Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $465K/room ▴3%CPW $355K/roomFifth Ave $501K/roomBillionaires' Row $4,313/sfChelsea $1,799/sf ▴5%
Full index →
Condominium · 1890
345 West 13th Street
345 West 13th Street, New York, NY 10014
Buildings·West Village·Condominium

345 West 13th Street

345 West 13th Street, New York, NY 10014

West Village

BBL 1006297503 · BIN 1011692

CorridorWest Village
At a glance
Year built
1890
Type
Condominium
Units
47
Floors
7
Land
Ground lease; the building sits on leased land
The Roebling Research Desk's building record
Landmark status
Requires confirmation
City records and our profile differ. Confirm with building management.
Leasing by owners
Permitted with conditions
Pied-à-terre
Permitted
Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not stated
Washer/dryer
Permitted
Doorman
Full-time doorman

345 West 13th Street sales history: 64 recorded sales

Own an apartment at 345 West 13th Street?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
Board & building profile
Financing
No financing cap — each unit owner has the unrestricted right to mortgage the unit (condo baseline).
Subletting
Permitted; subject to Board's 30-day right of first refusal on any lease. Occupancy capped at 5 residents (2-BR) / 6 residents (3-BR); leases to a family member exempt from ROFR.
Land
Owned (fee simple) — condominium; no ground lease referenced.
Managing agent
Lisa Management, Inc.

Compiled by The Roebling Research Desk from the building’s offering plan, amendments, and related building documents (primary source dated 2026). Reported and subject to confirmation. Board policies can change by amendment — confirm at the offer stage.

The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2003–2024

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2024
$2,390
floor-adjusted, 1 sale
Listing discount
3.0%
Recorded sales
64
On record
2003–2024
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 345 West 13th Street would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

345 West 13th Street is an 1890 John Jacob Astor estate printing factory (Mines Press) converted in 1999 by Byrns, Kendall & Schieferdecker with added 7th-floor penthouses.

The history runs deep here: the building's John Jacob Astor estate provenance traces to its origins as the Astor estate's Mines Press printing operation. Its second life came through the Byrns, Kendall & Schieferdecker conversion, the architectural pedigree behind the 1999 residential transformation. Grounding both is a hard-to-beat Hudson and West 13th corner location that fixes the building firmly in the West Village fabric.

Architecture and building operations

Original 1890 building constructed as Mines Press printing factory for the John Jacob Astor estate. Byrns, Kendall & Schieferdecker's 1999 conversion preserved the original 6 floors while adding 7th-floor penthouses.

Operations: 24-hour doorman; concierge; private storage.

Policy framework — verify via The Roebling Research Library

  • Type: Condominium
  • Pets: Permitted under condominium framework
  • Pied-à-terre: Permitted
  • Subletting: Permitted under condominium procedures
  • Financing: Standard condominium LTV
  • LLC/trust/foreign buyers: All permitted
  • Right of first refusal: Procedural only

Specific policy framework should be verified against the Roebling Research Library's offering plan and house rules at engagement.

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of September 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Purchase

10 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Administrative FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Non-refundable
Application Processing FeeConditionalPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $700 (If Broker involved), $750 (If no Broker involved)Refundable Non-refundable
Background Check FeePer applicantPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $100 per applicant/occupantRefundable Non-refundable
Credit Check FeeConditional · Per applicantPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $75 per applicant/occupant (LLC required to submit fee for business credit check - if applicable)Refundable Non-refundable
Messenger FeesPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $65Refundable Non-refundable
Move-In FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,500Refundable Non-refundable
Closing Document Preparation FeePaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Non-refundable
Move-Out FeePaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,500Refundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-In DepositPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable
Move-Out DepositPaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable

Rental or lease

8 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-Out FeePaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $1,500Refundable Non-refundable
Administrative FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Non-refundable
Application Processing FeeConditionalPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $700 (If Broker involved), $750 (If no Broker involved)Refundable Non-refundable
Background Check FeePer applicantPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $100 per applicant/occupantRefundable Non-refundable
Credit Check FeeConditional · Per applicantPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $75 per applicant/occupant (LLC required to submit fee for business credit check - if applicable)Refundable Non-refundable
Move-In FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $1,500Refundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-Out DepositPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable
Move-In DepositPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Financing and purchase requirements

