Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $465K/room ▴3%CPW $355K/roomFifth Ave $501K/roomBillionaires' Row $4,313/sfHell's Kitchen $1,328/sf ▴0%
Full index →
Cooperative · 1904
The Lincoln Spencer
140 West 69th Street, New York, NY 10023

140 West 69th Street (Lincoln Spencer)

140 West 69th Street, New York, NY 10023

Lincoln Square, Upper West Side

BBL 1011400046 · BIN 1028948

At a glance
Year built
1904
Type
Cooperative
Floors
12
Amenities
Central laundry room, elevators, ground-floor commercial and professional space including a café/restaurant tenancy
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; in the Upper West Side / Central Park West Historic District
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission records, updated February 2026
Subletting by shareholders
Permitted
Pied-à-terre
Permitted with conditions
Dogs
Requires confirmation
Cats
Requires confirmation
Maximum financing
80% of the purchase price
Flip tax
2% of the purchase price, paid by the buyer
Doorman
Doorman (hours not stated)

The Lincoln Spencer sales history: 295 recorded transfers

Own an apartment at The Lincoln Spencer?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2003–2026

Bedroom-by-bedroom medians, the full transfer record, and how units trade against ask.

Studio median, 2023–2026
$399K
19 qualifying sales
Recent range
$300K – $2.6M
Listing discount
2.2%
Recorded transfers
295
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at The Lincoln Spencer would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

The Lincoln Spencer is the rarest thing on the Upper West Side co-op market: a very large, very cheap-to-enter prewar building in a landmarked district three blocks from Lincoln Center. Roughly 199 apartments today, most of them small, in a Beaux-Arts pile by Mulliken & Moeller that has been standing on West 69th Street since about 1905. It is the entry point to the neighborhood for buyers who cannot write a Central Park West check, and it has been for forty years.

That character is not an accident of the market. It is the direct legacy of what the building was. It opened as the Spencer Arms Hotel — an apartment hotel, the early-twentieth-century Manhattan building type that offered residential tenancy without kitchens, on the theory that residents would eat in the dining room. Over the middle of the century the large original apartments were carved down. By the time the sponsor filed to convert, the offering plan described a building of 237 residential apartments split between 106 "Class A" apartments containing kitchen facilities and 131 "Class B" apartments that did not, with 91 units subject to the Metropolitan Hotel Industry Stabilization Association Code and the balance rent stabilized. That is a hotel, legally and physically, converted to cooperative shares.

The conversion was a non-eviction plan first presented on July 24, 1985 under General Business Law §352-eeee. Non-purchasing tenants could not be evicted; the building would empty of them gradually, over decades, rather than at once. The corporation took title in 1986 and the first cooperative operating year ran January to December of that year.

The last chapter of the hotel story closed only in this decade. In March 2020 the co-op filed an alteration application with the Department of Buildings for a new certificate of occupancy expressly "to remove SRO building status" and convert the building to all Class A apartments. Forty years of combinations — 54A with 54B/55, 112A with 112B, 78A with 78B, 49B with 48A, 64A with 64B, and dozens more in the filing record — had already done the physical work. The 2020 filing is an application for that certificate (no work was to be performed under it, and the city's job record shows a permit issued, not a sign-off); confirm the issued certificate of occupancy and its approved floor uses before treating the building as all Class A.

For a buyer, that history explains everything about the building's present. It explains the unit sizes and the price points. It explains why PLUTO says 237 and the financials say 199. It explains the policy stack — 80 percent financing and pied-à-terre permitted with conditions — which suits a building with a very large number of small apartments; confirm co-purchasing and the current pied-à-terre conditions in the governing documents.

Architecture and unit composition

Mulliken & Moeller built widely on the Upper West Side in the first decade of the twentieth century, largely in the apartment-hotel and apartment-house idiom, and the Lincoln Spencer is a characteristic result: a twelve-story Beaux-Arts block with a heavy masonry base, ornamented bandcourses, projecting bays and a strong crowning cornice, filling an irregular lot with roughly 160 feet of West 69th Street frontage. Roughly 144,300 square feet of building area, of which about 137,400 is residential and 6,900 commercial. Because the district designation applies, the façade, windows, storefronts and any rooftop work are subject to Landmarks review.

Inside, the inventory is dominated by studios and one-bedrooms, with larger apartments almost always the product of combination. The apartment numbering itself is a tell — a numbering scheme that runs into three digits with A and B suffixes on a twelve-story building is a hotel numbering scheme, not an apartment-house one. A penthouse level sits above the twelfth floor. Larger apartments may be combinations. For the specific residence, compare the current floor plan with the original layout, pull its alteration history, and confirm any combination was performed under an approved alteration agreement; size alone does not establish its history.

