60 Riverside Drive
60 Riverside Drive, New York, NY 10024
BBL 1011860052 · BIN 1031113
- Year built
- 1965
- Type
- Cooperative
- Units
- 151
- Floors
- 21
- Landmark status
- Not an individual landmark; in the West End-Collegiate Historic District Extension
- NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission records, updated February 2026
- Subletting by shareholders
- Permitted
- Pied-à-terre
- Permitted
- Dogs and cats
- Permitted
- Doorman
- Full-time doorman
Every recorded sale at this building, 2003–2026
Bedroom-by-bedroom medians, the full transfer record, and how units trade against ask.
- 2BR median, 2023–2026
- $2.2M
- 6 qualifying sales
- Recent range
- $899K – $3M
- Listing discount
- 6.3%
- Recorded transfers
- 89
Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.
A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 60 Riverside Drive would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.
60 Riverside Drive is a 1965 postwar tower at the corner of West 78th Street, and its appeal is straightforward: it puts a large share of its apartments directly over Riverside Park and the Hudson, with private balconies to take in the view. Designed by Wechsler & Schimenti — the firm behind 1050 Fifth Avenue — the building was constructed as a rental called the "River View" and converted to a cooperative in 1983. It is a white-brick building of its era, but with a design move that distinguishes it from the standard mid-1960s box: the façade is angled along Riverside Drive, and the building carries an unusual number of balconies, several with non-rectangular geometry.
That angled, faceted massing is the building's signature, and it produces genuinely unusual apartments at the top. Above the sixteenth-floor setback, the upper-tier "dome" units have triangular rooms, trapezoidal spaces, and five-sided rooms meeting at odd angles — a quirk of the angled plan that gives the penthouse-level inventory a character postwar towers rarely offer. For most buyers, though, the draw is simpler: a balcony, a park-and-river view, and a full-service building one street from Riverside Park's playgrounds, ball fields, dog facilities, and the Hudson greenway.
As a postwar co-op, 60 Riverside Drive offers what the prewar buildings on West End Avenue and Riverside Drive often cannot — balconies and more standardized and efficient layouts. The co-op allows pied-à-terre ownership and permits subletting, and up to roughly 80% financing (confirm the current limit).
Architecture and unit composition
The 21-story building is a white-brick postwar tower whose plan is angled to follow Riverside Drive, producing a faceted façade and a high count of balconies. The standard inventory runs to efficient postwar layouts — studios through two-bedrooms as the core, with larger combinations and penthouse units above. Many apartments have private balconies, and the upper "dome" floors above the setback carry the distinctive angular geometry that sets the building's top-tier homes apart.
The 152-unit count includes 151 residential apartments and a single commercial unit. The building was renovated in 1989 and again, more substantially, in 2006.
Building operations
60 Riverside Drive operates as a full-service postwar cooperative with a full-time doorman and 24-hour concierge and a live-in resident manager. The building offers an on-site private garage, laundry facilities on each floor, ample basement and personal storage, and a dedicated bicycle room. Balconies on many apartments are a defining amenity. As with any co-op of this vintage, buyers should review the building's financials, the maintenance trend, and any capital or assessment history during due diligence.
Application and transaction fees
Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of October 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.
