- Type
- Condominium
- Units
- 14
- Floors
- 10
- Landmark status
- Requires confirmation
- City records and our profile differ. Confirm with building management.
- Doorman
- No doorman
The Trinity Stewart Condominium sales history: 26 recorded sales
Every recorded sale at this building, 2008–2023
Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.
- Median $/sf, 2023
- $1,552
- floor-adjusted, 1 sale
- Listing discount
- 0.7%
- Recorded sales
- 26
- On record
- 2008–2023
Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.
A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at The Trinity Stewart Condominium would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.
Fourteen residences in a ten-story building means most of the house is full-floor. The lower five levels are split into paired east and west residences — 2E and 2W, 3E and 3W, and so on — and floors six through ten are single residences each. A buyer moving up in this building is not moving to a bigger apartment on the same plan; they are moving from a half-floor to a whole one, and the price steps in the recorded transfer history reflect exactly that.
The structure underneath is two 1860s store-and-loft buildings, restored and joined, with new floors added above. City records date the fabric to 1860 and record the alteration in 2005; the Alteration Type 1 that changed the occupancy from commercial to residential was filed in May 2001. That gap — four years from filing to recorded alteration, and the better part of a decade from filing to the first certificates of occupancy — is characteristic of a downtown conversion that added height to existing masonry, and it has a live consequence discussed below.
The building is not landmarked. This is worth stating plainly because Warren Street's landmark map is uneven: parts of the corridor sit inside the Tribeca South Historic District and its extension, and parts do not. Tax block 135 does not. LPC's own building database contains no record for any lot on this block, and no designation instrument has ever been recorded against the block in ACRIS. Exterior work here goes to DOB and not to LPC — a real difference in cost and timeline from a landmarked neighbor.
12 Warren Street is a separate condominium on this same tax block — a different building, a different declaration, its own tax lot and its own building identification number. The two are frequently conflated in address-based searches. They are not the same property and their policy stacks are unrelated.
Architecture and unit composition
Roughly 37,765 square feet of built area on a 50-by-100-foot lot, of which about 33,365 square feet is residential and about 4,400 square feet is ground-floor retail. Fifty feet of Warren Street frontage across the two joined buildings. Ten floors: the restored 1860s masonry below, the added floors above.
Fourteen residences, laid out as nine half-floor homes on levels one through five and five full-floor homes on six through ten. Interiors preserve loft fabric — exposed brick and wide-plank flooring appear consistently in listing records for the building — with private outdoor space attached to a number of the residences and roof terrace access documented in DOB filings. A 2017 alteration built permanent private stairs to an existing roof terrace at an opening the original design had provided for. A 2018 filing covered structural work and a stair redesign at the sub-cellar, cellar and first-floor levels.
Common interest is distributed across a narrow residential band — roughly 4 to 9 percent per residence — with one significant exception. The single commercial unit carries 13 percent of the common interest, the largest block in the building. In a fifteen-unit condominium that is a meaningful voting and cost-sharing position, and it is worth understanding before you buy.
Building operations
This is a small, lean building, and the audited financial statements on file make that unambiguous. In the most recent audited year in our library, the condominium ran on total annual revenue just over $100,000 against total expenses under $92,000 — elevator maintenance, fire alarm monitoring, sprinkler and standpipe service, cooling tower service, extermination, insurance, water and sewer, electricity, and a management fee. Payroll for the year was under $8,000, which is a part-time staffing model rather than a doormanned building. Reserve cash at that year-end was in the low five figures and total members' equity in the low six figures.
Two things about those statements deserve emphasis. The first is that they are more than a decade old — they are the most recent audited statements in The Roebling Research Library for this building, not a statement of current condition, and any buyer must obtain the current audited financials and budget from the managing agent. The second is that the auditor noted the association had not conducted a reserve study and had not adopted a funded plan for major repairs and replacements, relying instead on the board's ability to raise common charges, assess, or borrow when the need arises. For a building with an added upper structure over 1860s masonry, a roof terrace, and an elevator, that is the central diligence question. Ask what has been funded since.
Certificates of occupancy are the other open item. DOB has issued twenty successive certificates of occupancy against the conversion job between September 2012 and March 2020, and every one of them is temporary. No final certificate of occupancy for the residential conversion appears in the DOB record. A building can operate lawfully for years on renewed temporary certificates, and lenders regularly close against them, but it is a condition a buyer should verify rather than assume: confirm the current certificate status, its expiration, and what outstanding items stand between the building and a final.
