Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $465K/room ▴3%CPW $355K/roomFifth Ave $501K/roomBillionaires' Row $4,313/sfHell's Kitchen $1,328/sf ▴0%
Full index →
Condominium · 2017
80 East 10th Street
80 East 10th Street, New York, NY 10003

80 East 10th Street

80 East 10th Street, New York, NY 10003

Greenwich Village

BBL 1005557501 · BIN 1090229

At a glance
Year built
2017
Type
Condominium
Units
12
Floors
10
Pets
Governed by the house rules — confirm current terms with the managing agent
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Washer/dryer
Permitted
Doorman
Full-time doorman

80 East 10th Street sales history: 14 recorded sales

Own an apartment at 80 East 10th Street?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2019–2026

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf, 2026 to date
$2,119
1 sale
Listing discount
0.0%
Recorded sales
14
On record
2019–2026
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 80 East 10th Street would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

East 10th Street between Fourth and Third Avenues is not where new Manhattan condominiums usually go. The blocks west of Broadway are locked inside the Greenwich Village Historic District; the blocks east are low-rise tenement fabric with an active preservation constituency. This particular block is neither. It carries no landmark designation, it is zoned C6-2A, and it already holds two large postwar apartment houses — Stewart House at 70 East 10th and the cooperative at 30 Third Avenue. The ten-story, twelve-residence project reflects this parcel's approvals. Its feasibility does not establish that comparable construction is categorically prohibited two blocks away; that requires parcel-specific zoning and LPC review.

The site had tried once before. A 2008 new-building application proposed a thirteen-story hotel on the lot and was disapproved at plan examination. The residential project that replaced it was permitted in June 2015, took four years to build, and completed in 2019 — a long run for a building of this size, which is the ordinary experience of squeezing a curtain-wall structure onto a narrow interior lot flanked by nineteenth-century neighbours.

What arrived is unusual for its scale. NAVA developed and designed the building itself, which is a rarer arrangement than it sounds and shows in the façade: a floor-to-ceiling glass wall banded by metal panels stamped in a grid of small concave and convex circles, with the building's own address numerals drawn from the same grid. The firm's stated reference is Book Row — the concentration of secondhand and antiquarian booksellers that ran along Fourth Avenue from the 1890s into the 1960s, a block from this door. Whether the reference lands is a matter of taste; the execution is precise, and the panel work is the reason people stop in front of the building.

The plan is where the value sits. Twelve residences across ten floors means full-floor and near-full-floor living, roughly two thousand square feet per residence at the sellout, with light on multiple exposures through the curtain wall. That is a scarce configuration downtown: the neighbourhood's competing product is either prewar co-op stock with prewar plates and prewar rules, or large new-development towers where two thousand square feet buys a share of an amenity program you may not want. Here the amenity program is deliberately short — roof terrace, package room, storage, bicycle room — and the common-charge base is correspondingly narrow.

The structural fact buyers most often miss is the tax posture. The city's exemption records show no abatement here. Not 421-a, not the later 485-x, not J-51 — nothing appears against the condominium lot or its unit lots, and none has appeared since the first closing in 2019; abatements post at the bill level, so check the specific apartment's tax bill. With no exemption on the roll, the monthly carrying number can run higher than the sticker price suggests relative to abated inventory, and there is no scheduled step-up, though taxes still change with assessments and rates. For a buyer comparing monthly carry against an abated tower, it is the line item that decides the comparison.

Architecture and unit composition

The building occupies a narrow, irregular interior lot, and the design responds by putting essentially all of the glass on the East 10th Street elevation and running the egress corridors and elevator along the southern perimeter. That is a deliberate trade: the neighbouring low-rise buildings on either flank are themselves developable, and lot-line windows on an interior Manhattan site can be lost to a neighbour's project without recourse. Concentrating the glass on the street frontage buys permanence.

Residences are laid out as full-floor and near-full-floor plates with floor-to-ceiling glazing, in-unit laundry and central air. The sellout mix ran from two-bedroom homes through a five-bedroom residence and a penthouse. The offering plan was amended twice before the sellout, the second amendment restating prices for two residences, and the sponsor's closings ran between June 2019 and mid-2021 — a two-year sellout for twelve units, which places the building squarely in the 2019–2021 downtown absorption cycle and explains why closed pricing across the sponsor units varied widely.

Building operations

This is a small condominium run on a small budget. The documented amenity set is a shared roof terrace, a package room, private cellar storage and a bicycle room. There is a ground-floor retail component of roughly 2,300 square feet in two spaces, and its share of the building's common expenses matters at this unit count. Confirm that share in the declaration and the current budget, along with who owns the retail units and their payment history — in a twelve-unit condominium, an unpaid commercial share is felt immediately in the common charges. Ask for the retail occupancy status, the common-charge allocation between residential and commercial, and the reserve position. Review façade, curtain-wall and mechanical-system condition, warranties and actual repair plans; building age alone does not establish which work will dominate the capital budget. Read the applicable façade filings.

Policy framework

This is a condominium: the board exercises a right of first refusal rather than a cooperative-style approval, and the recorded ownership already includes limited liability companies and trusts. Pet rules, any resale capital contribution and the current application fee schedule are governed by the house rules and the board's current resolutions, none of which are published; confirm them, and the pied-à-terre, subletting, entity and foreign-ownership rules in the declaration and bylaws, with the managing agent before you offer.

Application and transaction fees

Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of September 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.

