Manhattan condos · below 96th $1,632/sf ▴3%Manhattan co-ops · below 96th $271K/room ▴4%Central Park perimeterPark Ave $465K/room ▴3%CPW $355K/roomFifth Ave $501K/roomBillionaires' Row $4,313/sfMidtown East $1,279/sf ▾9%
Full index →
30 Park Place / Four Seasons Private Residences, 30 Park Place, New York, NY 10007, Manhattan — Condominium, 2016
Buildings·Tribeca·Condominium

30 Park Place / Four Seasons Private Residences

30 Park Place, New York, NY 10007

Tribeca

BBL 1001237502 · BIN 1089428

At a glance
Year built
2016
Type
Condominium
Units
157
Floors
82
Landmark status
Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
Leasing by owners
Permitted
Pied-à-terre
Permitted
Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not stated
Flip tax
None
Doorman
Full-time doorman

30 Park Place / Four Seasons Private Residences sales history: 199 recorded sales

Own an apartment at 30 Park Place / Four Seasons Private Residences?
Enter your apartment to see its recorded sale history and today’s estimate.
Board & building profile
Flip tax
None
Financing
No board-imposed cap
Subletting
Permitted with restrictions
Pied-à-terre
Permitted
Pets
Permitted with conditions
Co-purchasing
No separate co-purchasing restriction or occupancy/board-approval requirement — as a condominium, the Board's only control over a sale is its Article 8 right of first refusal
Trust / LLC
Entity ownership expressly permitted
Right of first refusal
Yes — the Residential Board holds a Right of First Refusal on both sales and leases of Residential Units

Compiled by The Roebling Research Desk from the building’s offering plan, amendments, and related building documents (primary source dated 2016). Board policies can change by amendment — confirm at the offer stage.

The Data Room

Every recorded sale at this building, 2016–2026

Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.

Median $/sf (floor-adjusted)
$2,290
Listing discount
0.0%
Recorded sales
199
On record
2016–2026
Considering a sale?

Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.

A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 30 Park Place / Four Seasons Private Residences would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.

As cited in The Wall Street Journal★ 92 reviews on Google

30 Park Place is the architectural and operational anchor of the trophy new-construction Tribeca residential tier. The 82-story, 926-foot tower — the tallest residential building on the Downtown skyline at completion — was developed by Silverstein Properties on the Tribeca / Civic Center seam and combines two structurally distinct uses in a single building: the 189-key Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown on the lower floors and 157 condominium residences from the 39th floor up.

Robert A.M. Stern Architects' design at 30 Park Place places the building in the firm's signature pre-war-influenced classical idiom. The limestone-clad facade, the deeply set windows, the vertical articulation, and the classical massing — together — produce an architectural argument materially distinct from the contemporary glass-curtain-wall and sculptural-concrete vocabulary that defines most of the broader Tribeca new-construction inventory (56 Leonard's reinforced concrete, 111 Murray's curved glass, 25 Park Row's hand-cast concrete). Stern's classical limestone vocabulary at 30 Park Place is, within the Tribeca trophy new-construction context, structurally distinguishing — and the architectural reference to the firm's broader body of work at 15 Central Park West, 220 Central Park South, and 520 Park Avenue is unmistakable.

The Four Seasons mixed-use configuration produces specific operational advantages that distinguish the building from the broader Tribeca trophy tier. Residents have access to the Four Seasons concierge, in-residence dining, optional daily housekeeping, and the broader hospitality infrastructure of the hotel below — combined with full condominium ownership of the residence rather than the cooperative-form constraints that define the uptown trophy tier. The 38th-floor residents' amenity suite — physically situated between the hotel below and the residential floors above — includes a 75-foot pool, residents' spa and salon, fitness facility, and residents' lounge.

For buyers, 30 Park Place represents a particular position in the Tribeca market: Stern architectural pedigree, Four Seasons operational branding, the tallest residential building on the Downtown skyline, and the structural advantages of branded-hospitality service combined with condominium ownership.

Architecture and unit composition

The 157 condominium residences distribute across the building's upper floors (39 through approximately the 82nd story) in configurations ranging from 1-bedrooms through 6-bedroom penthouse-tier apartments. Penthouse-tier units run up to approximately 6,000 square feet; the building's upper-floor inventory routinely produces 4- to 6-bedroom configurations.

