- Year built
- 2007
- Type
- Condominium
- Units
- 370
- Floors
- 31
- Pets
- Not documented in the plan materials reviewed; confirm with management at application
- Landmark status
- Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
- NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
- Leasing by owners
- Permitted with conditions
- Flip tax
- None
- Doorman
- Full-time doorman
- Flip tax
- None described in the offering plan or amendments reviewed; purchasers contribute two months' common charges to the Working Capital Fund for each Residential Unit and each Storage Unit at closing
- Financing
- No building financing minimum or limit documented
- Subletting
- Permitted with formal sublease application through the managing agent: $500 non-refundable processing fee, $75 per-applicant credit/background fee, $1,000 refundable damage deposit, pay stubs and employment verification, ~3 weeks processing, 30 days' notice, $500 non-compliance penalty. Residential Board holds right of first refusal and the plan expressly permits its use to favor owner-occupancy on a non-occupant sale
- Pied-à-terre
- No restriction documented; confirm occupancy rules in the by-laws and house rules
Compiled by The Roebling Research Desk from the building’s offering plan, amendments, and related building documents (primary source dated 2012-01-30). Board policies can change by amendment — confirm at the offer stage.
Every recorded sale at this building, 2008–2026
Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.
- Median $/sf, 2026 to date
- $1,861
- floor-adjusted, 9 sales
- Listing discount
- 1.2%
- Recorded sales
- 656
- On record
- 2008–2026
Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.
A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at The Edge would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.
The Edge is the building that made the 2005 Greenpoint-Williamsburg waterfront rezoning legible to buyers. The rezoning traded a century of manufacturing zoning along the East River for residential towers plus a mandated public esplanade, and Douglaston Development's Edge 11211 was the first project to execute the bargain at full scale: two condominium towers, a public Shore Public Walkway with two supplemental public access areas, a set of streets and a new pedestrian way built and maintained by a property owners association, and — the part that made the tax math work — a companion group of rental buildings supplying the affordable housing the program required.
The scale is the first thing to understand. South Edge alone carries 370 residential units across 29 residential floors; the condominium as a whole was offered at $513,053,000 in February 2008, which works out to an average initial residential price around $883,000. That number is worth holding onto, because it explains the building's position in the market: The Edge was not conceived as a boutique product. It was conceived as the neighborhood's first large-format, amenity-driven, skyline-facing condominium, priced to absorb hundreds of buyers rather than dozens.
The timing was brutal and instructive. The plan went to the public on February 7, 2008 — seven months before Lehman Brothers failed. Sponsor closings began in 2010 and ground forward through the recovery: as of January 30, 2012 the sponsor reported 412 residential units and 185 storage units closed, with 153 residential units still unsold and none of them leased. That extended sell-out, straddling the 2008 crash and the recovery, is the single most useful fact in the building's price history: the original 2008 Schedule A pricing predates the market most of the inventory closed into, and the recorded closing prices and amendment price schedules, not the original plan, show where it traded. Resale comparables, not sponsor-era prices, are the honest anchor at The Edge.
Architecturally, The Stephen B. Jacobs Group, P.C. designed both towers to face the river broadside. The result is a building whose value proposition is unusually simple to state: the Manhattan skyline, uninterrupted, from a residential floor plate placed as close to the water as the rezoning allowed. The RiverEdge Club South — screening theater, party room and demonstration kitchen, and a spa with an indoor pool, steam room, sauna and hot tub — is a genuine full-service program rather than a token gym, and owners in either tower may use both clubs.
The building also sits at the center of the neighborhood's ground-level infrastructure. A property owners association maintains McKean Place, the north half of North 5th Street and North 6th Street, whose stretch west of McKean Place was built as a pedestrian-only sequence of stepped lawns running to the water — buyers here are, in practical terms, buying into a small privately maintained street grid as well as a condominium.
