Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $433K/room ▴3%CPW $482K/roomFifth Ave $529K/roomBillionaires' Row $3,350/sfFiDi $1,255/sf ▾3%
Full index →
200 Riverside Boulevard, 200 Riverside Boulevard, New York, NY 10069, Manhattan — Condominium, 1997

200 Riverside Boulevard

200 Riverside Boulevard, New York, NY 10069

Lincoln Square, Upper West Side

BBL 1011717501 · BIN 1085722

At a glance
Year built
1997
Type
Condominium
Floors
46
Amenities
24-hour doorman and concierge, live-in resident manager, health club with 50-foot indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool, children's playroom, game room, on-site parking garage, private storage, central air conditioning
Flip tax
None documented — verify against the by-laws at offer stage
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Leasing by owners
Permitted with conditions
Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not stated
Doorman
Full-time doorman

200 Riverside Boulevard sales history: 486 recorded sales

Own an apartment at 200 Riverside Boulevard?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2002–2026

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2026 to date
$1,389
floor-adjusted, 6 sales
Listing discount
2.7%
Recorded sales
486
On record
2002–2026
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 200 Riverside Boulevard would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

200 Riverside Boulevard is one of the first towers of Riverside South — the 57-acre redevelopment of the former Penn Central rail yards between 59th and 72nd Streets that ranks among the largest residential land plays in Manhattan history. The site's saga ran from Donald Trump's unbuilt "Television City" scheme through a 1991 compromise master plan negotiated with a coalition of civic groups, and finally to construction once Hudson Waterfront Associates — a Hong Kong investor consortium — acquired the property's distressed debt and financed the first towers. By mid-1997 the first two buildings, 180 and 200 Riverside Boulevard, were rising together; 200 Riverside was completed in 1999 with a Philip Johnson design credit executed through Costas Kondylis's office, the same pairing responsible for Trump International Hotel & Tower at 1 Central Park West.

The building's second claim on New York real estate history is the name on its facade — and its removal. The condominium was established as "200 Riverside Boulevard at Trump Place," and bronze lettering carried the brand for nearly two decades. After the 2016 election, the condominium board went to court seeking a declaratory judgment that its name-license agreement permitted, rather than required, use of the Trump name; in May 2018, Justice Eileen Bransten of New York State Supreme Court ruled for the building. In an owner poll that closed that October, roughly 70 percent of voting owners favored removal, and the lettering came down — coverage ran through The New York Times, CBS News, and the real estate press. 200 Riverside was the first condominium in the complex to litigate the question, setting the precedent its neighbor at 120 Riverside Boulevard followed in 2019; the complex's three rental buildings had removed the signage in 2016.

Analysis by Columbia finance professor Stijn Van Nieuwerburgh was reported in February 2024 as finding that Manhattan buildings that removed the Trump name appreciated approximately 9 percent on a per-square-foot basis from 2013 to 2023 — modestly outpacing the broader Manhattan condominium market — while the buildings that retained the name declined approximately 23 percent. This reported association does not establish that removing the name caused the price changes or determine its effect on this building. Buyers can separately assess the building’s Hudson River and park frontage, amenity floor and condominium structure.

What buyers are actually purchasing is the position. The building faces Riverside Park South across the boulevard, with the Pier I recreational pier extending into the Hudson at 70th Street. West-facing lines carry water views and east-facing lines read the Lincoln Square skyline, depending on floor and position; no view is protected without a recorded instrument. That park-and-river position, at 1999-vintage condo pricing, is the core thesis.

Architecture and unit composition

The 46-story tower rises from the north end of its base, the mirror image of 220 Riverside Boulevard's south-anchored tower next door. The residences — 377 per architectural records — run from one-bedrooms through five-bedroom combinations and a crown of duplex penthouses. The building's documented penthouse stock includes a duplex with a double-height living room facing the Hudson; large A-line and combined units carry formal dining rooms, family rooms, and terraces on select floors. Finishes vary by renovation cycle: original sponsor-finish units renovate well, and the spread between original and renovated condition is visible in pricing.

Floor plates favor river orientation, and terraced lines exist through the mid-floors. Ceiling heights and proportions are consistent with the late-1990s luxury condominium standard — defined foyers, enclosed or pass-through kitchens in original layouts, and generous primary suites in the larger lines.

Building operations

Full-service condominium: 24-hour doorman and concierge, live-in resident manager, and a substantial amenity program for its vintage — health club with 50-foot indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool, children's playroom, game room, central air conditioning, private storage, and an on-site garage. Transfers run through a board right of first refusal with a 30-day review window, and the by-laws bar rentals shorter than one year — both documented in the purchase application on file in The Roebling Research Library. The application fee stack on file dates to the sponsor-management era; current fees and the current managing agent's requirements should be confirmed during diligence.

