Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $465K/room ▴3%CPW $355K/roomFifth Ave $501K/roomBillionaires' Row $4,313/sfMidtown East $1,279/sf ▾9%
Full index →
Condominium · 1989
Shore Towers
25-40 Shore Boulevard, Astoria, NY 11102
Buildings·Condominium

25-40 Shore Boulevard (Shore Towers)

25-40 Shore Boulevard, Astoria, NY 11102

Astoria, Queens

BBL 4009057501 · BIN 4438544

At a glance
Year built
1989
Type
Condominium
Units
409
Floors
23
Amenities
Full-time doorman and concierge; live-in superintendent; on-site management office; heated swimming pool; fitness center with sauna; tennis courts, now also striped for pickleball; landscaped grounds; children's play area; bicycle storage; garage parking; private outdoor space with every apartment
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Leasing by owners
Permitted with conditions
Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not stated
Doorman
Full-time doorman

Shore Towers sales history: 360 recorded sales

Own an apartment at Shore Towers?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2004–2026

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2026 to date
$1,017
floor-adjusted, 6 sales
Listing discount
4.0%
Recorded sales
360
On record
2004–2026
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at Shore Towers would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

Shore Towers is a large waterfront condominium in Astoria; establish its relative transaction volume from a defined, dated comparison. When it opened in 1989 it was among the first luxury buildings on the Queens side of the East River — a $74.7 million offering on a three-and-a-half-acre site, wedged between the Hell Gate railroad bridge and the RFK, with Astoria Park across the street. Its waterfront location and amenity program are features to compare against current alternatives; neither establishes transaction volume.

The design is unusual and it is why the building works. Rather than a tower on a podium, the sponsor built a broad stepped slab with two wings descending in height from a taller central mass. That geometry does what a tower cannot: it puts a very large share of the 409 apartments on the river rather than stacking a few premium lines above many interior ones. Roughly half the building faces the water, and every apartment has private outdoor space. Compare actual sales by exposure before assigning a view premium or judging its spread against a comparable tower.

The amenity package is the second structural advantage, and it is a genuine resort package rather than a marketing one: a heated pool, tennis courts now also striped for pickleball, a fitness center with sauna, landscaped grounds, garage parking, a live-in superintendent, a doorman and a concierge. Almost none of it exists elsewhere in Astoria at any price.

The third thing is ownership form. Astoria's for-sale stock is a mix of condominium infill, co-ops, row houses and small multifamily, and none of it dominates. In that market a large condominium with no flip tax identified in the reviewed records, leasing permitted with conditions and a right-of-first-refusal structure rather than a board interview is a different product; confirm LLC, trust, investment and pied-à-terre ownership rules in the declaration and bylaws.

Architecture and unit composition

The building rises 23 stories over roughly 307,000 square feet across 409 residential units — an average of about 750 gross square feet per apartment, which fairly describes the inventory: studios, one-bedrooms and two-bedrooms rather than large family apartments, with a smaller set of penthouse-level units at the top of the central mass. Every apartment has a balcony or terrace. The exposures that matter are west and southwest, over the river toward the Manhattan skyline and the two bridges; interior and east-facing lines look back over Astoria and the park. The base carries the non-residential units — the original plan offered ten medical facility units, and a professional and medical tenancy there has been part of the building since the beginning.

Because this is a condominium rather than a cooperative, apartments carry offering-plan square footage, so price per square foot is a real, documented metric here — unlike the co-op stock across the borough, where it is derived.

Building operations

Shore Towers runs a large staffed operation: full-time doorman and concierge coverage, a live-in superintendent, an on-site management office. The pool, tennis courts and grounds carry seasonal operating cost that a comparably priced Astoria condominium does not have, and the common charge should be read in that light rather than against a no-amenity building.

Two items belong at the top of any diligence list. The first is flood. The parcel is flagged in both the effective 2007 FEMA map and the 2015 preliminary map, and a waterfront building on the East River between two bridges has an exposure a lender will price and an insurer will underwrite. Request the master insurance certificate, current flood coverage and deductible, and the board's record of resiliency and mechanical-relocation work since 2012.

The second is the plan record. The offering plan on file dates to April 1988 and has been amended more than two dozen times, and the building as completed differs from it in both floor count and unit count. Read the current amended plan and the two most recent audited financial statements, and confirm reserve position, assessment history and whether any capital program beyond the completed lobby work is contemplated.

Policy framework

LLC, trust and foreign purchasers: Not documented; confirm in the declaration, bylaws and house rules. Purchases are subject to the board's right of first refusal.

Financing: Not documented; confirm in the declaration, bylaws and house rules. Lender requirements also apply, and on this site the lender's flood insurance requirement is part of it.

Pets: The September 2026 policy panel reports pets permitted without species or limits; confirm the current pet rules with management. Pied-à-terre: Current terms require confirmation with management.

Property taxes: With 421-a fully phased out, the tax line is a substantive part of carrying cost rather than a rounding item, and it varies unit by unit.