Purchase
30 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Additional Processing FeeConditionalPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $200 if there is a 2nd Applicant or Guarantor | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Application Processing FeePaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $700 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $125 per applicant/occupant | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Credit Report Rerun FeeConditional · Per applicantPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $100 per applicant (if required for time due) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| LL58 Compliance FeePaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Not stated |
| Package Resubmission FeeConditionalConditions: If ApplicablePaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $150 (if applicable) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Rush Package Review FeeConditionalConditions: If ApplicablePaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 (if applicable) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Adjournment Fee - applies to closings cancelled within 48 hours before the scheduled closing. After office hours, holidays and weekends do not count towards the 48 hours.ConditionalPayable by Buyer or SellerPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When Before closing | Amount $500 if applicable | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Expedited Closing Fee within 7 business days of receiving both the new closing documents and approval to closeConditionalConditions: In-office (if available) or remote; If applicable; Whichever comes later not including weekends or holidaysPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When Before closing | Amount $500 if applicable (payable by Buyer or Seller) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Financing FeeConditionalPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When Before closing | Amount $400 if applicable | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Power of Attorney Review FeeConditional · Per applicantPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When Before closing | Amount $200 per Power of Attorney (if applicable) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Adjournment Fee - applies to closings cancelled within 48 hours before the scheduled closing. After office hours, holidays and weekends do not count towards the 48 hours.ConditionalPayable by Buyer or SellerPaid to management | Paid by Seller | When Before closing | Amount $500 if applicable | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Closing FeeConditionalConditions: Closing in another location, mail closingPaid to management | Paid by Seller | When Before closing | Amount $1,100 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Estate Sale FeeConditionalPaid to management | Paid by Seller | When Before closing | Amount $500 if applicable | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Expedited Closing Fee within 7 business days of receiving both the new closing documents and approval to closeConditionalConditions: In-office (if available) or remote; If applicable; Whichever comes later not including weekends or holidaysPaid to management | Paid by Seller | When Before closing | Amount $500 if applicable (payable by Buyer or Seller) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Lost Stock & Lease FeeConditionalPaid to management | Paid by Seller | When Before closing | Amount $600 if applicable | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Power of Attorney Review FeeConditional · Per applicantPaid to management | Paid by Seller | When Before closing | Amount $200 per Power of Attorney (if applicable) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Additional Closing FeeConditionalConditions: WITHOUT a Bank Attorney presentPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $500 if applicable | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Closing Overtime FeeConditional · Per hourConditions: If applicable, payable by Buyer or SellerPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $250 per hour after 2 hours from scheduled time ($250 minimum) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Estate Transfer Additional Closing FeeConditionalConditions: WITHOUT the Attorney presentPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $200 if applicable | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Messenger FeesConditionalConditions: If applicablePaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $50 | Refundable Not stated |
| Postponement FeeConditionalConditions: Less than 48 Hours' NoticePaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $500 if applicable | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Trust Sale Transfer FeeConditionalPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $500 if applicable | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Trust Transfer Additional Closing FeeConditionalConditions: WITHOUT the Attorney presentPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $200 if applicable | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Undertaking FeePaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $100 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Closing FeePaid to management | Paid by Seller | When At closing | Amount $850 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Closing Overtime FeeConditional · Per hourConditions: If applicable, payable by Buyer or SellerPaid to management | Paid by Seller | When At closing | Amount $250 per hour after 2 hours from scheduled time ($250 minimum) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Flip TaxPer sharePaid to the building | Paid by Seller | When At closing | Amount $10 per share | Refundable Non-refundable |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Move-In DepositPaid to a third party | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Refundable |
| Move-Out DepositPaid to a third party | Paid by Seller | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Refundable |
Sublet
12 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Additional Processing FeeConditionalPaid to management | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $200 if there is a 2nd Applicant or Guarantor | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Application Processing FeePaid to management | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $650 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to management | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $125 per applicant/occupant | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Credit Report Rerun FeeConditional · Per applicantPaid to management | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $100 per applicant (if required for time due) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Package Resubmission FeeConditionalConditions: If ApplicablePaid to management | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $150 (if applicable) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Rush Package Review FeeConditionalConditions: If ApplicablePaid to management | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $500 (if applicable) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Sublet FeeRecurringPaid to the building | Paid by Shareholder | When Upon approval | Amount 20% of monthly maintenance billed to shareholder each month for the duration of the sublease | Refundable Non-refundable |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Move-Out DepositPaid to a third party | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Refundable |
