Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $465K/room ▴3%CPW $355K/roomFifth Ave $501K/roomBillionaires' Row $4,313/sfHell's Kitchen $1,328/sf ▴0%
Full index →
Condominium · 2018
145 Central Park North
145 Central Park North, New York, NY 10026
Buildings·Harlem·Condominium

145 Central Park North

145 Central Park North, New York, NY 10026

BBL 1018207505 · BIN 1090808

CorridorHarlem
At a glance
Year built
2018
Type
Condominium
Units
37
Floors
13
Pets
Not documented in public records; the plan on file refers to house rules governing pets without stating the rule. Confirm with the managing agent
Land
Owned by the building's owners
The Roebling Team's building profile
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Leasing by owners
Permitted with conditions
Washer/dryer
Permitted
Doorman
Doorman (hours not stated)

145 Central Park North sales history: 42 recorded sales

Own an apartment at 145 Central Park North?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2021–2025

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2025
$1,653
floor-adjusted, 9 sales
Listing discount
2.0%
Recorded sales
42
On record
2021–2025
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 145 Central Park North would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

The land under 145 Central Park North belonged to a church. The New York United Sabbath Day Adventist Church held the mid-block parcel facing the North Woods and sold it in June 2013; four months later the site changed hands again, at close to a 45 percent markup, to the entity that eventually built here. What followed was a nine-year development — two abandoned schemes, a full redesign, and a certificate of occupancy that did not arrive until December 2022 — for a building of thirty-seven apartments. That patience is legible in the result.

GLUCK+ served as both design architect and architect of record on this project, named in that dual capacity in the offering plan on file. The practice is known for carrying design and construction responsibility together, and the façade shows the benefit. The lower and middle floors carry a deeply articulated bronze-toned profile — a reading of the height, rhythm and texture of the 1930s buildings on either side — that gives way to a taut all-glass skin over the top four floors, where the building rises above its neighbors and takes the park. It is a single building making two arguments, one to the block and one to Central Park.

The unit count is where the public record goes wrong, and it matters. PLUTO reports 41 residential units. The offering plan on file offers 37 Residential Units and 4 Cabana Terrace Units — the cabanas being separately deeded outdoor units, not apartments. The Department of Finance schedule confirms it: 37 apartments and four lots recorded as CB1 through CB4. For a per-residence calculation, distinguish the 37 apartments from the four cabana lots and confirm the dated schedule. Identify an automated estimate’s actual inputs and method before attributing a valuation error to this discrepancy; expense obligations follow the governing allocations.

The structural fact that separates 145 Central Park North from Circa Central Park at the other end of the same street is tax. There is no abatement here. No unit lot at this address carries an exemption on any roll from FY2023 through FY2027, and the offering plan contains no 421-a disclosure at all. Asking price alone does not establish the monthly cost difference between the buildings. Compare current apartment-specific bills, charges, utility treatment and remaining benefits; taxes and common charges can still change.

The last thing worth understanding is that this is a young condominium still building its balance sheet. The sponsor subsidized common charges until August 1, 2022; the building transitioned to unsubsidized charges on that date and took a 3 percent increase effective July 1, 2024. At year-end 2023, the most recent audited statement on file, the sponsor still owned 44.50 percent of the condominium, down from 51.25 percent a year earlier, and published market records report the building sold out in autumn 2025. The reserve position is thin against a long-dated capital plan, and no reserve level rules out a future assessment. That is the part of the file a buyer should actually read.

Architecture and unit composition

The lot is 7,092 square feet with a hundred-foot frontage on Central Park North, and the building occupies ninety feet of it at a fifty-foot depth. That is a small footprint carrying thirteen stories, and the plan reflects it: three residences per floor through most of the stack, four on the third, two on the twelfth, and two penthouses at the top. A ground-floor residence and a townhouse unit sit at the base.

The façade strategy is the building's identity. Rather than a single curtain wall run top to bottom, GLUCK+ split the elevation: a modeled, bronze-toned, deeply profiled treatment at the levels where the building sits in the line of its 1930s neighbors, and a flat glass skin on the top four floors where it clears them. The change of material coincides exactly with the point at which the park view opens over the low-rise block. It is a design decision that also happens to describe the value curve of the stack.

Outdoor space is handled as separate property rather than as an appurtenance. The four cabana terrace units were offered for sale as their own condominium units, and the current assessment roll shows them in four different ownerships. A buyer who wants terrace space at this building should establish early whether the residence they are considering carries one, and whether it is available separately.

