Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $465K/room ▴3%CPW $355K/roomFifth Ave $501K/roomBillionaires' Row $4,313/sfMidtown East $1,279/sf ▾9%
Full index →
Condominium · 2007
10 West End Avenue
10 West End Avenue, New York, NY 10023

10 West End Avenue

10 West End Avenue, New York, NY 10023

Lincoln Square, Upper West Side

BBL 1011517502 · BIN 1087651

At a glance
Year built
2007
Type
Condominium
Floors
31
Amenities
Twenty-four-hour door attendant and concierge; a ground-floor fitness centre of roughly 2,300 square feet; a fifty-foot glass-enclosed swimming pool on the same level; a children's playroom developed with consulting input from the Children's Museum of Manhattan; cold storage; a lobby package room through which all deliveries are routed; a first-floor bike and stroller room; storage lockers; and an attended on-site garage available at additional cost
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Doorman
Full-time doorman

10 West End Avenue sales history: 381 recorded sales

Own an apartment at 10 West End Avenue?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2006–2026

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2026 to date
$1,550
floor-adjusted, 6 sales
Listing discount
2.9%
Recorded sales
381
On record
2006–2026
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 10 West End Avenue would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

The building sits on the seam. To the east is the prewar Upper West Side; to the north and west are the towers built on the old Penn Central rail yards along the Hudson; and 10 West End Avenue, completed in 2007 on the block between West 59th and West 60th Streets, belongs to neither and borrows from both. It is a full-height glass tower with river light and new-development services, addressed on West End Avenue rather than on the river, and priced accordingly. For a buyer, that address is the whole argument: Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle, the 1 at 59th Street and the A/B/C/D at Columbus Circle are all within a short walk, and the Hudson River park is two blocks west.

Scale is the second thing that distinguishes it. At 31 stories and roughly 172 residences as filed, this is one of the larger for-sale buildings on the corridor, and depth of transaction record follows from that. A building with this many units and eighteen years of resale history behind it produces something a boutique condominium cannot: a genuine internal comparable set, line by line and floor by floor, rather than a handful of trades that have to be stretched across the whole stack.

The third and least understood fact is structural. This is a mixed-use condominium: the by-laws on file set up a Residential Section and a Commercial Section, each with its own board beneath an overall Condominium Board, and the garage is a separate Garage Unit. Confirm in the by-laws how the Garage Unit votes and shares costs. That arrangement is common in new-construction towers of this vintage and it is not a problem, but it changes what a unit owner is voting on, what the residential common charge is actually paying for, and how a capital decision that touches shared building systems gets made. It is the first thing to read in the by-laws and the last thing most buyers look at.

Fourth is the tax posture, and it is the number most often mispriced. The building's 421-a exemption is gone. Residences here have been taxed at full assessment since the 2018/19 tax year, so there is no remaining 421-a phase-out to step the bill up; future bills still change with assessments, tax rates and any other benefits.

Architecture and unit composition

SLCE designed a reflective glass tower with floor-to-ceiling glazing on every residential elevation and balconies concentrated at the top of the stack. The building is not trying to be contextual with the prewar avenue behind it; it is a curtain-wall building of its moment, and the trade it offers is light and view for masonry and detail. Interiors were designed by Nick Dine, and the original specification ran to stone and hardwood finishes in the kitchens and baths and stainless appliance packages of the period — but the building is now eighteen years old, and the honest statement is that condition varies widely from residence to residence. A 2007 kitchen and a 2023 kitchen are different products at the same address.

The mix runs one- through three-bedrooms in the body of the tower, with the penthouse group at the top carrying the oversized balconies and the largest terraces. The west-facing lines above the surrounding low-rise blocks hold the Hudson outlook; the eastern lines look back across the Upper West Side. Combinations have reshaped several floors — the A/B line at 28 and 32, the H/K line at 9, and further H-and-F combinations in 2014 and 2016 — so floor plates in the upper stack no longer match the original schedule uniformly. Confirm the current configuration of the specific unit against the DOB and DOF record rather than against a marketing floor plan.

