Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $465K/room ▴3%CPW $355K/roomFifth Ave $501K/roomBillionaires' Row $4,313/sfTribeca $1,979/sf ▾1%
Full index →
Cooperative · 1928
14 East 75th Street
14 East 75th Street, New York, NY 10021

14 East 75th Street

14 East 75th Street, New York, NY 10021

Lenox Hill, Upper East Side

BBL 1013890056 · BIN 1041667

At a glance
Year built
1928
Type
Cooperative
Units
61
Floors
12
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; in the Upper East Side Historic District
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission records, updated February 2026
Subletting by shareholders
Not permitted
Pied-à-terre
Permitted
Dogs
Permitted with conditions
Cats
Not stated
Maximum financing
50% of the purchase price
Flip tax
2% of the purchase price, paid by the seller

14 East 75th Street sales history: 55 recorded transfers

Own an apartment at 14 East 75th Street?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
Board & building profile
Flip tax
2% of purchase price, paid by seller
Financing
Up to 50% financeable (50% minimum down)
Subletting
Not permitted — an owner-occupancy building.
Managing agent
Orsid New York

Compiled by The Roebling Research Desk from the building’s offering plan, amendments, and related building documents (primary source dated 2026). Reported and subject to confirmation. Board policies can change by amendment — confirm at the offer stage.

The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2003–2026

Bedroom-by-bedroom medians, the full transfer record, and how units trade against ask.

2BR median
$4.5M
Recent range
$2.1M – $6.5M
Listing discount
0.0%
Recorded transfers
55
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 14 East 75th Street would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

14 East 75th Street is among the most architecturally distinctive prewar cooperatives in the entire Lenox Hill cross-street inventory — designed in a neo-Medieval (castle-like) vocabulary that contrasts sharply with the limestone-and-Renaissance idiom dominant in contemporary 1920s construction.

Credit the Schwartz & Gross architectural pedigree at the firm's 1920s peak, the same hand behind 930 Park, 90 Riverside, and 180 East 79th. Here that hand turned away from the era's dominant register entirely, producing a neo-Medieval castle-like brown brick composition that reads as a deliberate stylistic departure. The departure carries inside as well, in the double-height living rooms with 14-to-16-foot ceilings — a duplex-studio vocabulary drawn from the early-20th-century artist-studio tradition, in the lineage of 130 West 56th Street and 27 West 67th Street.

The building sits directly across from the former Whitney Museum of American Art (Marcel Breuer's 1966 building, now the Frick Madison and previously the Met Breuer) — placing it at the Madison-and-75th gallery-and-museum cultural anchor. One block from Central Park.

Architecture and building operations

public records and descriptions emphasize "castle-like brown brick architecture with neo-classical details, featuring a limestone base, decorative window detailing, and multi-paned casement windows." Designed in the neo-classical-with-medieval-overlay register, the building has "the essence of a castle; brown brick, high mullioned windows with cast trims, a one-story limestone base, canopied entrance flanked by wall lanterns."

The signature interior feature is the double-height living rooms with 14-to-16-foot ceilings, leaded glass windows, wood-burning fireplaces, and herringbone parquet floors with original custom built-ins — a duplex-studio vocabulary uncommon in the UES cross-street prewar inventory.

The 61-apartment configuration distributes across the building's twelve floors. Operations: full-service prewar cooperative.

Policy framework

  • Type: Cooperative — board interview required
  • Pets: Verify with managing agent
  • Pied-à-terre: Verify with managing agent
  • Financing maximum: Verify with managing agent at offer stage
  • Flip tax: Verify with managing agent
  • Subletting: Board approval required
  • Trust, LLC, foreign buyers: Case-by-case
  • Post-closing liquidity: Substantial UES reserves customary
  • Board interview: Required

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of October 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Flip tax (transfer fee on resale)
Terms
Equal to 2% of purchase price
Rate
2% of the purchase price
Paid by
Seller

Source: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Purchase

9 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePer applicantPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $700 plus $200 per additional applicant/guarantorRefundable Non-refundable
Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $125 (per applicant) for standard reports & $350 (per applicant) for detailed reports.Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Rerun FeeConditionalConditions: If frozenPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $125 if applicableRefundable Not stated
Expedited Review FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $500 if applicableRefundable Not stated
Incomplete Application FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $150 if applicableRefundable Not stated
LL58 Compliance FeePaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Not stated
Financing FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $400 if financingRefundable Not stated
Monthly Maintenance Charge FeeConditional · RecurringConditions: If closing takes place after the 10th of the monthPaid to the buildingPaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount Equal to monthly maintenance charges up to the time of closingRefundable Not stated
Transfer Agent Closing FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $850, $1100 if closing remotelyRefundable Not stated

Refinance

10 items

Management's “less refinance” schedule

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid to managementPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $400Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to managementPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $125.00 (per applicant and adult occupant) for standard reports & $250 (per applicant and adult occupant) for detailed reportsRefundable Non-refundable
Credit Rerun FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $250 if applicableRefundable Not stated
Expedited Review FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $500 if applicableRefundable Not stated
Incomplete Application FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $150 if applicableRefundable Not stated

Management's “more refinance” schedule

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid to managementPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $300Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to managementPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $125.00 (per applicant and adult occupant) for standard reports & $250 (per applicant and adult occupant) for detailed reportsRefundable Non-refundable
Credit Rerun FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $250 if applicableRefundable Not stated
Expedited Review FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $500 if applicableRefundable Not stated
Incomplete Application FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $150 if applicableRefundable Not stated

