Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $433K/room ▴3%CPW $482K/roomFifth Ave $529K/roomBillionaires' Row $3,350/sfHell's Kitchen $1,391/sf ▾1%
Full index →
Condominium · 2008
The Rushmore
80 Riverside Boulevard, New York, NY 10069

The Rushmore (80 Riverside Boulevard)

80 Riverside Boulevard, New York, NY 10069

Lincoln Square, Upper West Side

BBL 1011717507 · BIN 1087720

At a glance
Year built
2008
Type
Condominium
Units
About 271
Floors
42
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Pied-à-terre
Permitted
Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not stated
Doorman
Full-time doorman

The Rushmore sales history: 449 recorded sales

Own an apartment at The Rushmore?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2009–2026

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2026 to date
$1,553
floor-adjusted, 6 sales
Listing discount
5.0%
Recorded sales
449
On record
2009–2026
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at The Rushmore would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As seen inThe Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

The Rushmore at 80 Riverside Boulevard is one of the waterfront condominiums that completed the long, contested transformation of the old Penn Central rail yards into Riverside South. The site traces back to plans Donald Trump first optioned in 1974, which evolved across two decades — from "Television City" to "Trump City" — through heavy community opposition and Trump's 1990s financial troubles, before a compromise produced "Riverside South": six waterfront towers branded Trump Place, a new winding Riverside Boulevard, and a Hudson-front park. In 2005, The Carlyle Group and Extell Development Company bought a large tract and three buildings from the Hong Kong investors and Trump for $1.76 billion, and Extell developed the newer, non-Trump-branded waterfront condominiums on that land — The Rushmore among them, completed in 2008.

It is worth being precise about identity, because the Riverside South buildings are easy to confuse. The Rushmore is 80 Riverside Boulevard. Its sister building, The Aldyn, is a separate tower at 60 Riverside Boulevard; The Avery (100 Riverside) and One Riverside Park (50 Riverside) are also Extell buildings on the same legacy land. The Rushmore sits on the former Trump/Riverside South site but is an Extell building, not a Trump-branded one.

Architecturally, The Rushmore is a Costas Kondylis twin-tower design — 42 stories, glass and masonry, roughly 271 residences from one- to five-bedrooms, with six ground-level duplexes and full-floor penthouses crowning each tower. The product is straightforward waterfront new development: full-service operations, a deep amenity stack anchored by the La Palestra wellness center, an attached garage, and direct proximity to Riverside Park and the Hudson greenway. For buyers who want a modern, amenity-rich building on the water the Riverside South condominiums are alternatives whose total carrying costs should be compared with specific trophy-tier buildings.

Architecture and unit composition

The 42-story twin-tower building is a glass-and-masonry design by Costas Kondylis & Partners, set directly on the Riverside South waterfront. The roughly 271 residences run from one- through five-bedroom layouts, with six duplex homes at the ground level and full-floor penthouses atop each tower. Western exposures capture Hudson River and Riverside Park views; the building's waterfront position is its defining feature.

The Rushmore was financed alongside its sister building The Aldyn under a single large construction loan, and the two buildings share the Extell/Carlyle development lineage on the Riverside South land.

Building operations

The Rushmore operates as a full-service, amenity-rich condominium. Service includes a 24-hour doorman and concierge. The amenity program is led by the La Palestra wellness center with an indoor swimming pool, alongside a fitness and health club, a children's recreation area and indoor playground, a screening room, a billiards and game room, and an attached parking garage accessible from inside the building. Common charges and property taxes reflect a full-service waterfront condominium; buyers should model the full monthly carry.

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of September 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Purchase

8 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Credit Check FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $120 for each applicantRefundable Not stated
Move In FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $650Refundable Non-refundable
Non Refundable Application Processing FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $700Refundable Non-refundable
Closing FeePaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $750Refundable Not stated
Move Out FeePaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $650Refundable Non-refundable
Working Capital ContributionRequiredPaid by BuyerWhen At closingAmount Equal to two (2) months common chargesRefundable Not stated

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move in DepositPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable
Move Out DepositPaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable

Rental or lease

8 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move Out FeePaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $650Refundable Non-refundable
Background and Credit Check FeePer applicantRequiredPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $120 for each applicantRefundable Not stated
Move In FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $650Refundable Non-refundable
Move Out FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $650 (collected in-advance)Refundable Not stated
Non Refundable Processing FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $700Refundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Refundable Move out DepositPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable
Refundable Move in DepositPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $1,000Refundable Refundable

Lease renewal

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $350Refundable Non-refundable

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Leasing by owners
Not verified
Pied-à-terre ownership
PermittedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not statedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
In-unit washer/dryer
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Common charges + taxes, per room
$909 per room a monthMedian of 23 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges + taxes, per square foot
$2.94 per square foot a monthMedian of 25 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges alone, per square foot
$1.30 per square foot a monthMedian of 34 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026
Real estate taxes alone, per square foot
$1.72 per square foot a monthMedian of 34 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026

Common charges plus real estate taxes, combined into one monthly figure the way New York condominium listings show them. Add a mortgage payment for the monthly outlay. The split into common charges and taxes comes from the listings that also give the annual tax, a different sample, so the two lines need not add up exactly to the combined median; a tax abatement can hold taxes below the full amount until it expires. A summary of recorded sales and listings, not a current bill; charges change.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Concierge
YesSource: recent listing records
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
Amenities noted
Fitness room, pool, media room, playroom, garageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$351,985/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $110
Modeled exposure split equally across 267 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed October 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2020–25
SWARMP
What this means for you

The latest available filing classified the facade as SWARMP — Safe With A Repair and Maintenance Program: the inspector (QEWI) identified conditions requiring monitoring or repair, with repairs due by the deadline stated in the filing. The scope, timeline, and how the building funds the work are building-specific — we review the filings and board materials for you.