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of October 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Purchase

9 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Additional Processing FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $200 if there is a 2nd Applicant or GuarantorRefundable Non-refundable
Building Background Check FeePer applicantPaid to the buildingPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount 125 (Per Applicant)Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to managementRequiredPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $125 per applicantRefundable Non-refundable
Credit Report Rerun FeeConditionalConditions: If applicablePaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $100 (should your credit be frozen at the time your credit report is run)Refundable Not stated
Incomplete Package FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $150 (if applicable)Refundable Not stated
Processing FeePaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $700Refundable Non-refundable
Rush Package Review FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $500 (if applicable)Refundable Not stated
Transfer Agent Closing FeeConditionalConditions: If Orsid's attendance is requiredPaid to managementPaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $1,000Refundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-In DepositPaid to the buildingPaid by BuyerWhen At move-out and move-inAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable

Rental or lease

11 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Building Background Check FeePaid to the buildingPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid to managementRequiredPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $125 per applicantRefundable Non-refundable
Credit Report Rerun FeeConditionalConditions: If applicablePaid to managementPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $100 (should your credit be frozen at the time your credit report is run)Refundable Not stated
Incomplete Package FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $150 (if applicable)Refundable Not stated
Processing FeePaid to managementPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $700Refundable Non-refundable
Rush Package Review FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $500 (if applicable)Refundable Not stated
Additional Processing FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $200 if there is a 2nd Applicant or GuarantorRefundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-In DepositPaid to the buildingPaid by TenantWhen At move-out and move-inAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable

Lease renewal

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Package Resubmission FeeConditionalPaid to managementPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $150 (if applicable)Refundable Non-refundable
Processing FeePaid to managementPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-In DepositConditionalPaid to the buildingPaid by TenantWhen At move-out and move-inAmount $1000 (if changing apartments)Refundable Refundable

Alteration

3 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Alteration Processing FeePaid to managementPaid by ResidentWhen Upon approvalAmount Decorative $200, Standard $500, Major $1000. Please confirm with the Alteration Processor for the correct amountRefundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Minor Alteration Security DepositPaid to the buildingPaid by ResidentWhen Upon approvalAmount Equal to 10% of the total contracted work priceRefundable Refundable
Standard/Major Alteration Security DepositConditionalPaid to the buildingPaid by ResidentWhen Upon approvalAmount If your project is less than $100,000, an amount equal to 10% of the total contracted work priceRefundable Refundable

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Leasing by owners
Permitted with conditionsBoard approvalSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Pied-à-terre ownership
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not statedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
In-unit washer/dryer
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Common charges + taxes, per room
$822 per room a monthMedian of 30 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges + taxes, per square foot
$2.88 per square foot a monthMedian of 33 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges alone, per square foot
$1.40 per square foot a monthMedian of 58 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026
Real estate taxes alone, per square foot
$1.62 per square foot a monthMedian of 58 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026

Common charges plus real estate taxes, combined into one monthly figure the way New York condominium listings show them. Add a mortgage payment for the monthly outlay. The split into common charges and taxes comes from the listings that also give the annual tax, a different sample, so the two lines need not add up exactly to the combined median; a tax abatement can hold taxes below the full amount until it expires. A summary of recorded sales and listings, not a current bill; charges change.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Concierge
YesSource: recent listing records
Live-in superintendent
YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
Amenities noted
Fitness room, pool, spa, playroom, garage, storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$306,897/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $72
Modeled exposure split equally across 357 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2020–25
Safe
What this means for you

The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. A filed Safe grade is not a guarantee of current condition: owners still maintain the facade and, where required, observe parapets each year. Future inspection timing (Local Law 49 of 2025 changed the cycle framework from October 1, 2026), repair and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.

Inspection history
2005–10
Safe
2010–15
Safe
2015–20
SWARMP
2020–25
Safe
2025–30
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2029
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Management & transfer contacts

Managing agent
Transfer facts compiled by The Roebling Team · as of 2026-07. Confirm current policies and fees with the managing agent before contract.