Alteration

2 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid to managementPaid by ResidentWhen Upon approvalAmount $250 for type I, $1000 for type II, and $2500 for type IIIRefundable Non-refundable
Wear and Tear FeePaid to the buildingPaid by ResidentWhen Upon approvalAmount $2500 for type II and type IIIRefundable Non-refundable

Ownership transfer

7 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $125 per applicantRefundable Non-refundable
Estate TransferConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $250 if applicableRefundable Not stated
LL58 Compliance FeePaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Not stated
Name change/spouse add/removalConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $250 if applicableRefundable Not stated
Transfer into a TrustConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $500 if applicableRefundable Not stated
Transfer to a Family Member and a Third PartyConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $500 if applicableRefundable Not stated
Closing Fee for all TransfersPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $850Refundable Not stated

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Financing and purchase requirements

Maximum financing
50% of the purchase priceSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Purchase or lease by a corporation
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Subletting by shareholders
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Pied-à-terre ownership
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Dogs
Permitted with conditions1 DogSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Cats
Not statedThe source permits pets without naming cats.Source: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
In-unit washer/dryer
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Maintenance, per room
$565 per room a monthMedian of 8 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Maintenance, per square foot
$1.42 per square foot a monthMedian of 3 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026

Maintenance as recorded with each sale. A co-op's maintenance already covers the building's real estate taxes and the building's own mortgage, if it has one; add your own loan payment for the monthly outlay. A summary of recorded sales, not a current bill; charges change.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟢
Strong — under cap in both periods
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
Per unit / month range
—

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2025–30
Safe
What this means for you

The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. Facade inspections run on a fixed five-year cycle; future inspection, repair, and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.

Inspection history
2010–15
Safe
2015–20
Safe
2020–25
Safe
2025–30
Safe
2030–35
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2032
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — the licensed engineer the city requires to sign the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Management & transfer contacts

Managing agent
Flip tax
2% of sale price (Seller, at closing)
Sublet policy
Not allowed
Pied-à-terre
Allowed
Notable fees
App processing $700 +$200/addl applicant; Transfer Agent closing fee $850 ($1,100 remote); financing fee $400
Transfer facts compiled by The Roebling Team · as of 2026-07. Confirm current policies and fees with the managing agent before contract.

Recent sales

Recent transfers at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Sep 15, 20267E
2 BR · 3 BA
$4,250,000+0.0%
Jun 1, 20264A
3 BR · 3.5 BA
$5,200,000+0.0%
Mar 12, 20262
2 BR · 3 BA · 2,500 sf
$4,500,000$1,800/sf+0.0%
Oct 22, 202510D
3 BR · 3.5 BA
$6,500,000+0.0%
Aug 5, 20252
2 BR · 3 BA · 2,500 sf
$4,050,000$1,620/sf+2.5%
May 19, 20252D
3 BR · 2 BA
$3,750,000-27.9%
Aug 27, 20247C
1 BR · 1 BA
$2,060,000+17.7%
May 2, 20249D
2 BR · 2.5 BA
$4,400,000-11.9%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,800/sf (recorded) across 1 sale. Median listing discount 1.9% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

PH12A+66%
$7,500,000 ($3,750/sf) 2007 → $12,475,000 2022
11E+54%
$4,150,000 2018 → $6,400,000 2021
4E+45%
$2,350,000 2010 → $3,400,000 2017
3E+38%
$2,395,000 2003 → $2,295,000 2006 → $3,225,000 2014 → $3,310,000 2016
4A+37%
$3,800,000 2005 → $5,200,000 2026

Other recent transfers

DateUnitPrice
Oct 15, 20033E$2,395,000
View all 55 recorded transfers, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-01389-0056). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage on co-ops is not officially recorded, figures shown are approximate.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

Enter your apartment and I'll send you what it would rent for, from comparable closed leases at 14 East 75th Street and nearby.

What would buying here cost?

At the recent median sale of $4.5M (6 transfers since 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $82,050 to close, or 1.8% of the price.

  • Mansion tax: $67,500
  • No mortgage recording tax or title insurance on a co-op purchase
  • Attorneys, lender, building fees and filings: $14,550

Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with 14 East 75th Street and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 14 East 75th Street. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

The neo-Medieval double-height living room vocabulary is structurally distinguishing. Rare in the UES cross-street inventory — most prewar apartments hew to a single-height neoclassical idiom.

The Schwartz & Gross architectural pedigree is real institutional context. The firm's broader Manhattan body of work places 14 East 75th in a substantial 1920s prewar tradition.

The Madison-and-75th cultural anchor — the former Whitney Museum / Frick Madison directly across the street — is structurally valuable urban context.

The leaded glass windows, wood-burning fireplaces, and herringbone parquet floors with original custom built-ins are real institutional interior credentials. Verify line-specific configuration during walkthrough.

Sub-trophy pricing combined with architectural distinction makes the building a discovery-tier cooperative. The address hasn't priced into the Candela/Carpenter premium but trades on architectural grounds in the same conversation.

Comparable buildings


Sources: The Roebling Research Library (offering plans, house rules, financial statements, board minutes, internal transaction records); NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers; publicly recorded NYC building data.

More Upper East Side buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Upper East Side — read The Roebling Team Guide to Upper East Side.

Preparing a board package for this building?

The full playbook — what goes in the package, how boards read your financials, the interview, and the timeline — plus sample cover, reference, and personal letters you can adapt.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at 14 East 75th Street?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com