Architecture and unit composition
South Edge is a 31-level structure: one cellar, a lobby-and-amenities level, and 29 residential construction floors. Floors are numbered 3 through 28, with four penthouse levels above marketed as PH1 through PH4. There is no 13th floor, so the marketing floor numbers and the Department of Buildings drawings do not agree — a detail that matters when comparing listings against recorded documents. The site itself is 66,120 square feet; the North Edge parcel two blocks north is 60,452 square feet. Construction is Class 1C.
The inventory runs from studios and one-bedrooms through two- and three-bedroom layouts and the penthouse tier. Balconies, terraces and courtyards are appurtenant to individual units as limited common elements, with the structural, waterproofing and drainage components remaining common — a standard allocation, and one that puts routine terrace maintenance and drain-clearing on the unit owner. Ground-related units at the base of the tower include private courtyards; some units include private parking garages that are treated separately from the residential limited common elements.
Two amendments illustrate how the sponsor reshaped inventory as the market moved. In 2011 the sponsor combined Units PH1A and PH1B into a single 2,655-square-foot penthouse, PH1AB, and divided Unit 16C/D into a 1,110-square-foot 16C and a 1,157-square-foot 16D, each offered at a price set out in the amendments. The amended prices are the cleanest documented sponsor-era benchmarks in the building, and they show the premium structure that still governs pricing here: altitude and corner exposure command a real spread over the mid-tower interior lines.
Storage is a separate ownership interest, not a license: 152 storage units at South Edge, each conveyed as its own tax lot. Purchasers should be aware of a consequence the plan flags directly — because storage-unit ownership is restricted to residential owners, New York State aggregates the storage price with the apartment price when calculating the mansion tax, and the aggregate of transfer taxes payable by the purchaser is included as well. An apartment contracted below $1,000,000 can cross the threshold once a storage unit and grossed-up transfer taxes are added.
Building operations
The condominium has a layered governance structure. A Board of Managers governs the whole condominium; a Residential Board governs the residential section, which holds the RiverEdge Clubs, the amenity spaces and the interior courtyards as residential common elements. Two resident-manager units were designated in the plan — Unit 4K at South Edge and Unit 2A at North Edge — to be conveyed to the Board of Managers with financing; through 2012 the sponsor elected to continue carrying the ownership costs of those units and to waive the use-and-occupancy fee it was entitled to charge the Board. The plan budgeted 24-hour doorman coverage and at least one porter/handyman shift per building from the first unit closing in that building.
Amenity operations are outsourced in part: the building's own open-house policy notes that American Leisure staffs the amenity spaces on site and asks residents and brokers not to treat those staff as tour guides. That same policy caps the building at two open houses per day per building, restricts weekday showings to noon through 4:00 p.m. and weekends to two two-hour slots, requires scheduling and approval through management, and requires that every visitor be escorted to and from the apartment. Sellers should plan marketing around this: The Edge does not support the open-house cadence a smaller building would.
Move-ins require a $1,000 refundable damage deposit and a moving-company certificate of insurance naming the board, the sponsor entity, the managing agent and the developer as additional insureds; moves run weekdays between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m., with nothing commencing after 3:30 p.m. and weekend moves by prior written approval only.
The waterfront infrastructure is the other operational fact of daily life. The Esplanade — the Shore Public Walkway plus two landscaped supplemental public access areas including the piers and the North 7th Street frontage — is public. Residents get the view and the immediate access; they also get the public's presence at their door, and the association's street-maintenance obligations flow through the budget.
Policy framework
Subletting: Permitted, with a documented application — a $500 non-refundable processing fee, a $75 per-applicant credit and background check fee, a $1,000 refundable move-in deposit, pay stubs, employment verification and an executed lease, roughly three weeks for processing, thirty days' notice, and a $500 penalty for non-compliance.
Board approval: None. The Residential Board holds a right of first refusal under the by-laws, and the plan discloses expressly that the Board may exercise it on a proposed sale to a non-occupant purchaser and then resell to an owner-occupant.
Pied-à-terre, LLC and foreign purchasers: Permitted under standard condominium mechanics.
Working capital fund: Two months' common charges for each residential unit and each storage unit, payable at closing.
Flip tax: None described in the plan materials reviewed.