Recent sales

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Aug 11, 202615E
1 BR · 1 BA · 765 sf
$970,000$1,268/sf-8.9%
Jul 23, 20267L
1 BR · 2 BA · 1,002 sf
$1,370,000$1,367/sf-8.4%
May 12, 202623A
3 BR · 3 BA · 1,773 sf
$2,650,000$1,495/sf-11.5%
Mar 25, 20265L
1 BR · 2 BA · 1,002 sf
$1,300,000$1,297/sf-7.1%
Feb 26, 202625C
2 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,397 sf
$2,025,000$1,450/sf-7.7%
Feb 2, 20265E
2 BR · 2 BA · 760 sf
$1,925,000$2,533/sf—
Dec 10, 202528D
3 BR · 1,615 sf
$4,295,000$2,659/sf—
Oct 10, 202510C
2 BR · 1.5 BA · 1,050 sf
$1,170,987$1,115/sf-2.4%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,389/sf (floor-adjusted) across 6 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 2.7% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

28D · 1,615 sf+186%
$1,500,000 ($929/sf) 2009 → $2,440,000 ($1,512/sf) 2012 → $4,295,000 ($2,659/sf) 2025
35D · 1,325 sf+97%
$1,195,000 ($902/sf) 2003 → $1,795,000 ($1,355/sf) 2013 → $2,350,000 ($1,774/sf) 2015
19H · 1,825 sf+92%
$1,665,000 ($912/sf) 2004 → $3,200,000 ($1,753/sf) 2014
44C · 1,326 sf+84%
$1,240,000 ($935/sf) 2003 → $2,280,000 ($1,719/sf) 2014
20H · 1,825 sf+83%
$1,800,000 ($986/sf) 2004 → $3,300,000 ($1,808/sf) 2015
View all 486 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-01171-7501; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

Rents · The Roebling Index

Closed rents at 200 Riverside Boulevard, last 36 months

$82median rent per sq ft per year
SizeLeasesMedian / month
1 bedroom14$4,875
2 bedroom10$7,975
3 bedroom6$12,149
4 bedroom2$15,875

32 closed leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease August 2026. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at 200 Riverside Boulevard and nearby.

What would buying here cost?

At the recent median sale of $1.81M (26 sales in the past 24 months, since October 25, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $74,524 to close, or 4.1% of the price.

  • Mansion tax: $18,125
  • Mortgage recording tax: $26,168
  • Title insurance: $8,156
  • Attorneys, lender, building fees, reserves and filings: $22,075

Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with 200 Riverside Boulevard and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 200 Riverside Boulevard. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

The west view is the premium. Riverside Park South and the Hudson sit across the boulevard from the west-facing lines. What a given apartment sees depends on floor and position, and no view is protected without a recorded instrument; confirm the line before pricing the west premium.

The name question is settled — and documented. The 2018 court ruling, the owner vote, and the published pricing research mean the brand-association discount era is part of the building's history rather than its present. Buyers should still review the renaming-era trading history when evaluating same-line comparables; we provide it.

Condominium mechanics, with one wrinkle. Right of first refusal rather than board approval keeps closings fast, but the by-laws' one-year minimum rental term matters to investors — no short-term strategy works here. Verify current sublet and fee terms against the managing agent's application.

Calibrate against the new neighbors. The same corridor now offers 2017–2020 product at substantially higher cost per foot. The trade is finishes and amenity breadth against price, scale, and the established condominium's documented operating history. Run the True Monthly Carrying Cost Calculator on both before deciding.

Transit honesty. The 1/2/3 express station at 72nd and Broadway is roughly a ten-minute walk; the M57 and M72 crosstowns and the building's garage fill the gap. Buyers commuting by subway should walk it once before contract.

What to know if you’re selling

Lead with the river. West-facing lines should be marketed on the outlook — park, pier, and open water — confirmed for the specific line and floor. Same-line closed history is the right anchor; building-average figures blur the east-west spread.

Use the renaming story correctly. Sophisticated buyers know the building's history; the documented post-renaming research is a selling point, not a liability. Transparent positioning outperforms avoidance.

Condition drives the spread. Original-finish units clear when priced to the renovation math; renovated units in river lines clear at premiums. Run the Renovation Cost Calculator against your asking strategy before listing.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering 200 Riverside Boulevard, also evaluate:

  • 220 Riverside Boulevard — the immediate neighbor and design twin; the closest like-for-like comparable
  • 120 Riverside Boulevard — corridor condominium that followed 200's renaming precedent in 2019
  • 240 Riverside Boulevard (The Heritage) — the corridor's 2005 condominium at Riverside Park South's center
  • 100 Riverside Boulevard (The Avery) and 80 Riverside Boulevard (The Rushmore) — the Extell-era generation immediately south
  • One West End — Riverside Center new development; the modern-product alternative
  • 200 Amsterdam Avenue — the corridor's top-tier new condominium a few blocks east
  • 140 West End Avenue — Lincoln Towers co-op; the value alternative on the same stretch of the West Side
  • 1 Central Park West — the Johnson–Kondylis sibling at Columbus Circle; the prestige step-up

More Upper West Side buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Upper West Side — read The Roebling Team Guide to Upper West Side.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at 200 Riverside Boulevard?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com