Building operations

Full-service. Twenty-four-hour door attendant and concierge, a naturally lit ground-floor fitness centre of roughly 2,300 square feet, a fifty-foot glass-enclosed pool on the same level, a children's playroom, cold storage, a lobby package room, a first-floor bike and stroller room, and storage lockers. The garage is a separate condominium unit and is operated on an attended basis at additional cost; the house rules bar the garage ramp from being used for moves or deliveries, which matters on move-in day. Deliveries route through the service entrance and the package room, with building personnel making the final delivery to the residence — a small operational detail that buyers coming from smaller buildings should know about in advance.

Policy framework

The framework is condominium-standard where it matters and specific in two places. Leasing is permitted, with the board holding a right of first refusal over each lease and renewal rather than approving tenants; a $400 filing fee applies to each lease or renewal, and an owner who fails to file within 30 days of notice faces a $500 fine. Pets are restricted rather than open: caged birds, cats and fish, plus one dog of 40 pounds or less, on written and revocable consent, and never more than one pet per residence. Terraces and balconies cannot be enclosed or altered in appearance, plantings are capped at 100 pounds, and barbecuing is prohibited outside designated areas. The 80 percent floor-covering rule is enforced and is the usual source of neighbour disputes in glass towers with hard flooring. Confirm pied-à-terre use and LLC, trust and foreign purchase in the current declaration, bylaws and house rules. No flip tax or resale capital contribution is documented in the public record or in the governing documents on file — confirm with the managing agent before pricing a sale.

Tax status — the 421-a burn-off, precisely

The residential unit lots carried Department of Finance exemption code 5110 — 421-a, ten-year term, no cap. The exemption appears on 174 residential unit lots in every published assessment roll from the earliest available year, 2010/11, through 2017/18, and it disappears in 2018/19. A ten-year benefit ending in 2017/18 implies a first benefit year of 2008/09, which is consistent with completion in 2007 and with the condominium's 2007 sell-out; the earlier rolls are not published, so we state the last benefit year rather than assert the first.

From the 2018/19 roll forward the residential unit lots carry no program exemption. The handful of exemptions visible on the current rolls — fewer than a dozen units across the 2023 through 2027 rolls — are individual STAR and veterans' benefits belonging to particular owners, not a building-wide abatement, and they do not transfer on sale. A buyer here should check the apartment's tax bill, since the roll does not show bill-level abatements, and a buyer comparing this building against still-abated new-development inventory should compare the post-abatement monthly rather than today's.

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of September 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Purchase

10 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application FeePaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $600Refundable Non-refundable
Capital ContributionPaid to the buildingPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount Equal to 2 month's common chargesRefundable Non-refundable
Credit/Background FeePer applicantPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount 150 per personRefundable Not stated
Move In FeePaid to the buildingPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Non-refundable
Pet Rider SurchargeConditionalPaid to the buildingPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount 1000 ( If applicable )Refundable Not stated
Move Out FeePaid to the buildingPaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Non-refundable
Transfer FeePaid to managementPaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount Equal to 1 month's common chargesRefundable Non-refundable
Alteration FeePaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen Upon approvalAmount $750 for major alterations, $300 for minor alterationsRefundable Not stated

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move In DepositPaid to the buildingPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable
Move Out DepositPaid to the buildingPaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable

Rental or lease

11 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move Out FeeConditionalPaid to the buildingPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $1000 if applicableRefundable Non-refundable
Sublet FeeRecurringPaid to the buildingPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount 5% of Common charges monthlyRefundable Not stated
Application Processing FeePaid to managementPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $350Refundable Non-refundable
Move In FeePaid to the buildingPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Non-refundable
Move Out FeePaid to the buildingPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Non-refundable
Pet Rider SurchargeConditionalPaid to the buildingPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $1000 if applicant has petRefundable Not stated

