Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $465K/room ▴3%CPW $355K/roomFifth Ave $501K/roomBillionaires' Row $4,313/sfHell's Kitchen $1,328/sf ▴0%
Full index →
Cooperative · 1964
The Bryn Mawr
333 East 66th Street, New York, NY 10065

333 East 66th Street (The Bryn Mawr)

333 East 66th Street, New York, NY 10065

Lenox Hill, Upper East Side

BBL 1014410017 · BIN 1044740

At a glance
Year built
1964
Type
Cooperative
Units
175
Floors
14
Amenities
Full-time doorman; live-in resident manager; health club with heated indoor pool, locker rooms and sauna (see the operations section — the pool has been affected by an environmental matter); fitness room; on-site garage; central laundry; resident storage; bike room; courtyard; landscaped roof deck; central cooling
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Subletting by shareholders
Permitted with conditions
Pied-à-terre
Permitted with conditions
Dogs
Permitted with conditions
Cats
Not stated
Washer/dryer
Permitted with conditions
Maximum financing
80% of the purchase price
Flip tax
2% of the purchase price, paid by the seller
Doorman
Full-time doorman

The Bryn Mawr sales history: 209 recorded sales

Own an apartment at The Bryn Mawr?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2003–2026

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2026 to date
$678
floor-adjusted, 3 sales
Listing discount
2.5%
Recorded sales
209
On record
2003–2026
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at The Bryn Mawr would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

The Bryn Mawr is one of the largest cooperatives on a Lenox Hill side street, and it is built to a shape that the block cannot produce any more. The lot is 175 feet wide and only about 100 feet deep, and the building fills nearly all of it — fourteen stories of red-brown brick spread horizontally rather than stacked. Its built floor-area ratio is 8.59 against the 4.00 permitted in the R8B contextual district that now governs the block. The building is more than twice the density current zoning allows. It could not be built today, and neither could anything like it on this street.

That geometry is why the amenity package exists. A wide, deep-footprint post-war building has basement and ground-floor area that a narrow tower does not, and the Bryn Mawr spent it on a health club with a heated indoor pool, locker rooms and a sauna, an on-site garage, a courtyard, and a landscaped roof deck. Among cooperatives in the East 60s between First and Second, that combination — pool, garage, roof deck, full-time staff — is uncommon at this price tier.

The building's second defining feature is the gap between what the public record says about it and what its own books say. City records list 191 apartments; the conversion-era marketing record says the building was offered as 209 cooperative units in 1980; the audited financial statements say the corporation owns a building containing 175 residential apartment units and a garage. All three numbers were true at different moments. More than twenty DOB combination filings since 2003 explain the drift, and the ACRIS transfer record is full of combination designations — 11MN, 12A/B, 14DE, 3EFG. The audit is the number to use, and the pattern it reveals matters to a buyer: this is a building whose larger apartments were largely manufactured after 1980 by shareholders combining smaller ones, not delivered by a developer.

The third thing to understand is that the Bryn Mawr is presently working through a real and documented capital and environmental cycle. That is treated candidly below, because it is the single most consequential thing a buyer here needs to underwrite.

Architecture and unit composition

Fourteen stories, two elevators, roughly 151,000 square feet of residential area and no commercial component at all — the entire building is apartments plus the garage. The façade is red-brown brick rather than the white glazed brick that defines much of the surrounding 1960s Upper East Side stock, and DOB façade inspection filings describe a masonry cavity wall with natural stone elements. The entrance sits a few steps below sidewalk grade behind landscaped frontage. The building has terraces on some apartments but is not a balconied building.

The unit mix runs from studios through four-bedrooms. In its original 1960s configuration the building was weighted heavily toward studios and one-bedrooms — the alphabet lines run deep, from A through R — and the large apartments in inventory today are overwhelmingly the product of combination. Penthouse-tier apartments carry substantial terraces. Central cooling serves the building; the cooling tower was replaced in 2017.

Because so much of the large-apartment inventory was created unit by unit under alteration agreements rather than by a developer, layout quality varies more than it would in a purpose-built building. Two combined apartments of similar square footage on different lines can differ substantially in flow, light and the sense of whether the plan resolves. This is a building where the floor plan deserves more scrutiny than the square-footage figure.

Building operations

Staffing is full: a full-time doorman, a live-in resident manager, and a staff covered by the Local 32BJ collective bargaining agreement. The health club with its heated pool and sauna, the newly expanded gym, the garage, the courtyard, the roof deck with an outdoor shower, central laundry, storage and a bike room complete the amenity set.

