25 Bond Street
25 Bond Street, New York, NY 10012
BBL 1005297508 · BIN 1087669
- Year built
- 2008
- Type
- Condominium
- Units
- 10
- Floors
- 8
- Landmark status
- Not an individual landmark; in the NoHo Historic District Extension
- NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission records, updated February 2026
- Leasing by owners
- Permitted with conditions
- Pied-à-terre
- Permitted
- Pets
- Pets permitted; species and limits not stated
- Doorman
- Full-time doorman
Every recorded sale at this building, 2012–2025
Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.
- Median $/sf, 2025
- $2,923
- floor-adjusted, 2 sales
- Listing discount
- 8.5%
- Recorded sales
- 16
- On record
- 2012–2025
Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.
A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 25 Bond Street would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.
25 Bond Street is clad in Egyptian limestone with bronze-and-glass detailing. The work bears the BKSK Architects pedigree, the same firm responsible for The Hubert at 7 Hubert Street and the Duane Park Building at 166 Duane Street. Its defining gesture is the Egyptian limestone facade, and that envelope holds a boutique 10-unit configuration of loft-scaled 89-foot living rooms with four fireplaces per apartment.
The ground-floor unit features a 3,000-square-foot private walled garden.
Architecture and building operations
Clad in Egyptian limestone with bronze-and-glass detailing; the limestone façade covers the lower six floors. The "asymmetrical layering of the façade signals a contemporary transformation" (BKSK project description). Residences are loft-scaled — 90-foot living rooms recall NoHo's industrial-loft heritage. Ground-floor unit has a 3,000-square-foot private walled garden.
Operations: 24-hour concierge; gym; walled garden; individual storage; four fireplaces per apartment; Bulthaup kitchens; Sub-Zero; Miele.
Policy framework
- Type: Condominium
- Pets: Permitted
- Pied-à-terre: Permitted
- Subletting: Permitted under condo ROFR
- Financing: Min 20% typical
- LLC/trust/foreign buyers: All permitted
- Right of first refusal: Procedural only
- Flip tax: None
Sublet and pied-à-terre policy
A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.
- Leasing by owners
- Permitted with conditionsBoard approvalSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- Pied-à-terre ownership
- PermittedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.
Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.
Pets and in-unit washer/dryer
- Pets
- Pets permitted; species and limits not statedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- In-unit washer/dryer
- Not verified
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.
Monthly carrying charges in recent sales
- Common charges + taxes, per room
- $2,694 per room a monthMedian of 3 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
- Common charges + taxes, per square foot
- $3.81 per square foot a monthMedian of 4 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
- Common charges alone, per square foot
- $1.85 per square foot a monthMedian of 3 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026
- Real estate taxes alone, per square foot
- $2.14 per square foot a monthMedian of 3 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026
Common charges plus real estate taxes, combined into one monthly figure the way New York condominium listings show them. Add a mortgage payment for the monthly outlay. The split into common charges and taxes comes from the listings that also give the annual tax, a different sample, so the two lines need not add up exactly to the combined median; a tax abatement can hold taxes below the full amount until it expires. A summary of recorded sales and listings, not a current bill; charges change.
Building staffing and amenities
- Doorman
- Full-time doormanSource: recent listing records
- Concierge
- YesSource: recent listing records
- Elevator
- YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
- Amenities noted
- Fitness roomSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent.
Local Law 97
- 2024–2029 annual penalty
- $0 (under cap)
- 2030–2034 annual penalty
- $49,356/yr
- Per unit / month range
- $0 – $411
- Modeled exposure split equally across 10 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.
Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.
See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →Facade safety — Local Law 11
The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. Facade inspections run on a fixed five-year cycle; future inspection, repair, and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.
How to read this, and where it comes from
QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — the licensed engineer the city requires to sign the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).
Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2015–20 to 2020–25. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.
Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.
Recent sales
Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.
| Date | Unit | Apartment | Price | PPSF | vs. Ask |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 18, 2025 | 2W | 3 BR · 3,622 sf | $10,380,000 | $2,866/sf | off-mkt |
| Jun 3, 2025 | 3E | 3 BR · 3.5 BA · 3,722 sf | $11,150,000 | $2,996/sf | +1.4% |
| May 21, 2025 | PHW | 4 BR · 5 BA · 6,358 sf | $34,500,000 | $5,426/sf | -12.7% |
| Jul 23, 2024 | 4E | 3 BR · 3.5 BA · 3,704 sf | $9,800,000 | $2,646/sf | -18.3% |
| Oct 21, 2021 | PHW | 4 BR · 5 BA · 6,358 sf | $24,611,000 | $3,871/sf | -10.5% |
| Apr 6, 2021 | 3W | 3 BR · 3.5 BA · 3,640 sf | $9,100,000 | $2,500/sf | -9.0% |
| May 20, 2020 | 4E | 3 BR · 3.5 BA · 3,704 sf | $10,400,000 | $2,808/sf | +0.0% |
| Mar 16, 2018 | 6WSponsor Sale | 5,016 sf | $7,000,000 | $1,396/sf | off-mkt |
Market read. Most recent trades (2025) cleared a median $2,923/sf (floor-adjusted) across 2 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 8.5% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.
The retrade record
Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.
Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.
Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-00529-7508). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.
What would your apartment rent for?
Enter your apartment and I'll send you what it would rent for, from comparable closed leases at 25 Bond Street and nearby.
At the recent median sale of $11.15M (3 sales since 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $629,218 to close, or 5.6% of the price.
- Mansion tax: $362,375
- Mortgage recording tax: $160,978
- Title insurance: $50,175
- Attorneys, lender, building fees, reserves and filings: $55,690
Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.
Keep up with 25 Bond Street and its market
The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 25 Bond Street. Unsubscribe anytime.
We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.
What to know if you’re buying
The BKSK Architects pedigree. The firm's broader NoHo / Tribeca body of work places 25 Bond in a substantial Manhattan architectural tradition.
The Egyptian limestone facade is structurally distinguishing.
The 3,000-sf private walled garden at the ground-floor unit is structurally unique.
Comparable buildings
- 40 Bond Street — Herzog & de Meuron 2007; immediate NoHo trophy peer (tied #1)
- The Schumacher (36 Bleecker) — Morris Adjmi 2015; nearby NoHo peer
- 40 Bleecker Street — Rawlings 2019; nearby NoHo peer
- 1 Fifth Avenue — Helmle & Corbett 1929; nearby Greenwich Village peer
- Devonshire House (28 East 10th) — Roth / 2011 condo; nearby Greenwich Village peer
Sources: The Roebling Research Library (offering plans, house rules, financial statements, board minutes, internal transaction records); NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers; publicly recorded NYC building data.
More NoHo buildings
- 20 Bond Street — 1894 co-op
- 21 Astor Place — 1890 condominium
- 22 Bond Street — 2016 condominium by BKSK Architects
- 27 Bleecker Street — 1887 co-op
- 27 Great Jones Street — 1868 condominium
- 28 East 4th Street — 1901 co-op
The neighborhood
For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across NoHo — read The Roebling Team Guide to NoHo.
How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.
Considering a move at 25 Bond Street?
Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com