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of September 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Purchase

7 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid to managementRequiredPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $700Refundable Non-refundable
Building Application FeePaid to the buildingPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $800Refundable Non-refundable
Closing Docs Prep FeePaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $350Refundable Not stated
Credit check FeePer applicantPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount 150 per applicant/per adult occupantRefundable Not stated
Move-In FeePaid to the buildingPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable
Move Out FeePaid to the buildingPaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-In DepositPaid to the buildingPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Refundable

Rental or lease

5 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid to managementRequiredPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $350Refundable Non-refundable
Building Application FeePaid to the buildingPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Check FeePer applicantPaid to managementPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $150 per applicant/adult occupantRefundable Non-refundable
Move-In FeePaid to the buildingPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable

Lease renewal

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid to managementRequiredPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $225Refundable Non-refundable

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Leasing by owners
Permitted with conditionsBoard approvalSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Pied-à-terre ownership
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not statedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
In-unit washer/dryer
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Common charges + taxes, per room
$210 per room a monthMedian of 27 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges + taxes, per square foot
$1.23 per square foot a monthMedian of 20 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026

Common charges plus real estate taxes, combined into one monthly figure the way New York condominium listings show them. Add a mortgage payment for the monthly outlay. A summary of recorded sales, not a current bill; charges change.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Concierge
YesSource: recent listing records
Live-in superintendent
YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of City Planning records (PLUTO)
Amenities noted
Fitness room, pool, spa, garage, bike storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$20,373/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $4
Modeled exposure split equally across 409 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2020–25
SWARMP
What this means for you

The latest available filing classified the facade as SWARMP — Safe With A Repair and Maintenance Program: the inspector (QEWI) identified conditions requiring monitoring or repair, with repairs due by the deadline stated in the filing. The scope, timeline, and how the building funds the work are building-specific — we review the filings and board materials for you.

Inspection history
2005–10
Safe
2010–15
SWARMP
2015–20
Safe
2020–25
SWARMP
2025–30
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2027
Assessed · 2005–10 to 2020–25
$2,000 in filing penalties
payment status not in the record
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2005–10 to 2020–25. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Recent sales

Check the available same-line, same-exposure closings from the last twenty-four months before setting a price. A neighborhood average mixing condominium infill, co-ops and two-family houses needs adjustment for those differences.

Compare west and southwest river-facing lines with other exposures, adjusting for floor, outdoor space and renovation state; a durable premium requires dated sales evidence. Because the building is a condominium with documented plan square footage, dollars per square foot is the right register, which distinguishes Shore Towers from most of what it competes with in Queens. The amenity package and the full-assessment tax bill together make carrying cost the number that decides marginal buyers. The market figures below identify their reporting period and eligible sales; any separate full-year comparison should state its year and sample.

Unit-level transaction history is maintained in The Roebling Research Library and shared with clients during diligence.

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Aug 7, 20265E
2 BR · 2 BA · 761 sf
$720,000$946/sf-9.9%
May 29, 20264S
1 BR · 1 BA · 623 sf
$699,500$1,123/sf+0.1%
Apr 23, 20261O
2 BR · 2 BA · 860 sf
$660,000$767/sf-5.7%
Apr 22, 20266M
1 BR · 1 BA · 625 sf
$650,000$1,040/sf-4.3%
Apr 15, 202617K
913 sf
$995,000$1,090/sf—
Mar 30, 20262F
2 BR · 2 BA · 860 sf
$755,000$878/sf+0.7%
Dec 30, 20252E
2 BR · 2 BA · 761 sf
$720,000$946/sf-4.0%
Oct 9, 20253G
2 BR · 2 BA · 886 sf
$660,000$745/sf-5.7%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,017/sf (floor-adjusted) across 6 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 4.0% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

7Q · 472 sf+128%
$125,000 ($265/sf) 2014 → $285,000 ($604/sf) 2015
14N · 623 sf+104%
$345,000 ($554/sf) 2004 → $623,000 ($890/sf) 2019 → $705,000 ($1,132/sf) 2025
2M · 710 sf+100%
$300,000 ($482/sf) 2005 → $350,000 ($562/sf) 2007 → $600,000 ($845/sf) 2019
15S · 623 sf+98%
$320,000 ($514/sf) 2005 → $330,000 ($530/sf) 2005 → $437,000 ($701/sf) 2010 → $635,000 ($1,019/sf) 2018
1I · 623 sf+89%
$245,000 ($393/sf) 2004 → $355,000 ($570/sf) 2007 → $462,000 ($742/sf) 2023
View all 360 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 4-00905-7501; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

Rents · The Roebling Index

Closed rents at Shore Towers, last 36 months

$51median rent per sq ft per year
SizeLeasesMedian / month
1 bedroom7$2,900
2 bedroom5$4,000

13 closed leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease July 2026. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at Shore Towers and nearby.

What would buying here cost?

At the recent median sale of $720K (13 sales in the past 24 months, since October 22, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $28,477 to close, or 4.0% of the price.

  • Mansion tax: $0
  • Mortgage recording tax: $10,395
  • Title insurance: $3,240
  • Attorneys, lender, building fees, reserves and filings: $14,842

Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with Shore Towers and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like Shore Towers. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know at Shore Towers

Underwrite the flood position first — master policy, coverage and deductible, lender requirement, post-2012 resiliency work. Having that record ready at first showing lets the buyer and lender evaluate coverage, deductibles, remaining exposure and any mitigation needs early, instead of late in diligence.

Read the current amended plan, not the 1988 original.

Buy the exposure. River frontage is broadly distributed; inspect the actual west and southwest outlooks and compare matched sales without assuming value retention.

Sellers: lead with the amenity package and the outdoor space. That combination does not exist anywhere else in Astoria.

Comparable buildings

More Astoria buildings

The neighborhood

For the full neighborhood — its buildings, character, and market — read The Roebling Team Guide to Astoria.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at Shore Towers?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com