Operations run close to break-even by design. In the most recent year on file the corporation reported revenues of roughly $4.66 million against expenses of roughly $4.67 million, with real estate taxes alone above $2.1 million — the largest single line by a wide margin. The board pursues tax certiorari routinely and successfully; a 2023 settlement reduced the assessed valuation for two tax years, producing a refund and further credits.

Two income lines have gone away and are worth knowing about. A rooftop telecommunications lease dating to 2000 was terminated by the carrier effective October 2022, with equipment removed in mid-2023, taking roughly $34,000 a year of rental income off the books. And the environmental matter described below has cost the building approximately $522,000 of income through the closure of the pool and the loss of two garage spaces to a ventilation installation.

Ordinary capital work has continued throughout: hallway renovation, roof work, a generator and electrical panel, heating system work, gym renovation, boiler burners replaced in 2015, and a lobby renovation in 2008.

The environmental matter, the façade cycle, and the assessments

A buyer at the Bryn Mawr needs to read three connected facts together, all of them drawn from the audited financial statements on file.

The oil leak. On October 19, 2019 an oil leak occurred at a nearby property and caused significant damage at 333 East 66th Street. The cooperative has asserted a claim for recovery against the responsible parties, and as of the most recent statements on file that litigation remained in its early stages. The corporation has capitalised the spending as deferred oil spill costs, which stood at approximately $1.49 million at the most recent year-end on file. Beyond the direct cost, the building has lost roughly $522,000 of income because the matter forced the closure of the pool and the surrender of two garage spaces for the installation of a new ventilation system.

There is a second, related strand. During the investigation, weathered petroleum was observed in monitoring wells at the edge of the cooperative's own property. The source has not been determined. At the separate request of the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation, the corporation has been investigating whether the source was an oil tank it abandoned in 2007, and has spent roughly $200,000 across two years on that question. This is genuinely unresolved. It may end in recovery from a third party; it may end with the cooperative bearing costs itself. A buyer's attorney should ask for the current status directly, because the position will have moved since the statements on file were issued.

The façade cycle. The building has a documented history with the city's façade inspection programme. A cycle in the late 2000s produced an "unsafe" filing and a long sidewalk shed; a remedial campaign of brick, parapet and lintel replacement followed in the mid-2010s. More recently the building missed a Cycle 9 filing deadline in early 2024 and drew a violation and penalty for it, then filed its next cycle in January 2026 with a "safe" status — the current position is clean, but the record shows a building that has needed active façade management.

The assessments. These two threads met in the corporation's cash flows. In 2023 the board levied a capital assessment of $500,000 ($6.47 per share), billed over twelve months from April 2023, to fund building improvements and additional oil-matter costs. In February 2024 it levied a further $400,000 ($5.18 per share), billed over twelve months from April 2024, specifically to fund a mandated façade restoration project then estimated at roughly $400,000 and expressly subject to change orders as the work progressed.

The reserve fund reflects the strain. It has fallen across successive years to roughly $640,000 at the most recent year-end on file — modest for a 175-apartment building carrying an unresolved environmental claim and an active façade project. The corporation's governing documents do not require reserve accumulation, and it has not commissioned a reserve study; its stated approach is to use cash, borrow, raise maintenance or assess as needs arise. It has been assessing.

None of this makes the Bryn Mawr a building to avoid. It is a well-staffed, amenity-rich, structurally irreplaceable cooperative that operates close to break-even, retired its debt risk to 2031, and has been transparent in its accounting. But it is a building where the answer to "are there any assessments?" is yes, recently and more than once, and where one significant contingency remains open. Price it accordingly and ask for current numbers.

Debt

The underlying mortgage is $8,000,000 at 3.30 percent, interest-only at $22,000 a month, on a ten-year term maturing March 1, 2031. A $1,000,000 unsecured revolving credit line runs co-terminus with it and was undrawn as of the most recent statements on file. The lender requires the corporation to hold an $80,000 reserve account for the loan's duration.

The favourable reading is that debt service is fixed and cheap for another four and a half years. The disciplined reading is that the loan amortises nothing, and the full $8 million comes due in March 2031 into an unknown rate environment. Both are true, and a buyer should model both.