Property taxes: Section 421-a — and the route to eligibility is worth knowing. The property sat inside what the plan calls the Greenpoint-Williamsburg Waterfront Exclusion Area, meaning it could not receive 421-a benefits unless affordable housing was supplied simultaneously. Douglaston satisfied that condition through the companion rental buildings, and HPD recognized the condominium and those rentals together as a single "covered project," with a Greenpoint-Williamsburg Covered Project Agreement recorded against both. The benefit schedule is a 25-year one: full exemption of the increase in assessed value during construction and through year 21 of operation, then 80/60/40/20 percent in years 22 through 25, and full taxation from year 26, with a small "mini-tax" payable throughout. The plan also warns that the exemption would be reduced if commercial, community-facility and accessory space exceeded 12 percent of aggregate floor area.
What that means in practice: during the benefit period the tax line here has been close to nominal — the 2011 amendment projected annual real estate taxes with 421-a benefits of $263 for a 2,655-square-foot penthouse and $102 and $106 for two mid-tower two-bedrooms. Those numbers cannot survive the step-down. Buyers should model the post-benefit tax line, and sellers should expect them to.
Application and transaction fees
Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of October 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.
- Terms
- None described in the offering plan or amendments reviewed; purchasers contribute two months' common charges to the Working Capital Fund for each Residential Unit and each Storage Unit at closing
Source: The Roebling Research Desk's building record, January 2012
Purchase
9 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application Processing FeePaid to managementRequired | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $725 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Closing Document Preparation FeePaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $400 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Credit Check FeePer applicantPaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $150 per applicant/adult occupant | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Move-In FeePaid to the building | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Reserve Contribution FeePaid to the building | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Storage Working Capital ContributionPaid to the building | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $150 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Working Capital ContributionPaid to the building | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount Equal to one month's common charge | Refundable Non-refundable |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Escrow DepositPaid to the building | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Refundable |
| Move In DepositPaid to the building | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $1,000 | Refundable Refundable |
Rental or lease
10 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Credit Check FeePer applicant(Payable by Landlord or Tenant)Paid to management | Paid by Landlord | When With the application | Amount $150 per applicant/adult occupant | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Non-Refundable Application Processing FeePayable by Landlord or TenantPaid to management | Paid by Landlord | When With the application | Amount $575 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Annual Pet FeeConditional · RecurringConditions: If applicablePayable by Landlord or TenantPaid to the building | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $200 | Refundable Not stated |
| Move-Out FeePayable by Landlord or TenantPaid to the building | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Reserve Contribution Fee(Payable by Landlord or Tenant)Paid to the building | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Storage Lease Processing FeeConditionalPayable by Landlord or TenantPaid to the building | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $175 (if applicable) | Refundable Non-refundable |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Move In Deposit(Payable by Landlord or Tenant)Paid to the building | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $1,000 | Refundable Refundable |
Lease renewal
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application Processing FeePayable by Landlord or TenantPaid to managementRequired | Paid by Landlord | When With the application | Amount $165 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Building Application FeePayable by Landlord or TenantPaid to the building | Paid by Landlord | When With the application | Amount $875 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Annual Pet FeeConditional · RecurringConditions: If applicablePayable by Landlord or TenantPaid to the building | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount 200.00 ( If applicable ) | Refundable Not stated |
Storage and parking
2 items
Storage sale: current resident
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Processing FeePaid to management | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $200 | Refundable Not stated |
| Storage Sale Working Capital Contribution FeePaid to the building | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $150 | Refundable Not stated |
Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.
Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.
Sublet and pied-à-terre policy
A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.
- Leasing by owners
- Permitted with conditionsPermitted with formal sublease application through the managing agent: $500 non-refundable processing fee, $75 per-applicant credit/background fee, $1,000 refundable damage deposit, pay stubs and employment verification, ~3 weeks processing, 30 days' notice, $500 non-compliance penalty.…Source: The Roebling Research Desk's building record, January 2012
- Pied-à-terre ownership
- Not verified
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.
