Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $433K/room ▴3%CPW $482K/roomFifth Ave $529K/roomBillionaires' Row $3,350/sfFiDi $1,255/sf ▾3%
Full index →
Condominium · 1891
The Fulton Building
130 Fulton Street, New York, NY 10038

130 Fulton Street (The Fulton Building)

130 Fulton Street, New York, NY 10038

Financial District

BBL 1000797502 · BIN 1087245

At a glance
Year built
1891
Type
Condominium
Floors
13
Amenities
Fitness room, common roof deck, resident storage, in-unit washer/dryers; private terraces on select addition-floor units
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Leasing by owners
Permitted with conditions
Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not stated
Washer/dryer
Permitted with conditions
Doorman
Full-time doorman

The Fulton Building sales history: 49 recorded sales

Own an apartment at The Fulton Building?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2005–2026

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2026 to date
$1,087
floor-adjusted, 2 sales
Listing discount
4.3%
Recorded sales
49
On record
2005–2026
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at The Fulton Building would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

The Fulton Building is one of the Financial District's authentic 19th-century survivors: an 1893 Renaissance Revival corner building by De Lemos & Cordes, the firm that went on to design the Siegel-Cooper department store and the Macy's Herald Square flagship. Built at the heart of what was then Manhattan's jewelry district, its four-story rusticated limestone base and terra-cotta-trimmed brick upper floors wrap the Fulton-Nassau corner in a continuous curve — an expensive gesture in its day, requiring custom bowed glass for the corner windows, and still the building's signature. The firm's smaller Keuffel & Esser Building directly across the street earned individual landmark designation in 2005; 130 Fulton is its larger, undesignated sibling.

The building's first century reads like a downtown procession: lawyers, diamond importers, and rare-stamp dealers filled the floors from the 1890s; the political weekly The Independent kept offices here for two decades from 1898; and in 1908 an Italian-American detective founded an anti-Black Hand investigative society in his offices in the building, per historical records. The jewelry trade brought color of its own — federal diamond-smuggling indictments touched tenants in 1914 and 1918 — before the district's slow 20th-century migration uptown left the building as straightforward office space.

Its current life began in 2004–06, when Beway Realty LLC (the Koeppel Companies) converted the building under an offering plan on file in The Roebling Research Library: 21 residential units — one of them sold to the condominium for the superintendent — plus two retained commercial units, with Elliot Vilkas as conversion architect and a four-story rooftop addition in plain set-back masonry above the historic ninth-floor cornice. The result is one of the smallest loft condominiums in the Financial District, directly across from the Fulton Center transit hub, with prices to compare against dated, matched transactions in the district’s other conversions and new construction.

Architecture and unit composition

The original nine floors carry the architecture: rusticated limestone through the fourth floor, tan brick and terra cotta above, band courses at the fourth, fifth, and ninth floors, the curved corner stack with its bowed glass, the fourth-floor arched corner window, and the eighth-floor oculus. The four added floors are deliberately quiet — plain beige masonry, slightly set back — and hold the building's terraced units; architectural critics have been unkind to the addition's proportions, but it is invisible from the sidewalk's vantage and it is where the private outdoor space lives.

With roughly 20 market apartments across 13 floors, most floors hold one or two residences. The units are loft-format one- to three-bedrooms drawn from the building's office floor plates — high ceilings, oversized windows (curved at the corner lines), and in-unit washer/dryers throughout. The corner lines above the mid-floors get the building's best light, down Fulton and up Nassau; the addition floors trade historic detail for terraces and longer views.

Building operations

This is a boutique condominium with the following reported services: an attended lobby (listing records conflict on the staffing hours — verify), fitness room, common roof deck, and resident storage. There is no garage and no amenity floor beyond these basics; the absence of those facilities alone does not establish low common charges, which should be assessed from current budgets and bills. One structural note from the offering plan on file: the sponsor reserved the unconditional right to rent rather than sell units, and the plan warned purchasers that owner-occupants might not control the board — standard mid-2000s conversion language, but it makes the current owner-occupancy and investor mix a live diligence question two decades on. The plan's sixth amendment records the initial closing in June 2006 and 17 units conveyed within the first month; the full amendment set is on file.