| Move-In DepositPaid to a third party | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Refundable |
Sublet renewal
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application Processing FeePaid to management | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $250 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Package Resubmission FeeConditionalConditions: If ApplicablePaid to management | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $150 (if applicable) | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Sublet FeeRecurringPaid to the building | Paid by Shareholder | When Upon approval | Amount 20% of monthly maintenance billed to shareholder each month for the duration of the sublease | Refundable Non-refundable |
Refinance
6 items
Management's “less refinance” schedule
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application Processing FeePaid to management | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount $400 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to management | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount $125 per person | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Resubmission FeeConditionalConditions: If package is incompletePaid to management | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount $150 | Refundable Not stated |
Management's “more refinance” schedule
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application Processing FeePaid to management | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount $400 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to management | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount $125 per person | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Resubmission FeeConditionalConditions: If package is incompletePaid to management | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount $150 | Refundable Not stated |
Alteration
2 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alterations Building FeeRecurringPaid to the building | Paid by Resident | When Upon approval | Amount Standard $500 per month until the job has been completed, Major $1200 per month (prorated for any part thereof) until the required completion date | Refundable Non-refundable |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alteration Security DepositPaid to the building | Paid by Resident | When Upon approval | Amount Decorative an amount equal to 3% of the cost of the project but no less than $1000, Standard and Major, an amount equal to 3% of the cost of the project | Refundable Refundable |
Ownership transfer
7 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $125 per applicant | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Estate TransferConditionalPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $250 if applicable | Refundable Not stated |
| LL58 Compliance FeePaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Not stated |
| Name change/spouse add/removalConditionalPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $250 if applicable | Refundable Not stated |
| Transfer into a TrustConditionalPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 if applicable | Refundable Not stated |
| Transfer to a Family Member and a Third PartyConditionalPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 if applicable | Refundable Not stated |
| Closing Fee for all TransfersPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $850 | Refundable Not stated |
Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.
Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.
Sublet and pied-à-terre policy
A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.
- Subletting by shareholders
- PermittedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- Pied-à-terre ownership
- PermittedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.
Pets and in-unit washer/dryer
- Dogs and cats
- PermittedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- In-unit washer/dryer
- Not verified
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.
Monthly carrying charges in recent sales
- Maintenance, per room
- $704 per room a monthMedian of 5 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Maintenance as recorded with each sale. A co-op's maintenance already covers the building's real estate taxes and the building's own mortgage, if it has one; add your own loan payment for the monthly outlay. A summary of recorded sales, not a current bill; charges change.
Building staffing and amenities
- Doorman
- Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- Concierge
- YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- Live-in superintendent
- YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- Elevator
- YesSource: NYC Department of City Planning records (PLUTO)
- Amenities noted
- Garage, bike storage, laundry roomSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.
Local Law 97
- 2024–2029 annual penalty
- $0 (under cap)
- 2030–2034 annual penalty
- $35,344/yr
- Per unit / month range
- $0 – $20
- Modeled exposure split equally across 151 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; co-op shareholders are typically charged by share allocation.
Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed October 2026.
See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →Facade safety — Local Law 11
The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. A filed Safe grade is not a guarantee of current condition: owners still maintain the facade and, where required, observe parapets each year. Future inspection timing (Local Law 49 of 2025 changed the cycle framework from October 1, 2026), repair and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.
How to read this, and where it comes from
QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).
Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed October 2026.
Recent sales
For 60 Riverside Drive we use per-room comparisons where consistent room counts are available, alongside total prices, reliable interior areas and monthly costs. Compare the actual Riverside Park and Hudson views and balcony rights using dated matched sales. Pricing spans a wide range, from one-bedrooms to two-bedroom view units, with penthouse and upper-floor "dome" units at the top. The view, the floor, the balcony, and the exposure drive meaningful spread, so per-room comparables should be read against apartments of similar room count, exposure, and outdoor space rather than building-wide averages.