Monthly carrying charges in recent sales
- Common charges + taxes, per room
- $324 per room a monthMedian of 27 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
- Common charges + taxes, per square foot
- $1.34 per square foot a monthMedian of 28 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges plus real estate taxes, combined into one monthly figure the way New York condominium listings show them. Add a mortgage payment for the monthly outlay. A summary of recorded sales, not a current bill; charges change.
Building staffing and amenities
- Doorman
- Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- Concierge
- YesSource: recent listing records
- Elevator
- YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
- Amenities noted
- Pool, spa, residents' lounge, garden, storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.
Local Law 97
- 2024–2029 annual penalty
- $0 (under cap)
- 2030–2034 annual penalty
- $232,013/yr
- Per unit / month range
- $0 – $54
- Modeled exposure split equally across 359 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.
Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed October 2026.
See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →Facade safety — Local Law 11
The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. A filed Safe grade is not a guarantee of current condition: owners still maintain the facade and, where required, observe parapets each year. Future inspection timing (Local Law 49 of 2025 changed the cycle framework from October 1, 2026), repair and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.
How to read this, and where it comes from
QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).
Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2015–20 to 2020–25. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.
Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed October 2026.
421-a Tax Abatement
- Last year of benefit
- FY2036
- Years remaining
- ~11 yrs
- Program
- 421-a (25-year)
A long-dated tax benefit still in place — a meaningful carrying-cost advantage today. Note the eventual step-up toward full taxes when the abatement ends.
Source: NYC Dept. of Finance property-tax exemption records (421-a), refreshed 2026-09-06 · The Roebling Research Library. Confirm the exact step-up schedule on the building’s DOF tax bill. Years shown are NYC tax years, which start July 1 — FY2037 runs July 1, 2036 to June 30, 2037.
The 421-a Expiration Wave — our study of when these benefits expire citywide, and what the resale record shows about pricing as they do.
Recent sales
Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.
| Date | Unit | Apartment | Price | PPSF | vs. Ask |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 20, 2026 | 25D | 2 BR · 2 BA · 1,157 sf | $2,225,000 | $1,923/sf | -3.1% |
| Jul 16, 2026 | 4P | 2 BR · 1 BA · 878 sf | $1,450,000 | $1,651/sf | -1.4% |
| May 27, 2026 | 4R | 2 BR · 2 BA · 1,335 sf | $2,175,000 | $1,629/sf | -3.3% |
| May 19, 2026 | 11B | 1 BR · 1 BA · 688 sf | $1,220,000 | $1,773/sf | -2.4% |
| May 4, 2026 | 22E | 1 BA · 490 sf | $895,000 | $1,827/sf | +0.0% |
| Apr 28, 2026 | PH4A | 1 BR · 1 BA · 690 sf | $1,267,500 | $1,837/sf | -6.1% |
| Apr 17, 2026 | 4S | 2 BR · 2 BA · 1,183 sf | $2,235,000 | $1,889/sf | -2.6% |
| Apr 14, 2026 | 9A | 1 BR · 1 BA · 672 sf | $1,199,000 | $1,784/sf | +0.0% |
Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,861/sf (floor-adjusted) across 9 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 1.2% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.
The retrade record
Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.
Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.
Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 3-02332-7502; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.
Closed rents at The Edge, last 36 months
| Size | Leases | Median / month |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | 8 | $4,175 |
| 1 bedroom | 26 | $5,425 |
| 2 bedroom | 8 | $8,250 |
| 3 bedroom | 4 | $17,500 |
46 closed leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease September 2026. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.
What would your apartment rent for?
The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at The Edge and nearby.
At the recent median sale of $1.29M (18 sales in the past 24 months, since October 31, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $56,361 to close, or 4.4% of the price.
- Mansion tax: $12,900
- Mortgage recording tax: $18,624
- Title insurance: $5,805
- Attorneys, lender, building fees, reserves and filings: $19,032
Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.
Keep up with The Edge and its market
The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like The Edge. Unsubscribe anytime.
We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.