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of October 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Purchase

12 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $700Refundable Not stated
Credit Report FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $200 per applicant - plus any additional occupantsRefundable Not stated
Waiver Of Right Of First Refusal FeePaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $350Refundable Not stated
Closing Administrative FeePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $225Refundable Not stated
Expedited Closing FeeConditionalConditions: Less than 48 hr noticePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $400Refundable Not stated
Move In FeePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $150Refundable Not stated
Postponement FeePaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount $400Refundable Not stated
Closing Administrative FeePaid by SellerWhen At closingAmount $225Refundable Not stated
Move Out FeePaid by SellerWhen At closingAmount $150Refundable Not stated
Seller's Transfer FeeRequiredPaid by SellerWhen At closingAmount Equal to 2% of the sales priceRefundable Not stated

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move In DepositPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Not stated
Move Out DepositPaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Not stated

Rental or lease

6 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Leasing FeeRecurringFor the first month, which will then be billed monthlyPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount 10% of the monthly common chargesRefundable Not stated
Credit Report FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $200 Per applicant named on the lease - plus any additional occupantsRefundable Not stated
Processing FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $350Refundable Not stated
Tenant Move In FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $150Refundable Not stated
Tenant Move Out FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $150Refundable Not stated

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Tenant Security DepositPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Not stated

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Financing and purchase requirements

Guarantors
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Parent buying for an employed child
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Parent buying for a student child
PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Leasing by owners
Permitted with conditionsUnit owners may sublet immediatelySource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
Pied-à-terre ownership
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not statedSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026
In-unit washer/dryer
Permitted with conditionsCase-by-case basisSource: building management's published schedule, as of October 2026

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Common charges + taxes, per room
$1,052 per room a monthMedian of 3 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges + taxes, per square foot
$2.71 per square foot a monthMedian of 4 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges alone, per square foot
$1.22 per square foot a monthMedian of 6 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026
Real estate taxes alone, per square foot
$1.55 per square foot a monthMedian of 6 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026

Common charges plus real estate taxes, combined into one monthly figure the way New York condominium listings show them. Add a mortgage payment for the monthly outlay. The split into common charges and taxes comes from the listings that also give the annual tax, a different sample, so the two lines need not add up exactly to the combined median; a tax abatement can hold taxes below the full amount until it expires. A summary of recorded sales and listings, not a current bill; charges change.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Full-time doormanSource: recent listing records
Concierge
YesSource: recent listing records
Attended lobby
YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
Amenities noted
Fitness room, roof deck, storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟠
Material — penalties in current period, escalating in 2030
2024–2029 annual penalty
$20,359/yr
2030–2034 annual penalty
$89,891/yr
Per unit / month range
$81 – $357
Modeled exposure split equally across 21 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2025–30
SWARMP
What this means for you

The latest available filing classified the facade as SWARMP — Safe With A Repair and Maintenance Program: the inspector (QEWI) identified conditions requiring monitoring or repair, with repairs due by the deadline stated in the filing. The scope, timeline, and how the building funds the work are building-specific — we review the filings and board materials for you.

Inspection history
2010–15
SWARMP
2015–20
Safe
2020–25
SWARMP
2025–30
SWARMP
2030–35
Due
Next window (projected)
by Feb 2032
Assessed · 2005–10 to 2025–30
$5,600 in filing penalties
payment status not in the record
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2005–10 to 2025–30. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Management & transfer contacts

Managing agent
Transfer facts compiled by The Roebling Team · as of 2026-07. Confirm current policies and fees with the managing agent before contract.

Recent sales

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
May 27, 202612A
3 BR · 2 BA · 1,900 sf
$2,225,000$1,171/sf-10.9%
Jan 28, 202611B
3 BR · 3 BA · 2,280 sf
$2,400,000$1,053/sf-4.0%
Mar 3, 20253A
2 BR · 1 BA · 1,359 sf
$1,125,000$828/sf-8.2%
Aug 24, 202310B
3 BR · 2 BA · 2,280 sf
$2,650,000$1,162/sf-4.5%
May 23, 20238A
2 BR · 2 BA · 1,890 sf
$1,725,000$913/sf-6.8%
Dec 7, 20227A
2 BR · 2 BA · 1,890 sf
$1,630,000$862/sf—
Feb 1, 2021PH
1 BR · 1 BA · 1,351 sf
$1,800,000$1,332/sf-23.4%
Jan 16, 20208B
3 BR · 2 BA · 2,794 sf
$2,400,000$859/sf-7.5%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,087/sf (floor-adjusted) across 2 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 4.3% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