Building operations

The building is staffed around the clock with door staff and carries a live-in superintendent. The amenity package is a central laundry room and elevators; there is no gym, pool or playroom. Ground-floor and lower-level space is commercial and professional — the record includes a café or restaurant tenancy, professional offices and, historically, medical and dental use. Rooftop telecommunications equipment has been installed and modified under Department of Buildings filings and is a source of non-shareholder income.

Capital posture, from the audited financial statements on file. The corporation refinanced on November 13, 2020 into a consolidated $8,000,000 first mortgage at 3 percent, interest-only, maturing December 1, 2030, with an unsecured $500,000 revolving credit line that was undrawn at that year-end. There are 22,028 shares issued of 30,000 authorized. Cash and reserve accounts stood at roughly $1.3 million at the most recent year-end on file, most of it in dedicated capital-reserve and escrow accounts. The governing documents do not require reserve accumulation, and no formal reserve study has been performed.

Recent capital work and assessments. The corporation entered a façade restoration contract in 2019 and spent $859,247 on it in the following year, with a further $399,169 in completed-but-unpaid contract value carried at that year-end. To fund the Local Law 11 façade program, operating costs and debt service, the board levied a special capital assessment of $42 per share beginning February 2020, which collected $718,977. A separate one-time real-estate-tax assessment of $364,726 was levied in August 2020 and offset by the shareholder tax-abatement credit. A buyer should ask the managing agent where the façade cycle now stands and whether any assessment is currently running.

The master commercial lease — the structural item. The corporation's professional and commercial space is not leased directly to occupants. It is subject to a master commercial lease held by an entity one of whose principals is a principal of the corporation's managing agent, at a fixed rent, paid by the master lessee to the corporation, of $200,000 per year running from January 1, 2007 through May 6, 2085. That is a related-party lease, at a flat rent, with no escalation, for roughly seventy-eight years. The leasehold entity has separately mortgaged its interest — public records show a $6,000,000 consolidated leasehold mortgage recorded in April 2022. The arrangement is disclosed in the audited financials, and we state it here because it is material: it caps the co-op's commercial income for a lifetime, and it means that the building's retail and professional frontage will not be repriced to market by this cooperative. Ask the managing agent for the lease and any amendments during diligence.

Policy framework

Board package and interview. A full application from every purchaser and co-purchaser, financial documentation, employment verification, credit reports for each applicant, and a board interview. Buyer-side application and credit fees run $750 and $250 respectively at submission; the seller pays a $750 share-transfer fee at closing; each side posts a $500 refundable move deposit. Correspondence goes through the managing agent.

Financing ceiling. 80 percent of purchase price — 20 percent minimum down.

Post-closing liquidity. No published ratio. The board reviews the full financial statement and credit file; a conventional Manhattan expectation of one to two years of post-closing carrying costs is a safe planning assumption until the managing agent confirms otherwise.

Sublet policy. Five years of shareholder residency before a sublet will be considered. Renewals of one to two years. Annual sublet fee of $15 per share, plus a subtenant application fee, credit fee, processing fee and move deposits. Sublet applicants must be employed with two years of verified work history. Guarantors are accepted on sublets only. Short-term rentals and Airbnb are prohibited. Pets are not permitted in sublet apartments.

Flip tax. 2 percent of gross sale price, payable by the buyer. This is the reverse of the Manhattan norm and it should be negotiated explicitly in the contract, not assumed.

Pied-à-terre. Permitted with conditions; confirm the current occupancy rules in the proprietary lease and house rules.

Trusts, LLCs and corporate ownership. Corporate purchases and leases are not permitted. Diplomatic purchases and leases are not permitted. Trust ownership is not addressed in the published policy record; recorded transfers on this lot include entity purchasers, which suggests the board has considered structures case by case, but that is inference, not policy. Confirm with the managing agent.

Co-purchasing and parental support. Parents may co-purchase with an employed child on a case-by-case basis, with a full application from each party, verifiable current employment, and all names on the stock certificate. Parents buying for a child — employed or student — are not permitted. Buyers relying on family support should structure as a co-purchase from the outset.

Board recess. July and August. A contract signed in late June will not reach a board decision until September; build it into the timeline.