Inspection history
2010–15
Safe
2015–20
Safe
2020–25
SWARMP
2025–30
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2029
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed October 2026.

See the full facade history →

Management & transfer contacts

Managing agent
Policies and fees
Condo. Working Capital Contribution = two months common charges (buyer); processing fee $700; move-in/move-out fee $650 each + $1,000 refundable deposit each; lease renewal $350
Transfer facts compiled by The Roebling Team · as of 2026-07. Confirm current policies and fees with the managing agent before contract.

Recent sales

The Rushmore offers Riverside South waterfront apartments; compare matched sales before assigning a price rank against trophy buildings. Exposure (river-facing versus interior), floor, and outdoor space drive meaningful spread, with the full-floor penthouses atop each tower at the top of the range, so comparables should be read at the apartment line. The deep, roughly 271-unit stack and active resale market make recent comparable closings a reliable anchor for pricing.

Unit-level transaction history is maintained in The Roebling Research Library and shared with clients during diligence.

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Sep 18, 20263L
4 BR · 4 BA · 2,515 sf
$3,575,000$1,421/sf-2.7%
Sep 17, 202636B
3 BR · 3 BA · 1,712 sf
$3,326,000$1,943/sf+0.8%
Aug 14, 202612N
2 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,215 sf
$1,800,000$1,481/sf+0.0%
Jul 30, 202615B
3 BR · 3 BA · 2,176 sf
$4,200,000$1,930/sf-2.2%
Feb 19, 20266B
6 BR · 6 BA · 4,375 sf
$4,990,000$1,141/sf-9.1%
Feb 12, 20268D
1 BR · 1 BA · 717 sf
$980,000$1,367/sf-10.5%
Dec 19, 20256D
1 BR · 1 BA · 754 sf
$1,028,000$1,363/sf-2.1%
Dec 11, 202516P
3 BR · 3 BA · 1,850 sf
$2,675,000$1,446/sf-13.0%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,553/sf (floor-adjusted) across 6 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 5.0% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

15E · 1,492 sf+64%
$2,009,676 ($1,347/sf) 2012 → $3,300,000 ($2,212/sf) 2017
3H · 798 sf+61%
$846,757 ($1,061/sf) 2009 → $1,360,000 ($1,704/sf) 2015
32C · 3,585 sf+59%
$5,273,466 ($1,471/sf) 2010 → $8,400,000 ($2,343/sf) 2016
4H · 798 sf+56%
$828,856 ($1,039/sf) 2009 → $1,290,000 ($1,617/sf) 2015
3T · 775 sf+55%
$828,856 ($1,069/sf) 2009 → $1,285,000 ($1,658/sf) 2018
View all 449 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-01171-7507; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

Rents · The Roebling Index

Closed rents at The Rushmore, last 36 months

$84median rent per sq ft per year
SizeLeasesMedian / month
Studio3$3,850
1 bedroom9$5,250
2 bedroom7$8,500
3 bedroom5$12,250

25 closed leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease August 2026. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at The Rushmore and nearby.

What would buying here cost?

At the recent median sale of $3.31M (16 sales in the past 24 months, since October 31, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $139,912 to close, or 4.2% of the price.

  • Mansion tax: $49,695
  • Mortgage recording tax: $47,831
  • Title insurance: $14,908
  • Attorneys, lender, building fees, reserves and filings: $27,477

Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with The Rushmore and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like The Rushmore. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

It is a waterfront new-development condo. Direct Riverside Park and Hudson proximity, full-service operations, and a deep amenity stack — with any per-square-foot advantage established from matched sales and reliable apartment areas.

The amenity program is substantial. La Palestra wellness center with indoor pool, fitness club, children's playroom, screening room, game room, and an attached garage.

Identity matters for diligence. The Rushmore is 80 Riverside Boulevard; The Aldyn (60 Riverside) is a separate building. Make sure comparables are pulled for the correct tower.

The building is pet-friendly.

Condominium flexibility applies. Pied-à-terre and investment use are permitted under the declaration; 30–45 day closings are typical. Confirm minimum down payment and sublet terms at offer stage.

Carrying cost is material. Model common charges, property taxes, utilities, and insurance together.

What to know if you’re selling

Lead with the waterfront and the amenities. River views, the park, and the La Palestra program are the central selling points.

Pricing is apartment-specific. Position against recent comparable-line closings; exposure and floor drive the spread.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering 80 Riverside Boulevard, also evaluate:

More Upper West Side buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Upper West Side — read The Roebling Team Guide to Upper West Side.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at The Rushmore?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com