7B · 2,794 sf+69%
$2,036,500 ($729/sf) 2006 → $2,350,000 ($841/sf) 2012 → $3,450,000 ($1,235/sf) 2015
10B · 2,280 sf+63%
$1,629,200 ($715/sf) 2008 → $2,650,000 ($1,162/sf) 2023
5A · 1,853 sf+62%
$1,420,000 ($766/sf) 2006 → $1,495,000 ($807/sf) 2007 → $1,560,000 ($842/sf) 2012 → $2,300,000 ($1,241/sf) 2017
12B · 2,280 sf+50%
$1,832,850 ($804/sf) 2006 → $2,750,000 ($1,206/sf) 2016
11B · 2,280 sf+43%
$1,680,113 ($737/sf) 2007 → $2,010,000 ($882/sf) 2011 → $2,400,000 ($1,053/sf) 2026
View all 49 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-00079-7502; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

Enter your apartment and I'll send you what it would rent for, from comparable closed leases at The Fulton Building and nearby.

What would buying here cost?

At the recent median sale of $1.69M (4 sales in the past 24 months, since October 25, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $70,457 to close, or 4.2% of the price.

  • Mansion tax: $16,875
  • Mortgage recording tax: $24,363
  • Title insurance: $7,594
  • Attorneys, lender, building fees, reserves and filings: $21,625

Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with The Fulton Building and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like The Fulton Building. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

Compare the specific loft and total cost. Boutique scale, loft proportions and in-unit laundry are features to assess alongside reliable interior area, dated comparable sales and actual carrying costs; they do not establish a discount to Tribeca or other Financial District conversions.

Understand the unit you're buying: original floors versus addition. The historic floors carry the curved glass, ceiling heights, and detail; the addition floors carry terraces and newer envelope construction. They are different products at different bases — same-line history matters more than building-average pricing.

Ask the investor-mix question. The sponsor's reserved rental right and the building's small size make the owner-occupant ratio, board composition, and any remaining sponsor or commercial-unit interests a first-order diligence item. We verify against the offering plan and amendments on file.

Calibrate the service expectations. An attended lobby and a fitness room — not a full-service amenity program. Compare actual common charges, reserves and included services with specific alternatives; package logistics and staffing hours should be confirmed in person.

The corner is loud and connected in equal measure. Fulton Street is a working pedestrian spine with considerable foot traffic and the transit hub a block west. Visit at multiple hours; the connectivity that makes the location valuable is also its noise source.

What to know if you’re selling

Lead with the architecture and the year. An 1893 De Lemos & Cordes corner building with curved bowed-glass windows is a story almost nothing else in the district's value tier can tell. Use the firm's Macy's and Siegel-Cooper pedigree precisely — it survives buyer fact-checking.

Position against the district's conversions, not its towers. Your buyer is cross-shopping the named conversions and Deco lofts nearby. Present the roughly 20 market residences and authentic 19th-century fabric; establish any per-foot price difference from dated, matched sales using reliable areas.

Be precise about the unit's floor provenance. Buyers and appraisers will distinguish original-floor lofts from addition-floor units; ambiguity costs credibility. We market the line's specific attributes — glass, ceilings, terrace rights — against same-segment comparables.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering 130 Fulton Street, also evaluate:

  • 1 Wall Street Court — the Cocoa Exchange; the closest like-for-like boutique pre-war corner conversion in the district
  • 99 John Street — Deco Lofts conversion two blocks south; the larger-scale alternative
  • 20 Pine Street — Armani/Casa-designed conversion; the design-led step-up
  • 15 Broad Street — Philippe Starck's Downtown; the district's big-amenity conversion benchmark
  • 25 Broad Street — the Broad Exchange Building; grand-scale pre-war conversion
  • 1 Wall Street — the Ralph Walker Art Deco tower; the district's top-tier conversion
  • 130 William Street — David Adjaye's arched-window tower; the new-construction alternative on the same blocks
  • 15 William Street — glass condo tower; the contemporary full-amenity alternative

More Financial District buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Financial District — read The Roebling Team Guide to Financial District.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at The Fulton Building?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com