500 + refundable $1,000 deposit; seller closing doc processing $750; credit check $125/person. Guarantors allowed; smoking not allowed; pets with board approval
Transfer facts compiled by The Roebling Team · as of 2026-07. Confirm current policies and fees with the managing agent before contract.

Recent sales

As a condominium, 100 Norfolk prices on a price-per-square-foot basis, with the upper-floor residences — the ones that gain plate and outdoor space from the cantilever — carrying the building's premiums. Turnover is moderate for a building of this age and size; both resale and owner-rental activity occur, but it is an ownership condominium, not a rental building. Apartment-level context — floor, the cantilever benefit, exposure, outdoor space, and condition — drives pricing more than any building average, and the ODA design reputation supports pricing for residences that present the architecture well.

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Jul 22, 20268B
2 BR · 2 BA · 1,094 sf
$1,725,000$1,577/sf-13.5%
May 10, 20242B
1 BR · 1.5 BA · 725 sf
$1,220,000$1,683/sf-4.3%
Dec 29, 20235C
1 BR · 745 sf
$1,540,000$2,067/sf-3.4%
Sep 9, 20228A
1 BR · 1 BA · 652 sf
$1,250,000$1,917/sf-7.4%
May 4, 20228D
597 sf
$995,000$1,667/sf—
Mar 17, 202211C
2 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,336 sf
$2,525,000$1,890/sf-8.2%
Mar 31, 20213C
2 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,298 sf
$1,875,000$1,445/sf-10.5%
Jul 8, 20203C
2 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,298 sf
$1,995,000$1,537/sf-4.8%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,550/sf (floor-adjusted) across 1 sale. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount -1.8% over ask.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

8A · 652 sf+18%
$1,062,697 ($1,630/sf) 2018 → $1,250,000 ($1,917/sf) 2022
5C · 745 sf+12%
$1,374,637 ($1,845/sf) 2018 → $1,540,000 ($2,067/sf) 2023
2B · 725 sf+9%
$1,114,983 ($1,523/sf) 2018 → $1,220,000 ($1,683/sf) 2024
11C · 1,336 sf+5%
$2,415,798 ($1,808/sf) 2019 → $2,525,000 ($1,890/sf) 2022
8D · 597 sf-3%
$1,030,469 ($1,726/sf) 2018 → $995,000 ($1,667/sf) 2022
View all 45 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-00353-7504; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

Rents · The Roebling Index

Closed rents at 100 Norfolk Street, last 36 months

$85median rent per sq ft per year
SizeLeasesMedian / month
1 bedroom2$6,500
2 bedroom3$8,000

6 closed leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease August 2026. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at 100 Norfolk Street and nearby.

Buying here? Condo closing costs with a mortgage typically run 3 to 6% of the price. See NYC co-op and condo closing costs, line by line.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with 100 Norfolk Street and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 100 Norfolk Street. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

The architecture is the asset. The cantilever, the structural trusses, and the expanding plates are the building's identity; the upper floors capture the most benefit from that form.

This is a boutique full-service building. Doorman, gym, roof deck, and a landscaped lounge — a strong package for 38 residences — but not a mega-amenity tower.

Condo flexibility is real. Pied-à-terre, subletting, foreign buyers, and LLC/trust ownership are permitted under the declaration; closings run on condo timelines.

Mansion tax thresholds apply. At this building's pricing, the $1M, $2M, and higher cliffs can be in play. Run pricing through the Mansion Tax Calculator.

Variable board financial policy — confirm at offer stage. Financing percentages and any sublet terms specific to your situation should be confirmed in writing before you commit.

What to know if you’re selling

Lead with the design. The ODA / Eran Chen attribution and the cantilevered, truss-braced form are the differentiators; marketing should foreground them.

Pricing requires apartment-level comps. With 38 residences, floor, the cantilever benefit, outdoor space, and condition all move the number.

Present the architecture. In a design-led building, photography and staging that read the form well support price.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering 100 Norfolk Street, also evaluate:

More Lower East Side buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Lower East Side — read The Roebling Team Guide to Lower East Side.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at 100 Norfolk Street?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com