Stern's pre-war-influenced classical interior idiom carries throughout the building. The limestone exterior facade is the building's defining material specification.

Building operations

30 Park Place operates as a full-service condominium with Four Seasons-managed hospitality services. The 24-hour doorman, concierge, and the broader operational infrastructure of the hotel below combine to produce one of the most substantial service registers in Tribeca residential. The residents-only amenity suite on the 38th floor is the principal residential amenity infrastructure.

Common charges, property taxes, and Four Seasons hospitality service fees are substantial; specific apartment-level monthly figures should be confirmed against current management documents during due diligence.

Application and transaction fees

Flip tax (transfer fee on resale)
Terms
None

Source: The Roebling Research Desk's building record, 2016

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.

Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Sublet and pied-à-terre policy

A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.

Leasing by owners
PermittedSource: The Roebling Research Desk's building record, 2016
Pied-à-terre ownership
PermittedSource: The Roebling Research Desk's building record, 2016

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Pets and in-unit washer/dryer

Pets
Pets permitted; species and limits not statedPermitted with conditionsSource: The Roebling Research Desk's building record, 2016
In-unit washer/dryer
Not verified

Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.

The Roebling Team at Compass is a brokerage. We are not the building’s management or its application office.

Monthly carrying charges in recent sales

Common charges + taxes, per room
$1,777 per room a monthMedian of 20 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges + taxes, per square foot
$4.50 per square foot a monthMedian of 16 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Common charges alone, per square foot
$2.46 per square foot a monthMedian of 18 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026
Real estate taxes alone, per square foot
$2.14 per square foot a monthMedian of 18 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026

Common charges plus real estate taxes, combined into one monthly figure the way New York condominium listings show them. Add a mortgage payment for the monthly outlay. The split into common charges and taxes comes from the listings that also give the annual tax, a different sample, so the two lines need not add up exactly to the combined median; a tax abatement can hold taxes below the full amount until it expires. A summary of recorded sales and listings, not a current bill; charges change.

Building staffing and amenities

Doorman
Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Concierge
YesSource: recent listing records
Valet
YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Elevator
YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
Amenities noted
Fitness room, pool, spa, residents' loungeSource: The Roebling Team's building profile

Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent.

Local Law 97

Carbon-penalty exposure
🟠
Material — penalties in current period, escalating in 2030
2024–2029 annual penalty
$104,729/yr
2030–2034 annual penalty
$618,500/yr
Per unit / month range
$56 – $333
Modeled exposure split equally across 155 units (the city tax-lot count). Not an assessed amount; co-op shareholders are typically charged by share allocation.

Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City record last verified September 2026.

See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →

Facade safety — Local Law 11

Local Law 11 / FISP · last inspection 2020–25
SWARMP
What this means for you

The latest available filing classified the facade as SWARMP — Safe With A Repair and Maintenance Program: the engineer identified conditions requiring monitoring or repair, with repairs due by the deadline stated in the filing. The scope, timeline, and how the building funds the work are building-specific — we review the filings and board materials for you.

Inspection history
2015–20
SWARMP
2020–25
SWARMP
2025–30
Due
Next report due
by Feb 2029
Assessed · 2015–20 to 2020–25
$71,000 in filing penalties
payment status not in the record
The three grades, in buyer terms
SafeLatest filing: Safe — no repairs required at that inspection.
SWARMPLatest filing: repairs are due by the deadline stated in the filing.
UnsafeLatest filing: unsafe conditions requiring corrective action.
How to read this, and where it comes from

QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — the licensed engineer the city requires to sign the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).

Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2015–20 to 2020–25. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.

Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City record last verified September 2026.

See the full facade history →

Recent sales

Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.