Recent transfers at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.
| Date | Unit | Apartment | Price | PPSF | vs. Ask |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 22, 2026 | 19B | 1 BR · 1 BA | $1,125,000 | -10.0% | |
| Jun 16, 2026 | 19C | 2 BR · 2.5 BA | $2,150,000 | -12.2% | |
| Mar 19, 2026 | 18D | 2 BR · 2.5 BA | $2,199,000 | -2.3% | |
| Dec 30, 2025 | 9E | 1 BR · 1 BA · 790 sf | $899,000 | $1,138/sf | +0.0% |
| Apr 25, 2024 | 20C | 2 BR · 2.5 BA | $2,750,000 | -3.5% | |
| Mar 5, 2024 | 9D | 2 BR · 2.5 BA | $2,200,000 | -15.2% | |
| Sep 15, 2023 | 15F | 1 BR · 1 BA · 725 sf | $960,250 | $1,324/sf | +1.1% |
| Aug 30, 2023 | 6CD | 3 BR · 3 BA | $2,995,000 | -14.3% |
Market read. $/sf is measured on the latest sales with reliable square footage (2025): a median $923/sf (floor-adjusted) across 1 sale. The building has traded as recently as 2026. Median listing discount 2.6% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.
The retrade record
Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.
Other recent transfers
| Date | Unit | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2003 | 14D | $995,000 |
Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.
Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-01186-0052). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage on co-ops is not officially recorded, figures shown are approximate.
What would your apartment rent for?
Enter your apartment and I'll send you what it would rent for, from comparable closed leases at 60 Riverside Drive and nearby.
At the recent median sale of $1.64M (4 transfers in the past 24 months, since October 31, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $30,925 to close, or 1.9% of the price.
- Mansion tax: $16,375
- No mortgage recording tax or title insurance on a co-op purchase
- Attorneys, lender, building fees and filings: $14,550
Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.
Keep up with 60 Riverside Drive and its market
The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 60 Riverside Drive. Unsubscribe anytime.
We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.
What to know if you’re buying
The view and the balconies are the product. A large share of apartments sit directly over Riverside Park and the Hudson, with private balconies — a combination the prewar corridor co-ops rarely offer.
The upper floors are architecturally unusual. The angled plan produces triangular, trapezoidal, and five-sided rooms in the "dome" units above the 16th-floor setback.
Pied-à-terre ownership and subletting are permitted. Financing is reported at up to roughly 80%. Confirm the financing limit, the flip-tax rate and specific sublet terms at offer stage.
Pets are welcome. Cats and dogs are permitted, and Riverside Park's dog facilities are directly across the Drive.
It is a full-service postwar building. Doorman, concierge, live-in resident manager, on-site garage, per-floor laundry, storage, and a bike room. Review the financials during diligence.
What to know if you’re selling
Lead with the view, the balcony, and the park. Riverside Park and Hudson exposure with private outdoor space is the central selling point.
The board flexibility widens the buyer pool. The financing allowance, pied-à-terre permission, and sublet policy matter to many buyers; make them explicit.
Price by the room, against comparable exposures. View, floor, and balcony drive the spread; apartment-specific comparables are essential.
Comparable buildings
If you're considering 60 Riverside Drive, also evaluate:
- 100 Riverside Drive — Riverside Drive cooperative peer
- 173 Riverside Drive — Riverside Drive cooperative peer
- 210 Riverside Drive — Riverside Drive cooperative peer
- 600 West End Avenue — prewar West End Avenue cooperative one block east
- 80 Central Park West — postwar Central Park West cooperative with park-facing balconies; corridor peer in type
More Riverside Drive buildings
- 37 Riverside Drive — 1925 co-op by Schwartz & Gross
- 52 Riverside Drive — 1926 co-op
- 54 Riverside Drive — 1926 co-op
- 67 Riverside Drive — 1907 co-op by George F. Pelham
- 70 Riverside Drive — 1951 co-op
- 90 Riverside Drive — 1926 co-op by Schwartz & Gross
The neighborhood
For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Riverside Drive — read The Roebling Team Guide to Riverside Drive.
The full playbook — what goes in the package, how boards read your financials, the interview, and the timeline — plus sample cover, reference, and personal letters you can adapt.
How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.
Considering a move at 60 Riverside Drive?
Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com