Tax abatement history

J-51: two historical grants. City records show a J-51 benefit initiated in 1985 on a $175,500 alteration at a 90 percent abatement rate, reported through the mid-1990s. That benefit record does not by itself identify the work represented by PLUTO’s 1984 alteration date or establish the legal expiration of each exemption and abatement component. A second, smaller benefit was initiated in 2001 on a $54,900 alteration, also at 90 percent, and appears in the reviewed city records through tax year 2012. A last archive year is not necessarily the benefit’s expiration; confirm the grant schedule and current bill separately. City records show no J-51, 421-a or other exemption running at this building today; confirm against the building's current tax bill.

The only live benefit is the citywide co-op/condominium property tax abatement, and the board levies an annual operating assessment — $4.72 per share in the most recent year on file — that approximately offsets it and is refunded to eligible shareholders at about the same time. As at many Upper East Side cooperatives, this means the quoted maintenance figure and the actual annual carry are two different numbers. Ask for both.

Policy framework

None of the following is published by the building. It comes from management-sourced records and the corporation's own audited statements, and every item should be confirmed with the managing agent at offer stage.

Financing: maximum 80 percent, a 20 percent minimum down payment. That is more permissive than the Upper East Side norm and materially widens the buyer pool relative to the 25-to-50 percent floors common in the corridor's pre-war stock.

Flip tax: 2 percent of the sale price. This one is not merely reported — it is confirmed in the audited financial statements, which book it as transfer-fee revenue and note that certain specified transfers are exempt. Management-sourced records indicate the seller pays. Confirm who bears it in your contract.

Post-closing liquidity: no stated requirement. Management-sourced records indicate the board does not apply a published post-closing liquidity multiple. That is unusually accommodating for a building of this size and, combined with the 80 percent financing ceiling, makes the Bryn Mawr one of the more attainable full-service cooperatives in Lenox Hill.

Subletting is permitted after one year of ownership with board approval, subject to a cap on total sublet years over the life of ownership and an escalating per-share monthly fee that rises across the sublet term. Short-term and platform rentals are prohibited. Sources disagree on the exact cap — management-sourced records indicate a five-year lifetime limit while some listing records cite two years in five — and the managing agent is the only reliable answer.

Pied-à-terre: case-by-case. Not prohibited, not guaranteed.

Restricted structures. Management-sourced records indicate that parents purchasing for a child are not permitted, and that corporate and diplomatic purchases are not permitted. Guarantors are accepted and gifting is considered case-by-case. Co-purchasing is permitted. If your transaction depends on any of these structures, resolve it with the managing agent before you sign a contract — obtain written, document-supported confirmation before relying on a proposed purchase structure; no failure-frequency conclusion is established.

Trusts and LLCs: not addressed in the documents on file. Raise it early.

Washer/dryer installation is permitted with board approval under the alteration agreement. Pets are permitted with breed restrictions.

Board package and interview. A full financial package and a personal interview are required. Buyer-side application fees in management-sourced records run to roughly $2,700 across application, administrative, financing, move-in and deposit charges before closing costs.

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of October 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Flip tax (transfer fee on resale)
Terms
2% of the Sales Price
Rate
2% of the purchase price
Paid by
Seller

Source: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Purchase

10 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Administrative FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $600Refundable Not stated
Application FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $750Refundable Not stated
Credit Check FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $110 Per PersonRefundable Non-refundable
Financing FeePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $350Refundable Not stated
Move In FeePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $700Refundable Not stated
Recognition Agreement FeePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $350Refundable Not stated
Move Out FeePaid by SellerWhen At closingAmount $700Refundable Not stated
Transfer Agent FeePaid by SellerWhen At closingAmount $1,000Refundable Not stated

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move In DepositMust be certifiedPaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $2,500Refundable Not stated
Move Out DepositMust be certifiedPaid by SellerWhen At closingAmount $2,500Refundable Not stated

Sublet

8 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application FeePaid by SubtenantWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Not stated
Credit Check FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by SubtenantWhen With the applicationAmount $110 Per PersonRefundable Non-refundable
Non-Refundable Move Out FeePaid by ShareholderWhen Upon approvalAmount $700Refundable Non-refundable
Sublet FeeRecurringPaid by ShareholderWhen Upon approvalAmount Monthly Fee: Year 1 $1.85/share Year 2 $2.15 Year 3 $2.45 Year 4 $2.80 and Year 5 $3.25Refundable Not stated
Move In FeePaid by SubtenantWhen Upon approvalAmount $700Refundable Not stated