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of October 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Flip tax (transfer fee on resale)
Terms
2% of Gross Sales Price
Rate
2% of the purchase price
Paid by
Buyer

Source: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Purchase

7 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $750Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Report FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable
Financing FeePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable
Postage FeePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $120Refundable Non-refundable
Closing Transfer of SharesPaid by SellerWhen At closingAmount $750Refundable Not stated

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move In DepositPayable to the coop; subject toPaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $500Refundable Refundable
Move Out DepositPayable by existing residentPaid by SellerWhen At closingAmount $500Refundable Refundable

Sublet

7 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Annual Sublet Fee The sublet policy requires that a shareholder must reside in their apartment for five before any proposed sublet will be considered by the Board of Directors.Per share · Recurring5-YearsPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount Equal to $15 per shareRefundable Non-refundable
Application FeePaid by SubtenantWhen With the applicationAmount $650Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Report FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by SubtenantWhen With the applicationAmount $250.00 per applicantRefundable Non-refundable
Processing FeePaid to the buildingPaid by SubtenantWhen With the applicationAmount $200Refundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move Out DepositPayable by existing residentPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Refundable
Move in DepositPaid by SubtenantWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Refundable

Sublet renewal

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid by SubtenantWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable

Refinance

5 items

Management's “less refinance” schedule

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application FeePaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $300Refundable Not stated
Bank Questionnaire FeeConditionalPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $300 may be due if your lender requires a specific bank questionnaire to be completed.Refundable Not stated

Management's “more refinance” schedule

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application FeePaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Not stated
Bank Questionnaire FeeConditionalPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $300 may be due if your lender requires a specific bank forms to be completed.Refundable Not stated
Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $250.00 per applicantRefundable Not stated

Ownership transfer

2 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $650Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Check FeePer applicantPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $250 per applicantRefundable Non-refundable

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Financing and purchase requirements

Maximum financing
80% of the purchase priceSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Guarantors
Permitted with conditionsOnly with sublet applications.Source: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Co-purchasing
Permitted with conditionsParents Co-Purchasing with Employed Child(ren) Allowed - Full application for all, verifiable current work, all names on stock certificate, case by case basisSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Parent buying for an employed child
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Parent buying for a student child
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Purchase or lease by a corporation
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Subletting by shareholders
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Wait before a sublet
5 yearsSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Pied-à-terre ownership
Permitted with conditionsYes, occupancy rules strictly enforcedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Short-term rentals
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Dogs
Requires confirmationSources differ. Confirm with building management.
Cats
Requires confirmationSources differ. Confirm with building management.
In-unit washer/dryer
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Maintenance, per room
$597 per room a monthMedian of 23 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Maintenance, per square foot
$3.11 per square foot a monthMedian of 10 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026

Maintenance as recorded with each sale. A co-op's maintenance already covers the building's real estate taxes and the building's own mortgage, if it has one; add your own loan payment for the monthly outlay. A summary of recorded sales, not a current bill; charges change.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Doorman (hours not stated)Source: The Roebling Team's building profile
Concierge
YesSource: recent listing records
Live-in superintendent
YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of City Planning records (PLUTO)
Amenities noted
Playroom, laundry roomSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$57,107/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $20
Modeled exposure split equally across 237 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; co-op shareholders are typically charged by share allocation.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2020–25
Safe
What this means for you

The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. A filed Safe grade is not a guarantee of current condition: owners still maintain the facade and, where required, observe parapets each year. Future inspection timing (Local Law 49 of 2025 changed the cycle framework from October 1, 2026), repair and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.

Inspection history
2005–10
SWARMP
2010–15
Safe
2015–20
Safe
2020–25
Safe
2025–30
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2028
Assessed · 2005–10 to 2020–25
$5,750 in filing penalties
payment status not in the record
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2005–10 to 2020–25. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Recent sales

The Lincoln Spencer is the value entry to Lincoln Square. It transacts in high volume for a single building — recorded share transfers run to several hundred since 2003, but that historical count does not establish current contract activity or availability — and the volume is concentrated in studios and one-bedrooms. Co-op pricing here should be read per room and by line, and the useful comparable is the same line on a nearby floor, not a building average, because the spread between an original studio and a combined upper-floor apartment is very wide.

Indexed to the last complete year, the building's small units sit well below the Upper West Side prewar cooperative median, and its combined larger apartments sit close to it. The 80 percent financing ceiling and permitted pied-à-terre widen the buyer pool meaningfully relative to peer prewar buildings on the same blocks; the five-year sublet seasoning narrows it for investors. The buyer-paid flip tax is a negotiating item on every deal.