Purchase

9 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Consumer Report FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $75Refundable Non-refundable
Digital Document Retention FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $112.50Refundable Not stated
Financing FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $300Refundable Not stated
Move In FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable
Sales Application Processing FeePaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,500Refundable Non-refundable
Move Out FeePaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable
Closing FeePaid by SellerWhen At closingAmount $600Refundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move In DepositPaid by BuyerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,250Refundable Refundable
Move Out DepositPaid by SellerWhen With the applicationAmount $1,250Refundable Refundable

Rental or lease

4 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Lease Processing FeePaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $700Refundable Non-refundable
Credit Report FeePer applicantPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $100 per applicantRefundable Non-refundable

Deposits

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Move-Out DepositPaid by LandlordWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Refundable
Move-In DepositPaid by TenantWhen With the applicationAmount $500Refundable Refundable

Alteration

2 items

Fees and charges

ItemPaid byWhenAmountRefundable
Application Processing FeePaid by ResidentWhen With the applicationAmount $250Refundable Non-refundable
Application Processing FeePaid by ResidentWhen With the applicationAmount Regular (no permit required) - $500, Major (permit required) - $1000Refundable Non-refundable

Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Pets
Not verified
In-unit washer/dryer
PermittedSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Full-time doormanSource: recent listing records
Concierge
YesSource: recent listing records
Package room
YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
Amenities noted
Roof deck, bike storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟠
Material — penalties in current period, escalating in 2030
2024–2029 annual penalty
$16,777/yr
2030–2034 annual penalty
$48,554/yr
Per unit / month range
$117 – $337
Modeled exposure split equally across 12 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2025–30
Unsafe
What this means for you

The latest available filing classified the facade as Unsafe — conditions requiring prompt corrective action. The owner must install any public protection the inspector specifies (a sidewalk shed, construction fence or structural netting, depending on the condition) and make the repairs. Review the subsequent filings, the repair status, and the building’s board and financial materials — we pull the repair scope and funding picture for you.

Inspection history
2020–25
Safe
2025–30
Unsafe
2030–35
Due
Next window (projected)
by Feb 2032
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Recent sales

The twelve-residence count does not establish turnover; review dated transfers. Pricing is set on a dollars-per-square-foot basis against downtown new-development condominium stock, with floor height, layout, light, service level and lot configuration assessed using comparable sales. Compare same-block postwar cooperatives and amenitized new-development towers using matched sales and total carrying costs, accounting for their actual financing and approval requirements rather than assuming a price or cost hierarchy. The unabated tax posture belongs in every one of those comparisons. Unit-level transaction history is maintained in The Roebling Research Library and shared with clients during diligence.

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Jul 8, 20267
4 BR · 3.5 BA · 3,304 sf
$7,000,000$2,119/sf+0.0%
Jul 26, 20232E
1 BR · 2 BA · 760 sf
$1,925,000$2,533/sf—
Jun 16, 2021PHSponsor Sale
5 BR · 5.5 BA · 4,598 sf
$11,231,312$2,443/sf-25.1%
Jan 8, 20218Sponsor Sale
3 BR · 3 BA · 2,662 sf
$4,996,571$1,877/sf-23.1%
May 7, 20207Sponsor Sale
4 BR · 3.5 BA · 3,304 sf
$6,400,000$1,937/sf-19.5%
May 6, 20206Sponsor Sale
4 BR · 4 BA · 3,304 sf
$6,300,000$1,907/sf-15.9%
Jul 19, 20195WSponsor Sale
3 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,831 sf
$4,238,325$2,315/sf+0.0%
Jul 15, 20193WSponsor Sale
3 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,831 sf
$4,025,142$2,198/sf+0.0%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $2,119/sf (recorded) across 1 sale. Median listing discount 0.0% from the last ask.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

7 · 3,304 sf+9%
$6,400,000 ($1,937/sf) 2020 → $7,000,000 ($2,119/sf) 2026
View all 14 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-00555-7501; each condominium apartment is its own tax lot). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

Enter your apartment and I'll send you what it would rent for, from comparable closed leases at 80 East 10th Street and nearby.

Buying here? Condo closing costs with a mortgage typically run 3 to 6% of the price. See NYC co-op and condo closing costs, line by line.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with 80 East 10th Street and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 80 East 10th Street. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

Underwrite the taxes without an abatement. The city's exemption roll shows none for this building, and abatements post at the bill level, so check the apartment's actual tax bill. Run the real number before you compare this building to anything with a 421-a tail.

Ask about the retail. In a twelve-unit condominium, the commercial units' share of common charges matters to the operating budget. Confirm the allocation in the declaration, who owns the retail units, their occupancy and their payment history.

Read the certificate of occupancy and the date record. PLUTO says 2017; the building completed in 2019 and its certificates were issued in 2020 and 2021. Appraisers and lenders pull the city record, and the discrepancy is worth pre-empting.

Look at the flanks, not just the front. The glass is on East 10th Street. Understand which of your windows are on the street wall and which, if any, sit on a lot line — and what the adjacent lots could support.

What to know if you’re selling

Lead with the plate. A full-floor, roughly two-thousand-square-foot residence with floor-to-ceiling glass is the scarce product on this seam. Market it against prewar co-op square footage and against tower new development, and let the comparison do the work.

State the tax posture plainly. Buyers who discover the absence of an abatement late in diligence re-trade. Buyers who are told at the outset that no abatement step-up is scheduled — while taxes, common charges and assessments can still change — can price it in from the start.

Have the building's documents ready. The offering plan and its amendments, the current budget, the retail lease status and the current certificate of occupancy answer most of what a buyer's counsel will ask in a building this new.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering 80 East 10th Street, also evaluate:

More Greenwich Village buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Greenwich Village — read The Roebling Team Guide to Greenwich Village.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at 80 East 10th Street?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com