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Refundable Move Out DepositPaid by ShareholderWhen Upon approvalAmount $2,500Refundable Refundable
Move In DepositPaid by SubtenantWhen Upon approvalAmount $2,500Refundable Refundable

Sublet renewal

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Sublet Renewal Processing FeePaid by SubtenantWhen With the applicationAmount $350Refundable Not stated

Refinance

3 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Credit Check FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $110 per applicantRefundable Non-refundable
Refinance Administrative FeePaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $90Refundable Not stated
Refinance Processing FeePaid by ShareholderWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Not stated

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Financing and purchase requirements

Maximum financing
80% of the purchase priceSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Guarantors
Permitted with conditionsMust submit complete financial application.Source: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Co-purchasing
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Parent buying for an employed child
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Parent buying for a student child
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Purchase or lease by a corporation
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Subletting by shareholders
Permitted with conditionsAfter one year residency. Application and Board approval. Maximum five year over life of ownership.Source: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Wait before a sublet
1 yearSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Pied-à-terre ownership
Permitted with conditionsCase by caseSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Short-term rentals
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Dogs
Permitted with conditionsPets: restricted dog breeds.Source: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Cats
Not statedThe source permits pets without naming cats. Pets: restricted dog breeds.Source: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
In-unit washer/dryer
Permitted with conditionsWith Board approval only.Source: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Maintenance, per room
$624 per room a monthMedian of 27 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Maintenance, per square foot
$2.41 per square foot a monthMedian of 9 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026

Maintenance as recorded with each sale. A co-op's maintenance already covers the building's real estate taxes and the building's own mortgage, if it has one; add your own loan payment for the monthly outlay. A summary of recorded sales, not a current bill; charges change.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Live-in superintendent
YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of City Planning records (PLUTO)
Amenities noted
Fitness room, pool, spa, roof deck, garden, garage, bike storage, storage, laundry roomSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$126,962/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $55
Modeled exposure split equally across 191 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; co-op shareholders are typically charged by share allocation.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2025–30
Safe
What this means for you

The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. A filed Safe grade is not a guarantee of current condition: owners still maintain the facade and, where required, observe parapets each year. Future inspection timing (Local Law 49 of 2025 changed the cycle framework from October 1, 2026), repair and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.

Inspection history
2010–15
Safe
2015–20
Safe
2020–25
Safe
2025–30
Safe
2030–35
Due
Next window (projected)
by Feb 2034
Assessed · 2005–10 to 2025–30
$33,750 in filing penalties
payment status not in the record
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2005–10 to 2025–30. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Recent sales

The Bryn Mawr trades as a large, amenity-heavy, mid-tier Lenox Hill cooperative — priced well below the corridor's pre-war and new-development inventory, with financing permitted up to 80 percent; confirm any post-closing liquidity requirement in the current application instructions. Co-op pricing here reads per room: studios and one-bedrooms turn over most often and anchor the low end, while the combined apartments and the terraced penthouse-tier units set the top.

Turnover is measurable and modest. The audited statements record transfer fees from eleven apartment sales in each of the two most recent years on file — roughly six percent of the building trading annually, which is normal for a stabilised cooperative and thin enough that same-line comparables are not always available.

Two building-specific facts should shape any negotiation. First, the assessments: a buyer arriving now inherits a building that has assessed twice in consecutive years and may assess again if the façade project runs over or the environmental matter resolves unfavourably. Second, the pool: it has been closed as a consequence of the oil matter, and a buyer paying for a full-amenity building should confirm its current operating status rather than assume it. Both are legitimate points of price discussion, and both are documented rather than speculative.

Unit-level transaction history is maintained in The Roebling Research Library and shared with clients during diligence.