Parking and storage are licenses, not property. The plan on file offered 37 storage cage licenses and nine parking space licenses, tied for their term to ownership of a residence — a materially different arrangement from the deeded parking units at both Circa Central Park and 111 Central Park North. The audited statements show the condominium collecting parking lease income of roughly $15,750 in 2023, plus a separate accessible-space lease line, which is consistent with that structure.

Building operations and capital posture

The lobby is attended 24 hours a day, seven days a week under the plan on file, and doorman services are the condominium's single largest operating expense — about $225,000 in 2023 against total operating expenses near $621,000. Amenity space is concentrated in the cellar: exercise room, yoga room, teen recreation room, children's recreation room, storage cages and bicycle storage, with a shared outdoor terrace above.

Two operating facts belong in a buyer's underwriting.

Electricity now sits inside common charges. The condominium pays the electric bill for the units and the common areas, and unit owners were originally billed back for their metered usage. Per the audited financial statements on file, the condominium discontinued that billing to unit owners in 2023. Electric and gas expense rose from roughly $103,000 in 2022 to roughly $140,000 in 2023. Practically, this means a common charge quoted at 145 Central Park North is carrying a cost that most Manhattan condominiums bill separately, and it should not be compared line-for-line against a building that meters its residents.

The reserve is early-stage. The audited statements show a capital reserve fund of about $157,000 and a total fund balance of about $173,000 at year-end 2023. A reserve study conducted in June 2020 and running from 2021 through 2050 projects roughly $3.7 million of future major repairs and replacements in inflated dollars, with the first significant cycle — building exterior work estimated near $313,000 — falling roughly eight to nine years out from the study's 2021 baseline, and mechanical equipment near $942,000 in the thirteen-to-fourteen-year band. A 37-unit denominator is a small base against those numbers. The building was operating at a modest surplus in 2023 after a deficit in 2022; one year's result does not establish reserve adequacy, and the gap between the reserve and the plan is the funding question for the back half of this decade.

Policy framework

Ownership form: Condominium, fee simple.

Right of first refusal: The by-laws in the plan on file apply the board's right of first refusal to leases as well as to sales, with certain exceptions. That is broader than the market default and should be confirmed in current form before a rental is contemplated.

Pets: The plan on file references house rules governing pets without stating the rule. Not documented in public records — verify with the managing agent.

Pied-à-terre, LLC, trust and foreign ownership: Not documented; confirm in the declaration, bylaws and house rules.

Closing contributions: Each unit funds a non-refundable working capital contribution and a non-refundable capital reserve contribution at closing, each equal to one month of common charges, per the audited financial statements on file.

Flip tax: Not documented in public records. Confirm any resale capital contribution with the managing agent.

Sponsor control: The plan on file carried the standard special-risk disclosure that the sponsor was not committed to selling more than 15 percent of the residences — six of 37 — to declare the plan effective, and that owner-occupants might therefore not gain control of the board for an indeterminate period. That risk has largely run its course: sponsor ownership fell from 51.25 percent at year-end 2022 to 44.50 percent at year-end 2023, and published market records report a sellout in autumn 2025, with ACRIS carrying sponsor deeds through December 2025. Confirm the current board composition and sponsor holding with the managing agent rather than assuming.

Real estate taxes: The assessment roll shows no exemption. Check the specific unit's tax bill for any abatement before underwriting the tax line.

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Leasing by owners
Permitted with conditionsBoard approvalSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Pied-à-terre ownership
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Pets
Not verified
In-unit washer/dryer
PermittedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Common charges + taxes, per room
$3,814 per room a monthMedian of 18 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges + taxes, per square foot
$14.25 per square foot a monthMedian of 13 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026

Common charges plus real estate taxes, combined into one monthly figure the way New York condominium listings show them. Add a mortgage payment for the monthly outlay. A summary of recorded sales, not a current bill; charges change.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Doorman (hours not stated)Source: The Roebling Team's building profile
Package room
YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of City Planning records (PLUTO)
Amenities noted
Fitness room, residents' lounge, bike storage, storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟡
Moderate — under today's cap; material modeled 2030 exposure
2024–2029 annual penalty
$0 (under cap)
2030–2034 annual penalty
$10,522/yr
Per unit / month range
$0 – $21
Modeled exposure split equally across 41 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Recent sales

The building recorded its first closings in June and July 2021 and sold through over roughly four and a half years, with the sponsor still conveying units into December 2025. Forty-four deeds are recorded across the residential and cabana lots.