Guarantors
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Co-purchasing
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Parent buying for an employed child
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Parent buying for a student child
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Purchase or lease by a corporation
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Leasing by owners
Permitted with conditionsMinimum Lease Term 1 YearSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Pied-à-terre ownership
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Short-term rentals
Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not statedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
In-unit washer/dryer
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Concierge
YesSource: recent listing records
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
Amenities noted
StorageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$22,233/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $40
Modeled exposure split equally across 46 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2020–25
SWARMP
What this means for you

The latest available filing classified the facade as SWARMP — Safe With A Repair and Maintenance Program: the engineer identified conditions requiring monitoring or repair, with repairs due by the deadline stated in the filing. The scope, timeline, and how the building funds the work are building-specific — we review the filings and board materials for you.

Inspection history
2005–10
SWARMP
2010–15
Safe
2015–20
SWARMP
2020–25
SWARMP
2025–30
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2027
Assessed · 2005–10 to 2020–25
$2,000 in filing penalties
payment status not in the record
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — the licensed engineer the city requires to sign the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2005–10 to 2020–25. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Recent sales

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Aug 15, 20246C
3,233 sf
$12,300,000$3,805/sfoff-mkt
Jan 17, 20233G
1,559 sf
$2,600,000$1,668/sfoff-mkt
Dec 12, 20225B
2 BR · 2 BA · 2,090 sf
$3,900,000$1,866/sf-13.2%
Jun 16, 20222A
2 BR · 2 BA · 2,373 sf
$4,600,000$1,938/sf-3.2%
Jul 2, 2021TH1J
3 BR · 4 BA · 3,013 sf
$5,400,000$1,792/sf-6.1%
May 3, 20214F
3 BR · 3 BA · 2,866 sf
$6,350,000$2,216/sf+0.0%
Mar 27, 20205C
3 BR · 2.5 BA · 2,425 sf
$6,260,000$2,581/sf+0.2%
Dec 4, 2019PH6D
4 BR · 4 BA · 3,599 sf
$8,500,000$2,362/sf-10.5%

Market read. Most recent trades (2024) cleared a median $2,390/sf (floor-adjusted) across 1 sale. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 3.0% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

4A · 2,373 sf+105%
$2,300,000 ($969/sf) 2004 → $3,362,500 ($1,417/sf) 2006 → $4,720,000 ($1,989/sf) 2016
6C · 3,233 sf+81%
$6,800,000 ($2,103/sf) 2012 → $12,300,000 ($3,805/sf) 2024
2A · 2,373 sf+76%
$2,618,000 ($1,091/sf) 2005 → $3,400,000 ($1,417/sf) 2009 → $4,560,000 ($1,922/sf) 2014 → $4,600,000 ($1,938/sf) 2022
5B · 2,090 sf+63%
$2,395,000 ($1,146/sf) 2004 → $2,395,000 ($1,146/sf) 2010 → $3,900,000 ($1,866/sf) 2022
1A · 1,800 sf+45%
$1,687,500 ($938/sf) 2006 → $2,447,500 ($1,360/sf) 2015
View all 64 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-00629-7503). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

Enter your apartment and I'll send you what it would rent for, from comparable closed leases at 345 West 13th Street and nearby.

Buying here? Condo closing costs with a mortgage typically run 3 to 6% of the price. See NYC co-op and condo closing costs, line by line.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with 345 West 13th Street and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 345 West 13th Street. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

The John Jacob Astor estate / Mines Press printing factory provenance is real architectural-history context.

The added 7th-floor penthouses produce trophy upper-floor inventory.

The Greenwich Village Historic District Extension applies.

Comparable buildings


Sources: The Roebling Research Library (offering plans, house rules, financial statements, board minutes, internal transaction records); NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers; publicly recorded NYC building data.

More West Village buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across West Village — read The Roebling Team Guide to West Village.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at 345 West 13th Street?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com