Recent transfers at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Jun 11, 202612C
1 BR · 1 BA · 1,050 sf
$730,000$695/sf-7.6%
Jun 10, 20268C
1 BR · 1 BA
$610,000-3.9%
Jun 10, 2026PHA
2 BR · 2 BA
$990,000-36.1%
Jun 5, 20265O
1 BR · 1 BA
$505,000-7.3%
Jun 4, 20269D
1 BR · 1 BA
$667,250-8.0%
May 7, 202611J
1 BR · 1 BA · 650 sf
$540,000$831/sf-6.1%
Mar 20, 20263B
1 BA
$400,000-8.0%
Jan 30, 20263L
1 BR · 1 BA · 800 sf
$540,000$675/sf-1.8%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $678/sf (floor-adjusted) across 3 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 2.5% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

2C+63%
$315,000 2011 → $515,000 2020
3D · 835 sf+59%
$510,000 ($611/sf) 2007 → $770,000 ($922/sf) 2015 → $810,000 ($970/sf) 2022
5D+56%
$499,990 ($625/sf) 2005 → $790,000 ($988/sf) 2015 → $760,000 2020 → $780,000 2025
11B+53%
$375,000 ($625/sf) 2006 → $425,000 ($708/sf) 2015 → $572,000 2020
9C+52%
$386,000 2013 → $585,000 2019
View all 209 recorded transfers, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-01441-0017). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage on co-ops is not officially recorded, figures shown are approximate.

Rents · The Roebling Index

Closed rents at The Bryn Mawr, last 36 months

$1,408median rent per room per month
SizeLeasesMedian / month
1 bedroom5$4,250

6 closed sublet leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease September 2026. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at The Bryn Mawr and nearby.

What would buying here cost?

At the recent median sale of $583K (21 transfers in the past 24 months, since October 21, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $10,734 to close, or 1.8% of the price.

  • Mansion tax: $0
  • No mortgage recording tax or title insurance on a co-op purchase
  • Attorneys, lender, building fees and filings: $10,734

Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with The Bryn Mawr and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like The Bryn Mawr. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

Ask for the current status of the oil matter and the pool. These are the two questions that most affect value here and they are the two least likely to be answered in a listing. The financials on file describe an open claim, unresolved DEC correspondence, and roughly $1.49 million of deferred costs. Get the position as of today.

Budget for assessment continuity. Two consecutive capital assessments, a modest reserve, no reserve study and an active façade project is a combination that argues for assuming another assessment rather than hoping against one.

The financing terms are documented. Eighty percent financing, and no published post-closing liquidity requirement; confirm the board's current liquidity expectations in its application instructions before relying on thinner reserves.

Resolve your purchase structure before contract. Parents-for-child, corporate and diplomatic purchases are reported as not permitted. Confirm your structure with the managing agent first.

Scrutinise the floor plan, not the square footage. Most large apartments here were combined by shareholders over two decades. Quality of plan varies considerably at the same size.

Model the 2031 refinancing. The $8 million interest-only loan retires no principal and comes due in full in March 2031.

What to know if you’re selling

Lead with the amenity set and the financing terms. Pool, sauna, garage, roof deck, courtyard, full-time staff — plus 80 percent financing and no published post-closing liquidity requirement (confirm the board's current requirement).

Disclose the assessments plainly and early. Sophisticated buyers and their attorneys will find them in the financials in week one. Volunteering them, with the completed scope attached, produces better outcomes than having them discovered.

Document what the assessments bought. Hallways, roof, generator, heating, gym, and a mandated façade restoration, with the most recent façade cycle filed at a "safe" status. That is a real answer to the deferred-maintenance question.

Correct the unit count in your marketing. Materials still circulate citing 191 or 209 apartments. The corporation's audited statements say 175. A building that is smaller than the public record thinks is a better story, not a worse one.

Price against combined-unit comparables, not building averages. The spread between an original studio and a well-executed three-bedroom combination is wide here, and building-level averages will mislead in both directions.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering 333 East 66th Street, also evaluate:

  • 301 East 66th Street — the immediate neighbour on the same tax block at Second Avenue; a 1956 building converted to condominium, and the ownership-form alternative a few doors west
  • 315 East 68th Street — large full-service Lenox Hill cooperative two blocks north; the closest peer in scale, and a building with the same audited-count-versus-PLUTO discrepancy
  • 220 East 65th Street — full-service building one block south; a direct alternative in the same pocket
  • 200 East 61st Street — full-service Lenox Hill building at the corridor's southern end
  • 160 East 65th Street (The Phoenix) — Emery Roth & Sons; post-war full-service co-op with a comparable amenity ambition
  • 300 East 59th Street — large post-war full-service building at the corridor's southern edge

More Upper East Side buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Upper East Side — read The Roebling Team Guide to Upper East Side.

Preparing a board package for this building?

The full playbook — what goes in the package, how boards read your financials, the interview, and the timeline — plus sample cover, reference, and personal letters you can adapt.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at The Bryn Mawr?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com