Analysis of recorded transactions in The Roebling Research Library puts the median residential sale price near $2.6 million. Because the sellout ran long and the sponsor was still closing units four years after the first deed, resale comparables and sponsor closings are interleaved in the record and price differently — a sponsor sale late in a sellout is not the same data point as an arm's-length resale, and the two should be separated before either is used.

Compare dated residential sales with matched Harlem condominium transactions before assigning a price tier. Assess both purchase price and total carrying cost. The 2023 statements report residential electricity inside common charges at 145 Central Park North; compare current tax bills, benefits, utilities and charges for the specific residence and any Circa Central Park alternative. Two units at the same asking price in those two buildings are not the same purchase. Unit-level transaction history is maintained in The Roebling Research Library and shared with clients during diligence.

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Dec 18, 20256C
3 BR · 2 BA · 1,682 sf
$2,450,000$1,457/sf-2.0%
Oct 28, 20253A
3 BR · 2 BA · 1,521 sf
$2,360,000$1,552/sf+0.4%
Aug 19, 20255C
3 BR · 2 BA · 1,682 sf
$2,650,000$1,576/sf+1.9%
Jul 23, 20254A
3 BR · 2 BA · 1,692 sf
$2,600,000$1,537/sf+0.0%
Jun 9, 20255A
3 BR · 2 BA · 1,692 sf
$2,752,875$1,627/sf+2.0%
Apr 29, 20253D
3 BR · 2 BA · 1,521 sf
$2,200,000$1,446/sf-20.0%
Apr 10, 202511C
3 BR · 2 BA · 1,371 sf
$2,750,000$2,006/sf-6.8%
Feb 25, 20257A
3 BR · 2 BA · 1,692 sf
$2,900,000$1,714/sf-3.3%

Market read. Most recent trades (2025) cleared a median $1,653/sf (floor-adjusted) across 9 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 2.0% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

6B · 1,010 sf-3%
$1,730,000 ($1,713/sf) 2021 → $1,680,000 ($1,663/sf) 2024
7B · 1,010 sf-6%
$1,799,000 ($1,781/sf) 2022 → $1,700,000 ($1,683/sf) 2025
6C · 1,682 sf-7%
$2,624,477 ($1,560/sf) 2024 → $2,450,000 ($1,457/sf) 2025
View all 42 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-01820-7505; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

Enter your apartment and I'll send you what it would rent for, from comparable closed leases at 145 Central Park North and nearby.

What would buying here cost?

At the recent median sale of $2.6M (9 sales in the past 24 months, since October 21, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $106,648 to close, or 4.1% of the price.

  • Mansion tax: $32,500
  • Mortgage recording tax: $37,538
  • Title insurance: $11,700
  • Attorneys, lender, building fees, reserves and filings: $24,910

Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with 145 Central Park North and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 145 Central Park North. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

Ignore the PLUTO unit count. The building has 37 residences, not 41. The four extra lots are cabana terrace units.

Underwrite taxes from the bill. The assessment roll shows no 421-a, J-51 or other exemption; abatements apply at the bill level, so confirm the specific unit's tax bill. That is a key difference from the abated new construction at the western end of the same street.

Read the common charge before comparing it. Residential electricity moved inside common charges in 2023. A charge here is not comparable to a charge at a building that sub-meters.

Read the reserve study. A $157,000 reserve against a $3.7 million thirty-year plan, spread across 37 units, is the assessment question. Ask the managing agent what has changed since the 2020 study and whether the exterior cycle has been scheduled.

Check whether the unit carries a cabana, a parking license or a storage license. Terraces here are separately deeded units; parking and storage are licenses. None of it travels automatically.

Confirm the leasing right of first refusal. The by-laws extend it to rentals. If the purchase has any investment component, get the current language.

What to know if you’re selling

Lead with the architecture and the park, not the price per foot. A GLUCK+ building where the same firm designed and built it, with a bronze-profiled base reading the block and a glass crown taking the North Woods, is a specific story. The competing inventory on this frontage does not have it.

Get ahead of the tax question. Every serious buyer will compare this building to the abated condominium at Frederick Douglass Circle. Presenting the full carrying-cost analysis up front, including the electricity treatment, is better than letting it surface in diligence.

Separate sponsor closings from resales in your comparables. The sellout ran into late 2025. Mixing the two produces a misleading average in either direction.

Be precise about the unit count. Correcting the 41-unit city figure to 37 raises per-unit averages of common-element and reserve figures; each apartment's actual share comes from its common-interest percentage in the declaration. It is worth making the correction explicitly.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering 145 Central Park North, also evaluate:

More Harlem buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Harlem — read The Roebling Team Guide to Harlem.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at 145 Central Park North?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com