Unit-level transaction history is maintained in The Roebling Research Library and shared with clients during diligence.

Recent transfers at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Sep 23, 2026116C
1 BA
$345,000-3.9%
Aug 17, 202625A
1 BR · 1 BA
$670,000-0.7%
Aug 11, 2026107A
1 BA
$379,000+0.0%
Jul 27, 202645C
1 BA
$340,000-2.8%
Jul 1, 2026DPLX81
3 BR · 3.5 BA
$2,410,000-10.6%
Apr 27, 202691B
1 BA · 250 sf
$305,000$1,220/sf-3.2%
Feb 12, 202698
1 BR · 1 BA · 650 sf
$555,000$854/sf-5.1%
Feb 10, 202636A
1 BA
$499,000-15.3%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,285/sf (floor-adjusted) across 2 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 1.8% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

41+177%
$529,000 2003 → $1,465,000 2014
52C+157%
$189,000 ($473/sf) 2003 → $327,000 ($818/sf) 2006 → $390,000 2023 → $485,000 2025
PH7+132%
$390,000 2010 → $905,000 2024
91B · 250 sf+118%
$140,000 ($560/sf) 2004 → $305,000 ($1,220/sf) 2026
76C · 250 sf+107%
$169,000 2004 → $285,000 2007 → $349,000 ($1,396/sf) 2015

Other recent transfers

DateUnitPrice
Jul 27, 2017PH8$675,000
May 10, 201722B$369,000
Jul 1, 200399B$229,000
Jun 20, 200381$269,000
May 20, 200387C$205,000
View all 295 recorded transfers, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-01140-0046). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage on co-ops is not officially recorded, figures shown are approximate.

Rents · The Roebling Index

Closed rents at The Lincoln Spencer, last 36 months

$1,373median rent per room per month
SizeLeasesMedian / month
Studio6$2,500

Also $97 per sq ft per year (3 leases that report square footage). 6 closed sublet leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease August 2025. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at The Lincoln Spencer and nearby.

What would buying here cost?

At the recent median sale of $527K (20 transfers in the past 24 months, since October 21, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $21,066 to close, or 4.0% of the price.

  • Mansion tax: $0
  • No mortgage recording tax or title insurance on a co-op purchase
  • Building transfer fee (flip tax), 2% of the purchase price, paid by the buyer per building management's published schedule, as of October 2026: $10,540
  • Attorneys, lender, building fees and filings: $10,526

Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest. Confirm the current transfer fee with building management; the linked calculator does not include it.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with The Lincoln Spencer and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like The Lincoln Spencer. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

You pay the flip tax. Two percent of gross price, from the buyer's side. Price it into your offer.

Confirm what your apartment is. Combined, original, kitchenless-converted — the building's history means all three exist. Pull the alteration history and the current certificate of occupancy status for the line.

Read the master commercial lease. A related-party master lessee pays the corporation a fixed $200,000 a year under a lease running to 2085, as disclosed in the financials. Ask for the current lease and any amendments, and work out what fixed commercial income means for maintenance over your holding period.

Diary the December 2030 mortgage maturity. Interest-only at 3 percent, no amortization. Ask the board how it plans to refinance.

Ask about the façade cycle and assessments. The building completed a major Local Law 11 restoration funded by a per-share assessment. Ask what the next cycle looks like and whether anything is currently being collected.

Time the board. No decisions in July or August.

What to know if you’re selling

Lead with the financing ceiling and the pied-à-terre policy. Eighty percent financing and pied-à-terre use, permitted with conditions (confirm the current terms), are the two most commercially valuable facts about this building. They expand your buyer pool.

Expect the flip tax to be negotiated. It is buyer-paid, which sophisticated buyers will treat as a price adjustment. Anticipate it rather than defend it.

Document any combination. If the apartment was assembled, produce the approved alteration agreement and the filing record. It shortens diligence and it protects your price.

Be current on the assessment story. Buyers' attorneys will read the financials, find the façade assessment and the related-party master lease, and ask. A seller who has the answers ready transacts faster.

Do not list into the board recess. A July contract sits until September.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering the Lincoln Spencer, also evaluate:

More Upper West Side buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Upper West Side — read The Roebling Team Guide to Upper West Side.

Preparing a board package for this building?

The full playbook — what goes in the package, how boards read your financials, the interview, and the timeline — plus sample cover, reference, and personal letters you can adapt.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at The Lincoln Spencer?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com