
200 Rector Place (Liberty Court)
200 Rector Place, New York, NY 10280
BBL 1000167508 · BIN 1065475
- Year built
- 1987
- Type
- Condominium
- Units
- 548
- Floors
- 44
- Landmark status
- Not an individual landmark; not in a historic district
- NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission and City Planning records, updated February 2026
- Leasing by owners
- Permitted
- Pied-à-terre
- Permitted
- Pets
- Pets permitted; species and limits not stated
- Washer/dryer
- Not permitted
- Maximum financing
- 80% of the purchase price
- Doorman
- Full-time doorman
- Financing
- Up to 80% financeable (20% minimum down).
- Subletting
- Leasing permitted (condominium); Board/association review applies.
- Pied-à-terre
- Permitted.
- Washer / dryer
- Not permitted (central laundry).
- Pets
- Permitted, subject to Board approval.
- Co-purchasing
- Permitted. Parents purchasing for children permitted.
- Guarantors
- Permitted.
Compiled by The Roebling Research Desk from the building’s offering plan, amendments, and related building documents (primary source dated 2026). Board policies can change by amendment — confirm at the offer stage.
Every recorded sale at this building, 2003–2026
Price-per-square-foot over time, the line- and floor-premium curves, and every recorded sale.
- Median $/sf, 2026 to date
- $1,146
- floor-adjusted, 10 sales
- Listing discount
- 2.6%
- Recorded sales
- 357
- On record
- 2003–2026
Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.
A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at Liberty Court would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.
Liberty Court at 200 Rector Place is the largest condominium in Battery Park City at 548 units.
That scale is the starting point — as the largest-BPC-condominium at 548 units, it carries an institutional footprint no other building in the neighborhood matches. The size pays a view dividend at the top of the tower, where the top-floor amenity suite with Harbor / Statue of Liberty views stands among the most celebrated amenity-floor configurations in BPC. Underpinning both is a full-service luxury operational infrastructure that a building of this size can sustain.
Architecture and building operations
The 1987 design produced a 44-story condominium with 548 units — the largest condominium in Battery Park City. The top-floor amenity suite carries unobstructed Harbor and Statue of Liberty views.
Operations: 24-hour doorman; concierge; fitness center; spa; landscaped roof terrace; private storage; top-floor amenity suite with Harbor / Statue of Liberty views.
Policy framework — verify via The Roebling Research Library
- Type: Condominium
- Pets: Permitted under condominium framework
- Pied-à-terre: Permitted
- Subletting: Permitted under condominium procedures
- Financing: Standard condominium LTV
- LLC/trust/foreign buyers: All permitted
- Right of first refusal: Procedural only
Specific policy framework should be verified against the Roebling Research Library's offering plan and house rules at engagement.
Application and transaction fees
Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of September 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.
Purchase
4 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application Processing Fee | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $750 | Refundable Not stated |
| Criminal/Sex Offender Background FeePer applicant | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $27.15 per applicant | Refundable Not stated |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Move-In Deposit | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Refundable |
| Move-Out Deposit | Paid by Seller | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Refundable |
Rental or lease
4 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application Processing Fee | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $750 | Refundable Not stated |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Move Out Deposit | Paid by Landlord | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Refundable |
| Move In Deposit | Paid by Tenant | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Refundable |
Lease renewal
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application Processing Fee | Paid by Landlord | When With the application | Amount $300 | Refundable Not stated |
Ownership transfer
1 item
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Transfer Application Processing Fee | Paid by Seller | When With the application | Amount $300 | Refundable Not stated |
Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.
Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.
Financing and purchase requirements
- Maximum financing
- 80% of the purchase priceSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
- Guarantors
- PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
- Co-purchasing
- PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
- Parent buying for an employed child
- PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
- Parent buying for a student child
- PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
- Purchase or lease by a corporation
- PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Sublet and pied-à-terre policy
A condominium owner leasing a unit and a co-op shareholder subletting are different rules, and a building-wide rule is different from a restriction on one apartment. This is the building's rule; confirm it for the specific apartment.
- Leasing by owners
- PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
- Pied-à-terre ownership
- PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
- Short-term rentals
- PermittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the sublet and pied-à-terre rules for that apartment.
Pets and in-unit washer/dryer
- Pets
- Pets permitted; species and limits not statedPets allowed under 25 Lbs.Source: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
- In-unit washer/dryer
- Not permittedSource: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to confirm the pet and washer/dryer rules for that apartment.
Monthly carrying charges in recent sales
- Common charges + taxes, per room
- $754 per room a monthMedian of 29 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
- Common charges + taxes, per square foot
- $3.38 per square foot a monthMedian of 27 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
- Common charges alone, per square foot
- $1.59 per square foot a monthMedian of 20 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026
- Real estate taxes alone, per square foot
- $1.86 per square foot a monthMedian of 20 listings since October 2023 that give the annual taxSource: listing records, refreshed October 2026
Common charges plus real estate taxes, combined into one monthly figure the way New York condominium listings show them. Add a mortgage payment for the monthly outlay. The split into common charges and taxes comes from the listings that also give the annual tax, a different sample, so the two lines need not add up exactly to the combined median; a tax abatement can hold taxes below the full amount until it expires. A summary of recorded sales and listings, not a current bill; charges change.