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move Out DepositConditionalPaid to the buildingPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $1000 if applicableRefundable Refundable
Move In DepositPaid to the buildingPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable
Move Out DepositPaid to the buildingPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable

Lease renewal

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid to managementPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable
Sublet FeeRecurringPaid to the buildingPaid by LandlordWhen Upon approvalAmount Equal to 5% of the common charges monthlyRefundable Not stated

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Common charges + taxes, per room
$672 per room a monthMedian of 11 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges + taxes, per square foot
$2.51 per square foot a monthMedian of 12 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges alone, per square foot
$1.43 per square foot a monthMedian of 11 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026
Real estate taxes alone, per square foot
$1.06 per square foot a monthMedian of 11 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026

Common charges plus real estate taxes, combined into one monthly figure the way New York condominium listings show them. Add a mortgage payment for the monthly outlay. The split into common charges and taxes comes from the listings that also give the annual tax, a different sample, so the two lines need not add up exactly to the combined median; a tax abatement can hold taxes below the full amount until it expires. A summary of recorded sales and listings, not a current bill; charges change.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Concierge
YesSource: recent listing records
Package room
YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
Amenities noted
Fitness room, pool, playroom, garage, storage, cold storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$74,908/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $37
Modeled exposure split equally across 171 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2020–25
Unsafe
What this means for you

The latest available filing classified the facade as Unsafe — conditions requiring prompt corrective action. The owner must install any public protection the inspector specifies (a sidewalk shed, construction fence or structural netting, depending on the condition) and make the repairs. Review the subsequent filings, the repair status, and the building’s board and financial materials — we pull the repair scope and funding picture for you.

Inspection history
2010–15
Safe
2015–20
Safe
2020–25
Unsafe
2025–30
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2029
Assessed · 2010–15 to 2020–25
$2,250 in filing penalties
payment status not in the record
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2010–15 to 2020–25. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Recent sales

The building trades on dollars per square foot, and the spread inside it is wide by the standards of a single address: line, exposure, floor and — increasingly — renovation vintage all move the number. West-facing river lines above the low-rise obstruction carry the premium; the penthouse group with terraces trades in its own band well above the body of the tower; low-floor eastern lines set the entry point. Against the newer towers north along the river, this building prices at a discount that reflects its 2007 curtain wall and its absent abatement; against prewar co-op stock on the avenue behind it, it prices at a premium that reflects condominium flexibility, services, a pool and unobstructed glass. Indexed to the last complete year, the practical question for most buyers on this corridor is condominium carry with full taxes against co-op carry with board approval — and that comparison, not the headline price, is where the decision usually turns. Unit-level transaction history is maintained in The Roebling Research Library and shared with clients during diligence.

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Aug 25, 20265D
1 BR · 1 BA · 824 sf
$1,100,000$1,335/sf-14.7%
Aug 3, 20264
1 BA · 600 sf
$775,000$1,292/sf-13.8%
Aug 3, 20264J
1 BA · 600 sf
$775,000$1,292/sf-3.0%
Jul 30, 202618B
2 BR · 2 BA · 1,329 sf
$2,450,000$1,843/sf+2.3%
Jul 7, 20264B
2 BR · 1.5 BA · 1,161 sf
$1,503,000$1,295/sf-5.8%
May 27, 202620B
2 BR · 2 BA · 1,329 sf
$1,990,000$1,497/sf-11.6%
Apr 3, 202620C
2 BR · 2 BA · 1,329 sf
$2,225,000$1,674/sf-3.3%
Dec 15, 20254H
2 BR · 2 BA · 1,377 sf
$1,995,000$1,449/sf+0.0%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,550/sf (floor-adjusted) across 6 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 2.9% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