Policy framework
A 0.50 percent capital reserve contribution is payable by the purchaser at closing. Unit owners amended the by-laws on December 18, 2012, adding a requirement that at the closing of title to each residential unit a sum equal to one-half of one percent of the gross purchase price be contributed by the purchaser to the condominium's capital reserve fund. The requirement applies to all closings after January 1, 2013 and excepts units owned by the sponsor or a sponsor designee. This is a buyer-side cost, not a seller-side flip tax, and it is easy to miss in a closing statement — budget for it. The amendment passed with roughly 87 percent of common interest in favor.
Working capital contribution. At the first closing of title to each unit, purchasers were required to contribute two months of that unit's common charges to the association's working capital fund, per the offering plan.
Sponsor concentration. As of the most recent audited year in our library, the sponsor still owned four residential units representing about 31 percent of the common interest, one of which — a lower-floor residence carrying 8.10 percent — was never offered for sale and was retained by the sponsor's principal as a residence. ACRIS records a transfer of a block of sponsor-held units to an affiliated entity in 2018, and several of those units have since sold at arm's length. Confirm current sponsor and sponsor-affiliate holdings with the managing agent, because concentration above certain thresholds affects both financing availability and how much of the building's economics a single owner controls.
Sponsor control window. The offering plan and financial statement notes record that for the first five years after conversion the board could not make common-area improvements or replenish the reserve fund without the sponsor's consent. That window closed long ago. Ask for the reserve contribution history to see how the fund actually developed during and after it.
Subletting, pets, pied-à-terre use and entity ownership depend on the operative declaration, by-laws and house rules; the reviewed material does not establish current terms, so obtain them from management without inferring permission from condominium tenure or building size.
Application and transaction fees
Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of February 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.
Purchase
7 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application Processing Fee | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $475 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Disbursement Fee | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $100 | Refundable Not stated |
| Move-In Fee | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $1,000 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Move-Out Fee | Paid by Seller | When With the application | Amount $1,000 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Processing Fee for Closing Documents | Paid by Seller | When With the application | Amount $575 | Refundable Not stated |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Move-In DepositConditional | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $1000 (If no damages are sustained to the common areas during the move, deposit will be refunded) | Refundable Refundable |
| Move-Out DepositConditional | Paid by Seller | When With the application | Amount $1000 (If no damages are sustained to the common areas during the move, deposit will be refunded) | Refundable Refundable |
Rental or lease
7 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Move Out Fee | Paid by Landlord | When With the application | Amount $1,000 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Application Fee | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $475 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Credit Report FeePer applicant | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $200 per applicant | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Move In Fee | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $1,000 | Refundable Non-refundable |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Move Out DepositConditionalConditions: If no damage | Paid by Landlord | When With the application | Amount $1,000 | Refundable Conditional; see terms |
| Move In DepositConditionalConditions: If no damage | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $1,000 | Refundable Conditional; see terms |
Lease renewal
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application Processing Fee | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $100 | Refundable Non-refundable |
Ownership transfer
1 item
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Condo Transfer Fee | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $275 | Refundable Non-refundable |
Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.
Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.
Building staffing and amenities
- Doorman
- No doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- Elevator
- YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
- Amenities noted
- Roof deckSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.
Local Law 97
- 2024–2029 annual penalty
- $0 (under cap)
- 2030–2034 annual penalty
- $15,307/yr
- Per unit / month range
- $0 – $91
- Modeled exposure split equally across 14 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.
Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.
See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →Facade safety — Local Law 11
The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. A filed Safe grade is not a guarantee of current condition: owners still maintain the facade and, where required, observe parapets each year. Future inspection timing (Local Law 49 of 2025 changed the cycle framework from October 1, 2026), repair and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.
How to read this, and where it comes from
QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).
Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2015–20 to 2025–30. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.
Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.
Recent sales
The fourteen-residence count does not establish annual trading volume; review dated transfers and distinguish half-floor from full-floor homes. The lower-level east and west residences and the upper full-floor homes are effectively two different markets in one building, and neither is well described by a single per-square-foot figure for the corridor. The residences carry no tax abatement, so the monthly carry is common charges plus full unabated real estate taxes — compare the actual charges, taxes, financing and assessments against nearby conversions, verifying each alternative's current benefits rather than assuming a total-cost disadvantage. Sponsor-affiliate transfers appear in the recorded history alongside arm's-length sales and should not be read as market evidence. Unit-level transaction history is maintained in The Roebling Research Library and shared with clients during diligence.
Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.
| Date | Unit | Apartment | Price | PPSF | vs. Ask |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 13, 2023 | 2E | 2 BR · 2 BA · 1,932 sf | $2,999,000 | $1,552/sf | -6.3% |
| Sep 8, 2022 | PH | 3 BR · 3 BA · 2,378 sf | $4,999,000 | $2,102/sf | -9.1% |
| Jul 13, 2021 | 7 | 3 BR · 3 BA · 2,378 sf | $3,720,000 | $1,564/sf | -10.4% |
| Apr 23, 2019 | 8 | 3 BR · 3 BA · 2,378 sf | $3,900,000 | $1,640/sf | -8.2% |
| Aug 4, 2017 | 2W | 2 BR · 2,074 sf | $3,500,000 | $1,688/sf | +0.0% |
| Jun 26, 2017 | 3W | 2 BR · 2 BA · 2,157 sf | $3,475,000 | $1,611/sf | -0.7% |
| Apr 13, 2017 | 9 | 3 BR · 2,378 sf | $4,200,000 | $1,766/sf | -1.2% |
| Sep 6, 2016 | 10 | 3 BR · 2,378 sf | $5,250,000 | $2,208/sf | -8.7% |
Market read. Most recent trades (2023) cleared a median $1,552/sf (floor-adjusted) across 1 sale. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 0.7% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.
The retrade record
Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.
Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.
Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-00135-7503; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.
What would your apartment rent for?
Enter your apartment and I'll send you what it would rent for, from comparable closed leases at The Trinity Stewart Condominium and nearby.
Buying here? Condo closing costs with a mortgage typically run 3 to 6% of the price. See NYC co-op and condo closing costs, line by line.
Keep up with The Trinity Stewart Condominium and its market
The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like The Trinity Stewart Condominium. Unsubscribe anytime.
We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.
What to know if you’re buying
Resolve the certificate of occupancy first. Twenty temporary certificates and no final one in the DOB record is a question your attorney should put to the managing agent and to your lender before you are in contract, not after.
Budget the half-point. The 0.50 percent capital reserve contribution comes out of the buyer's pocket at closing, on top of mansion tax, title and the rest. Run it through the Buyer Closing Cost Calculator with the rest of your closing stack.
Get current financials, and ask what the reserve has done. The audited statements we hold show a small operation with no reserve study and a modest reserve. That may have changed materially in the years since. It is the single most useful thing you can learn about this building.
Underwrite the taxes at full freight. No J-51, no exemption, no abatement, no burn-off. There is no scheduled step-up, though taxes, common charges and assessments can still change. Run the True Monthly Carrying Cost Calculator.
Know which building you are buying. 12 Warren Street sits on the same tax block and is a different condominium entirely. Confirm the unit's tax lot and the condominium name on the contract.
What to know if you’re selling
Sell the floor plate. Full-floor living in a fourteen-residence building on a non-landmarked Tribeca block is the product. Say the floor count and the residence count plainly; buyers coming from larger conversions are looking for exactly this scale.
Disclose the buyer-side contribution early. Purchasers who learn about the 0.50 percent reserve contribution at the closing table are unhappy purchasers. Put it in the setup.
Have the building's paperwork ready. Current audited financials, current budget, certificate of occupancy status and the by-laws with the 2012 amendment should be assembled before the first offer. Downtown buyers' counsel will ask about the temporary certificate history, and a prepared answer is worth real money.
Comparable buildings
If you're considering 8 Warren Street, also evaluate:
- 12 Warren Street — a separate condominium on the same tax block; a loft conversion with a vertical enlargement, and the closest structural analogue
- 41 Warren Street — six-residence marble-fronted loft conversion two blocks west, inside the Tribeca South Historic District Extension; the landmarked counterpoint
- 38 Warren Street — boutique conversion of a historic Tribeca loft; similar scale, different vintage and policy stack
- 100 Reade Street — prewar loft conversion at a comparable residence count
- 105 Chambers Street — mixed commercial and residential conversion at the Tribeca–Civic Center seam
- 157 Chambers Street — office-to-residential loft conversion nearby; the same conversion logic at different scale
- 108 Duane Street — commercial loft converted under a non-eviction plan; useful contrast on conversion structure
- 14 Leonard Street — 2000-vintage loft conversion; the immediately preceding generation of Tribeca condominium
- 140 Franklin Street — conversion of a nineteenth-century store-and-factory building; comparable fabric
- 111 Murray Street — full-amenity new-construction tower to the northwest; a different service model whose actual carrying costs should be compared
More Tribeca buildings
- 7 Harrison Street — 1894 condominium
- 7 Hubert Street — 2004 condominium by BKSK Architects
- 8 Thomas Street — 1875 condominium
- 8–10 White Street — co-op
- 9 Murray Street — 1900 condominium
- 9 North Moore Street, 9 North Moore Street · Tribeca — 1893 condominium
The neighborhood
For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Tribeca — read The Roebling Team Guide to Tribeca.
How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.
Considering a move at The Trinity Stewart Condominium?
Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com