DateUnitApartmentPricePPSFvs. Ask
Aug 10, 202669B
3 BR · 3.5 BA · 2,631 sf
$6,400,000$2,433/sf-11.7%
Jul 21, 202651E
3 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,794 sf
$3,800,000$2,118/sf-17.4%
Jun 26, 202662C
2 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,543 sf
$3,915,000$2,537/sf-6.8%
Jun 5, 202654A
4 BR · 4.5 BA · 2,811 sf
$6,750,000$2,401/sf-14.6%
Jun 3, 202652C
2 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,543 sf
$2,999,990$1,944/sf-18.8%
Apr 28, 202650D
3 BR · 3.5 BA · 2,265 sf
$5,350,000$2,362/sf-2.7%
Mar 30, 202660C
2 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,543 sf
$3,200,000$2,074/sf-19.9%
Jan 21, 202660B
3 BR · 3.5 BA · 2,213 sf
$5,300,000$2,395/sf-3.6%

Market read. Most recent trades (2026) cleared a median $2,290/sf (floor-adjusted) across 8 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 0.0% from the last ask.

The retrade record

Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.

70A · 3,699 sf+10%
$10,500,000 ($2,839/sf) 2020 → $11,600,000 ($3,136/sf) 2022
71A · 3,699 sf+8%
$11,345,000 ($3,067/sf) 2019 → $12,250,000 ($3,312/sf) 2025
PH78A · 6,127 sf+7%
$30,000,000 ($4,896/sf) 2017 → $32,000,000 ($5,223/sf) 2021
68A · 3,699 sf+5%
$11,000,000 ($2,974/sf) 2018 → $11,600,000 ($3,136/sf) 2022
46C · 1,108 sf+4%
$2,600,000 ($2,347/sf) 2019 → $2,710,000 ($2,446/sf) 2025
View all 199 recorded sales, sortable

Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.

Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-00123-7502). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.

Rents · The Roebling Index

Closed rents at 30 Park Place / Four Seasons Private Residences, last 36 months

$117median rent per sq ft per year
SizeLeasesMedian / month
Studio43$4,000
1 bedroom24$5,750
2 bedroom32$16,975
3 bedroom17$24,000
4 bedroom5$37,000

121 closed leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease September 2026. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.

For owners

What would your apartment rent for?

The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at 30 Park Place / Four Seasons Private Residences and nearby.

What would buying here cost?

At the recent median sale of $4.85M (15 sales since 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $197,607 to close, or 4.1% of the price.

  • Mansion tax: $72,750
  • Mortgage recording tax: $70,022
  • Title insurance: $21,825
  • Attorneys, lender, building fees, reserves and filings: $33,010

Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.

The Roebling Report

Keep up with 30 Park Place / Four Seasons Private Residences and its market

The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 30 Park Place / Four Seasons Private Residences. Unsubscribe anytime.

We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.

What to know if you’re buying

The Stern architectural pedigree is structurally distinguishing. Within the Tribeca trophy new-construction context, 30 Park Place's limestone classical facade is unusual; the architectural reference to Stern's broader Manhattan trophy body of work is direct.

The Four Seasons operational branding is real. Residents have access to the full Four Seasons service infrastructure — concierge, in-residence dining, optional daily housekeeping, and the broader hospitality service register.

The 38th-floor amenity suite is the residents' principal social infrastructure. 75-foot pool, residents' spa and salon, fitness facility, residents' lounge.

Condominium financial mechanics apply. Right-of-first-refusal closings rather than cooperative board approval; typically 30–45 day pacing through closing.

Confirm specifics during due diligence. Common charges, property taxes, Four Seasons hospitality service fees, and any apartment-specific assessment status should all be confirmed against current management documents.

What to know if you’re selling

Marketing should emphasize the Stern + Four Seasons combination. These are the structural identity-anchors of the building and the value drivers for the building's specific buyer pool.

Pricing requires apartment-level comparable analysis. Penthouse-tier units are scarce; recent comparables on the specific apartment line and exposure should anchor positioning.

Closing timelines are condominium-fast. 30–45 days from contract through right-of-first-refusal waiver to closing.

Comparable buildings

If you're considering 30 Park Place, also evaluate:

More Tribeca buildings

The neighborhood

For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Tribeca — read The Roebling Team Guide to Tribeca.

How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.

Considering a move at 30 Park Place / Four Seasons Private Residences?

Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.

Prefer to speak directly? Schedule a consultation →
Corey Cohen, Principal · The Roebling Team at Compass
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com