Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $465K/room ▴3%CPW $355K/roomFifth Ave $501K/roomBillionaires' Row $4,313/sfHell's Kitchen $1,328/sf ▴0%
Full index →
910 Park Avenue, 910 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10075, Manhattan — Cooperative, 1924
Photo: Deans Charbal / CC BY-SA 4.0 · via Wikimedia Commons
Buildings·Park Avenue·Cooperative

910 Park Avenue

910 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10075

Upper East Side

BBL 1014910037 · BIN 1046443

At a glance
Year built
1924
Type
Cooperative
Units
28
Floors
14
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; in the Park Avenue Historic District
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission records, updated February 2026
Subletting by shareholders
Not permitted
Pied-à-terre
Permitted with conditions
Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not stated
Washer/dryer
Permitted
Maximum financing
50% of the purchase price
Flip tax
2% of the purchase price, paid by the buyer
Doorman
Doorman (hours not stated)

910 Park Avenue sales history: 20 recorded transfers

Own an apartment at 910 Park Avenue?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
Board & building profile
Flip tax
A flip tax applies; confirm the rate at the offer stage.
Financing
Up to 50% financeable (50% minimum down).
Subletting
Not permitted — an owner-occupancy building.
Pied-à-terre
Permitted.
Washer / dryer
Permitted in-unit.
Pets
Permitted, subject to Board approval.
Co-purchasing
Permitted. Parents purchasing for children permitted.
Guarantors
Permitted.

Compiled by The Roebling Research Desk from the building’s offering plan, amendments, and related building documents (primary source dated 2026). Board policies can change by amendment — confirm at the offer stage.

The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2003–2026

Bedroom-by-bedroom medians, the full transfer record, and how units trade against ask.

2BR median
$2.8M
Recent range
$2.2M – $4M
Listing discount
10.7%
Recorded transfers
20
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 910 Park Avenue would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

910 Park Avenue is one of the architecturally most distinguished smaller-scale pre-war cooperatives on Park Avenue and a structurally distinctive Schwartz & Gross commission. Completed in 1924 — slightly earlier than the firm's 888 Park commission two blocks south — the building sits at the southwest corner of Park Avenue and East 80th Street and operates on a structurally distinctive two-apartments-per-floor configuration across its 14 stories, producing the 28-apartment intimate scale that defines the building's cooperative culture.

The architectural detail at the building's exterior is unusually refined for the Park Avenue cooperative tradition. The two-story rusticated limestone base, the two-story-high fluted pilasters flanking the bronze entrance doors, and the decorative bronze roofline together produce an architectural composition with detail-specification depth distinguishing 910 Park from peer pre-war Park Avenue cooperatives. the record documents the architectural specifications in substantive detail.

The 1957 cooperative conversion places 910 Park among the post-war cooperative conversions of the broader Park Avenue corridor; the building's deep institutional cooperative history has produced a building culture continuously refined for nearly seven decades.

The building's residential history sits at the institutional core of early-20th-century New York German-Jewish financial leadership. Carl M. Loeb — banker and founder of Loeb, Rhoades & Co. — was a documented resident. The Loeb wedding (his daughter's, hosted at Adolph Lewisohn's nearby 881 Park residence) drew guests including the Warburgs, Lehmans, Morgenthaus, and Strauses — the building's residential context positioned it at the center of the "Our Crowd" social network that defined a substantial share of early-20th-century New York Jewish financial leadership.

Architecture and unit composition

The 28 cooperative apartments distribute across the building's 14 stories at two apartments per floor — a structurally intimate configuration unusual on Park Avenue. Apartment scale is substantial. Examples include:

  • A 7th-floor 4-bedroom apartment: 29-foot entrance gallery, 18-foot library, 29-foot living room with wood-burning fireplace, 16-foot dining room, breakfast room, and kitchen
  • A 10S 2-bedroom apartment: 21-foot gallery, 19-foot library, 27-foot living room with wood-burning fireplace, 20-foot dining room, 20-foot kitchen

These room dimensions place 910 Park among the more substantial pre-war Park Avenue apartment configurations.

Building operations

910 Park operates as a full-service cooperative with a doorman and an elevator operator — the elevator-operator service is a structural feature uncommon in contemporary Park Avenue cooperative operations and reflects the building's institutional pre-war tradition. The building does not carry an on-site garage or a fitness center.

The building permits protruding through-wall air-conditioning installations — a specific operational policy that buyers planning apartment renovations should understand at the start of any prospective transaction.

The cooperative policy framework should be verified directly during due diligence; specific financing maximum, flip tax structure, pet policy, pied-à-terre allowance, and sublet duration limits are not publicly published in full.

Notable residents (publicly documented)

Carl M. Loeb (banker; founder of Loeb, Rhoades & Co.).

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of September 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Flip tax (transfer fee on resale)
Terms
Equal to 2% of purchase price
Rate
2% of the purchase price
Paid by
Buyer

Source: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026

Purchase

8 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $600Refundable Non-refundable
Background Check FeePer applicantPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $100 per applicant/occupantRefundable Non-refundable
Credit Check FeePer applicantPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $75 per applicant/occupantRefundable Non-refundable
Messenger FeesPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $65Refundable Non-refundable
Gym Initiation FeePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $2,500Refundable Non-refundable
Recognition Agreement Review FeeConditionalConditions: If ApplicablePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $300 (if applicable)Refundable Non-refundable
Managing Agent's FeePaid by ShareholderWhen At closingAmount $900 (Shareholder is an Individual) or $1000 (Shareholder is an Estate)Refundable Non-refundable
New York State Stamp TaxPer sharePaid by ShareholderWhen At closingAmount $0.05 per shareRefundable Non-refundable