8F · 829 sf+202%
$778,961 ($1,020/sf) 2007 → $720,000 ($942/sf) 2009 → $2,350,000 ($2,835/sf) 2021
28A · 1,329 sf+166%
$1,615,724 ($1,301/sf) 2007 → $1,586,766 ($1,278/sf) 2008 → $2,700,000 ($2,032/sf) 2011 → $4,300,000 ($3,236/sf) 2017
14B · 2,673 sf+64%
$3,360,225 ($1,257/sf) 2010 → $5,500,000 ($2,058/sf) 2022
27D · 1,251 sf+63%
$1,350,000 ($1,079/sf) 2009 → $2,200,000 ($1,759/sf) 2015
9B · 1,161 sf+54%
$1,201,535 ($1,035/sf) 2007 → $1,532,500 ($1,320/sf) 2014 → $1,850,000 ($1,593/sf) 2024
View all 381 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-01151-7502; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

Rents · The Roebling Index

Closed rents at 10 West End Avenue, last 36 months

$81median rent per sq ft per year
SizeLeasesMedian / month
1 bedroom10$5,150
2 bedroom6$8,700

16 closed leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease July 2026. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at 10 West End Avenue and nearby.

What would buying here cost?

At the recent median sale of $1.99M (14 sales in the past 24 months, since October 22, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $80,381 to close, or 4.0% of the price.

  • Mansion tax: $19,925
  • Mortgage recording tax: $28,767
  • Title insurance: $8,966
  • Attorneys, lender, building fees, reserves and filings: $22,723

Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with 10 West End Avenue and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 10 West End Avenue. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

The roll shows no program exemption. Build your monthly on the apartment's current tax bill, and confirm on that bill that no abatement applies. Assuming an abatement is the single most common underwriting error at this address.

Read the mixed-use structure before you read the floor plan. Residential and Commercial Section boards under an overall Condominium Board, plus a separate Garage Unit. Ask your attorney what the residential common charge covers, how shared building systems are allocated, and what the Commercial Section's obligations are.

Confirm the unit's current configuration against the city record. Combinations have reshaped several upper floors and the building's own filings disagree with each other on unit counts. The DOF unit lot and the DOB alteration file are the authorities.

The leasing framework is investor-workable but not free. Right of first refusal rather than approval, a $400 per-lease fee, and real fines for late filing. If you are buying to lease, price the friction.

Pets are limited, not open. One dog, 40 pounds, written and revocable consent. Verify before you commit if this matters.

What to know if you’re selling

Lead with the condominium framework and the services. Condominium ownership, a pool, a fitness centre and a garage in one building — that package is scarce on this corridor and it is what a co-op buyer at the same price cannot get. Confirm leasing, pied-à-terre and entity-purchase rules in the declaration before marketing them.

Address the tax question head-on. Buyers coming from abated inventory will flinch at the tax line. Frame it plainly: the roll shows no abatement phase-out ahead, but future bills still change with assessments and rates.

Document the renovation. Eighteen-year-old original kitchens and baths sit at this address alongside fully rebuilt residences at the same nominal square footage. If yours is renovated, price it against the renovated set and show the permits; if it is original, run the Renovation Cost Calculator and price to the math a buyer will do.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering 10 West End Avenue, also evaluate:

  • One West End — the 2017 condominium tower a few blocks north on the same avenue; the newer, higher-priced alternative on the redeveloped rail-yard blocks
  • 150 West End Avenue — Lincoln Towers-era co-op scale on the corridor; the co-op comparison at lower carry
  • 160 West End Avenue — a cooperative inside a condominium wrapper on the same corridor; the condop structure compared
  • 170 West End Avenue — the same corridor, the same scale, the co-op framework
  • 180 West End Avenue — Lincoln Towers building on the avenue; the value-tier comparison
  • 185 West End Avenue — the neighbouring Lincoln Towers address
  • 200 West End Avenue — the corridor's other large condominium north of Lincoln Square; the closest like-for-like tenure comparison
  • 205 West End Avenue — full-service cooperative a few blocks up the avenue

More West End Avenue buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across West End Avenue — read The Roebling Team Guide to West End Avenue.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at 10 West End Avenue?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com