What to know if you’re buying
The view is the asset — buy the exposure, not the address. Direct west-facing skyline lines, oblique north or south exposures, and courtyard-facing interior units are three different products at three different prices within the same building. Insist on same-line comparables.
Model the post-421-a tax bill. The plan's own schedule steps the exemption down from year 22 and eliminates it in year 26. The current tax line on a unit here is not the tax line a long-term owner will carry. Run True Monthly Carrying Cost against both the current bill and a fully assessed one.
Storage can trigger the mansion tax. The plan discloses that the state aggregates the storage-unit price and the purchaser's transfer taxes with the apartment price. A contract written just under $1,000,000 can cross the threshold at closing.
Understand what you share. The esplanade and supplemental public access areas at your doorstep are public. The RiverEdge Clubs are not — but they are shared with owners of the other tower, and a tenant's right to use them is assignable from the owner and cannot be exercised simultaneously with the owner's.
Condominium mechanics are fast, with one caveat. No board approval; a right of first refusal instead, which the plan permits the Board to use to favor owner-occupancy on a sale to a non-occupant. Showings are also governed — two open houses per building per day, approved slots only, escorted visitors.
What to know if you’re selling
Lead with the exposure and the floor. In a 370-unit tower, the buyer is choosing among lines as much as among buildings. A high, direct-skyline apartment should be marketed and priced against other high, direct-skyline apartments, not against the building's average.
Be first with the abatement conversation. Sophisticated Williamsburg buyers now underwrite the 421-a step-down as a matter of course. Handing them the schedule and a modeled post-benefit carrying cost shortens negotiations; letting them discover it invites a re-trade.
Sell the RiverEdge Club honestly. The indoor pool, spa, screening theater and party rooms are a real amenity tier, and reciprocal access to North Edge's club differentiates the building against the neighborhood's smaller condominiums. It is also a common-charge line item, and buyers cross-shopping a boutique building will ask what they are paying for.
Package storage deliberately, and plan around the showing rules. Storage units are separately conveyed tax lots with real value that interacts with the mansion tax — decide early whether you are selling one with the apartment and price it explicitly. And with two open houses per building per day in approved slots, a staged, appointment-driven campaign generally outperforms a volume approach here.
Comparable buildings
If you're considering The Edge — South Tower, also evaluate:
- The Edge — North Tower (34 North 7th Street) — the condominium's other tower, sharing the same declaration, the same 421-a covered-project structure and reciprocal RiverEdge Club access; lower, smaller, quieter
- Two Northside Piers (2 Northside Piers) — the closest direct peer: a 30-story waterfront tower of the same rezoning generation two blocks south
- One Northside Piers (1 Northside Piers) — the first tower of the Northside Piers pair, on the same block as its sister and slightly earlier
- Austin Nichols House (184 Kent Avenue) — the waterfront's one true landmark-grade loft conversion; the authenticity-versus-infrastructure alternative
- The Oosten (429 Kent Avenue) — Piet Boon's low-rise courtyard block in South Williamsburg; a different architectural argument at a lower altitude
- The Gretsch (60 Broadway) — the guitar-factory loft conversion at the Southside end of the neighborhood
- 125 North 10th Street — a Northside condominium set back from the water, closer to the Bedford Avenue spine
- Schaefer Landing North (440 Kent Avenue) — the waterfront condominium that preceded the 2005 rezoning; useful for understanding what the rezoning changed
- The Greenpoint (21 India Street) — the same waterfront logic executed a mile north in Greenpoint
- Front & York (85 Jay Street) — the amenity-scale comparison across the borough in DUMBO
More Williamsburg buildings
- Sophia Lofts, 234 North 9th Street — condominium
- South Third Lofts, 351 South 3rd Street — 2006 condominium
- The Devoe, 131 Devoe Street — 2019
- The Edge, 34 North 7th Street — 2009 condominium
- The Grand, 432 Grand Street — condominium
- The Grand Manhattan, 390 Manhattan Avenue — condominium
The neighborhood
For the full neighborhood — its buildings, character, and market — read The Roebling Team Guide to Williamsburg.
How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.
Considering a move at The Edge?
Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com