Refinance

2 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Non-refundable
Messenger FeesPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $35Refundable Non-refundable

Ownership transfer

4 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $600Refundable Non-refundable
Background Check FeePer applicantPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $100 per applicant/occupantRefundable Non-refundable
Credit Report FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $75 per applicant/occupantRefundable Non-refundable
Messenger FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $65Refundable Non-refundable

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Financing and purchase requirements

Maximum financing
50% of the purchase priceSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Guarantors
Permitted with conditionsPermitted on a case by case basisSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Co-purchasing
Permitted with conditionsPermitted on a case by case basisSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Parent buying for an employed child
Permitted with conditionsPermitted on a case by case basisSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Parent buying for a student child
Permitted with conditionsPermitted on a case by case basisSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Subletting by shareholders
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Pied-à-terre ownership
Permitted with conditionsPermitted on a case by case basisSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Short-term rentals
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not statedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
In-unit washer/dryer
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Maintenance, per room
$940 per room a monthMedian of 3 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026

Maintenance as recorded with each sale. A co-op's maintenance already covers the building's real estate taxes and the building's own mortgage, if it has one; add your own loan payment for the monthly outlay. A summary of recorded sales, not a current bill; charges change.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Doorman (hours not stated)Source: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of City Planning records (PLUTO)

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$11,000/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $42
Modeled exposure split equally across 22 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; co-op shareholders are typically charged by share allocation.
At the 28 residences in our building profile: $0 – $33. The two counts differ; confirm the count with the building.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City record last verified September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2020–25
Safe
What this means for you

The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. Facade inspections run on a fixed five-year cycle; future inspection, repair, and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.

Inspection history
2005–10
Safe
2010–15
SWARMP
2015–20
SWARMP
2020–25
Safe
2025–30
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2029
Assessed · 2005–10 to 2020–25
$500 in filing penalties
payment status not in the record
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — the licensed engineer the city requires to sign the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2005–10 to 2020–25. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City record last verified September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Management & transfer contacts

Managing agent
Flip tax
2% of purchase price, paid by Buyer at closing
Sublet policy
Not allowed
Pied-à-terre
Allowed (case by case); secondary residence & co-purchasing allowed
Notable fees
Max financing 50%; Gym Initiation Fee $2,500; Managing Agent's Fee $900 ($1000 estate)
Transfer facts compiled by The Roebling Team · as of 2026-07. Confirm current policies and fees with the managing agent before contract.

Recent sales

Recent transfers at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Jun 24, 202612N
3 BR · 2.5 BA
$4,000,000-4.8%
May 29, 20264N
2 BR · 3 BA · 2,067 sf
$3,350,000$1,621/sf-10.7%
Oct 19, 20236S
2 BR · 3 BA · 2,360 sf
$2,200,000$932/sf-15.4%
Nov 17, 2022S4
2 BR · 2 BA
$2,100,000+0.0%
May 24, 20221S
2 BA · 1,400 sf
$875,000$625/sf-32.4%
Nov 18, 20212N
3 BR · 3 BA
$2,300,000-8.0%
Jun 5, 202111
5 BR · 5 BA · 4,668 sf
$8,995,000$1,927/sf+0.0%
May 11, 202111NS
5 BR · 5 BA · 4,668 sf
$6,800,000$1,457/sf-20.0%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,621/sf (recorded) across 1 sale. Median listing discount 6.1% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

Other recent transfers

DateUnitPrice
Mar 21, 20057N$3,400,000
View all 20 recorded transfers, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-01491-0037). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage on co-ops is not officially recorded, figures shown are approximate.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

Enter your apartment and I'll send you what it would rent for, from comparable closed leases at 910 Park Avenue and nearby.

Buying here? Co-op closing costs typically run 2 to 3% of the price. See NYC co-op and condo closing costs, line by line.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with 910 Park Avenue and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 910 Park Avenue. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

The Schwartz & Gross architectural pedigree is structurally distinguishing. Among the firm's most architecturally detailed Park Avenue commissions; the two-story rusticated limestone base, fluted pilasters, and bronze roofline are real architectural specifications.

The 28-apartment two-per-floor configuration is structural. Among the more intimate Park Avenue cooperatives; the building culture is correspondingly institutional.

The room dimensions are substantial. Pre-war apartment scale at the upper end of the corridor's typical range.

The Park Avenue Historic District contributing-structure status is real institutional recognition.

Apartment renovation should be understood at the start. The building's policy permits protruding through-wall AC units; comprehensive HVAC system modifications should be evaluated against the building's specific approval framework.

Verify operational specifics during due diligence. Specific board approval framework, financing structure, sublet policies, current capital project pipeline, and the LL11 façade cycle on the 1924 vintage should be reviewed.

Closing timelines are cooperative-standard. Plan for 6–10 weeks from contract through board approval to closing.

What to know if you’re selling

Marketing should emphasize the architectural detail and the apartment scale. Schwartz & Gross's most architecturally detailed Park Avenue commission; substantial pre-war room dimensions.

The two-per-floor configuration is structurally distinguishing. A real architectural-credential marketing point.

Pricing requires apartment-level comparable analysis on a 28-unit base. Thin transaction inventory means each closing carries meaningful weight in the building's reference pricing.

Closing timelines are cooperative-standard.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering 910 Park Avenue, also evaluate:

More Park Avenue buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Park Avenue — read The Roebling Team Guide to Park Avenue.

Preparing a board package for this building?

The full playbook — what goes in the package, how boards read your financials, the interview, and the timeline — plus sample cover, reference, and personal letters you can adapt.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at 910 Park Avenue?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com