Building staffing and amenities
- Doorman
- Full-time doormanSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- Concierge
- YesSource: recent listing records
- Elevator
- YesSource: NYC Department of Buildings elevator records
- Amenities noted
- Fitness room, spa, roof deck, storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent.
Local Law 97
- 2024–2029 annual penalty
- $0 (under cap)
- 2030–2034 annual penalty
- $196,882/yr
- Per unit / month range
- $0 – $30
- Modeled exposure split equally across 540 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; condominium owners are typically charged by each unit's common-interest percentage.
Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.
See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →Facade safety — Local Law 11
The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. Facade inspections run on a fixed five-year cycle; future inspection, repair, and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.
How to read this, and where it comes from
QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — the licensed engineer the city requires to sign the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).
Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2005–10 to 2025–30. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.
Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.
Management & transfer contacts
- Sublet policy
- Allowed; short-term rentals allowed, AirBnB not allowed; pets under 25 lbs
- Pied-à-terre
- Allowed
- Notable fees
- Buyer/tenant app $750; move-in/out deposit $500 ea; background $27.15/applicant; lease renewal $300; max financing 80%
Recent sales
Recent closings at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.
| Date | Unit | Apartment | Price | PPSF | vs. Ask |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 11, 2026 | 22M | 1 BA · 549 sf | $605,000 | $1,102/sf | +1.0% |
| Aug 28, 2026 | 31E | 3 BR · 2.5 BA · 1,174 sf | $1,700,000 | $1,448/sf | -2.9% |
| Jun 24, 2026 | 34H | 2 BR · 2 BA · 948 sf | $1,265,000 | $1,334/sf | -6.3% |
| Jun 19, 2026 | 8U | 1 BR · 1.5 BA · 846 sf | $875,000 | $1,034/sf | -5.9% |
| May 28, 2026 | 36LM | 2 BR · 2 BA · 1,160 sf | $1,300,000 | $1,121/sf | +0.0% |
| Mar 27, 2026 | 8N | 1 BA · 553 sf | $425,000 | $769/sf | off-mkt |
| Feb 17, 2026 | 14E | 3 BR · 2 BA · 1,180 sf | $1,400,000 | $1,186/sf | -6.7% |
| Jan 16, 2026 | 3K | 2 BR · 2 BA · 976 sf | $1,050,000 | $1,076/sf | -12.5% |
Market read. Most recent trades (2026 to date) cleared a median $1,146/sf (floor-adjusted) across 10 sales. Floor-adjusted means each sale is restated to a constant mix of floors, so the figure can differ from the plain median of the sales listed above. Median listing discount 2.6% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.
The retrade record
Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.
Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.
Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-00016-7508). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price; square footage from recorded condo declarations and offering plans.
Closed rents at Liberty Court, last 36 months
| Size | Leases | Median / month |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | 2 | $3,675 |
| 1 bedroom | 34 | $4,447 |
| 2 bedroom | 8 | $6,200 |
| 3 bedroom | 2 | $6,897 |
46 closed leases, October 2023 to September 2026. Most recent lease September 2026. Sizes with fewer than 2 leases are not shown. Compiled by The Roebling Team at Compass from closed leases.
What would your apartment rent for?
The figures above are the building's closed leases. Enter your apartment and I'll send you what yours would rent for, from comparable leases at Liberty Court and nearby.
At the recent median sale of $763K (20 sales since 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $29,607 to close, or 3.9% of the price.
- Mansion tax: $0
- Mortgage recording tax: $11,016
- Title insurance: $3,433
- Attorneys, lender, building fees, reserves and filings: $15,158
Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.
Keep up with Liberty Court and its market
The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like Liberty Court. Unsubscribe anytime.
We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.
What to know if you’re buying
The largest-BPC-condominium scale supports comprehensive amenity infrastructure.
The top-floor amenity suite with Harbor and Statue of Liberty views is structurally distinguishing.
Roebling cross-references the offering plan through the Roebling Research Library during diligence.
Comparable buildings
- 20 River Terrace (The Solaire) — Pelli Clarke Pelli 2003; nearby BPC LEED peer
- 70 Little West Street (The Visionaire) — Pelli Clarke Pelli 2008; nearby BPC LEED peer
- 2 River Terrace (Riverhouse) — Polshek 2007; nearby BPC peer
- 225 Rector Place — 1986 / 2008 conversion; nearby BPC peer
- Liberty Terrace (380 Rector Place) — Franzen 1986; nearby BPC peer
Sources: The Roebling Research Library (offering plans, house rules, financial statements, board minutes, internal transaction records); NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers; publicly recorded NYC building data.
More Battery Park City buildings
- 70 Little West Street (The Visionaire) — 2008 condominium by Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects
- 99 Battery Place (Liberty View) — 1988 condominium by Costas Kondylis & Partners
- 200 North End Avenue — condominium
- Tribeca Green (210 Warren Street), 210 Warren Street a — 2004 condop by Robert A.M. Stern Architects
- River & Warren, 212 Warren Street — 2001 condominium by CetraRuddy Architects
- 225 Rector Place (Rector Square) — 1986 condominium by Gruzen Samton Steinglass
The neighborhood
For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across Battery Park City — read The Roebling Team Guide to Battery Park City.
How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.
Considering a move at Liberty Court?
Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com