100 Bank Street
100 Bank Street, New York, NY 10014
BBL 1006340023 · BIN 1011901
- Year built
- 1955
- Type
- Cooperative
- Floors
- 6
- Landmark status
- Not an individual landmark; in the Greenwich Village Historic District
- NYC Landmarks Preservation Commission records, updated February 2026
- Flip tax
- 1% of the purchase price, paid by the seller
- Doorman
- Doorman (hours not stated)
Every recorded sale at this building, 2003–2026
Bedroom-by-bedroom medians, the full transfer record, and how units trade against ask.
- 1BR median, 2025–2026
- $967K
- 2 qualifying sales
- Recent range
- $650K – $1.8M
- Listing discount
- 0.0%
- Recorded transfers
- 67
Own an apartment here? See what it would sell for.
A Private Pricing Opinion — what your apartment at 100 Bank Street would likely sell for today, what it costs to sell, and what you’d walk away with — reviewed personally against condition, exposures, renovation quality, and the competition actually on the market.
100 Bank Street is a 1955 postwar cooperative with garage anchoring the Bank Street corridor opposite 99 Bank Street (The Ross Building).
Three things define it: a 1955 postwar vintage that sets it apart from the older brick walk-ups around it, a garage that remains uncommon among West Village cooperatives, and a 54-55-unit boutique scale that keeps the shareholder community small.
Architecture and building operations
The 1955 postwar building produced 54-55 cooperative apartments. The garage distinguishes the building among peer West Village cooperatives.
Operations: virtual (remote) doorman per listing descriptions from 2023 through October 2026, not a staffed 24-hour lobby; live-in superintendent; garage; private storage; bicycle storage. Confirm the current service arrangement and any staffed lobby hours with management.
Policy framework — verify via The Roebling Research Library
- Type: Cooperative — board interview required
- Minimum down: Verify with managing agent
- Pied-à-terre: Verify with managing agent
- Pets: Verify with managing agent
- Subletting: Board approval required
- Board interview: Required
Application and transaction fees
Fees below are from building management's published schedule, as of September 2026. They are shown as published, item by item; no total is added because the total depends on the transaction. Deposits are listed apart from nonrefundable charges.
- Terms
- 1% of Sales Price
- Rate
- 1% of the purchase price
- Paid by
- Seller
Source: building management's published schedule, as of September 2026
Purchase
7 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application processing fee | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $750 | Refundable Not stated |
| Credit Check Fee | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $175.00 per prospective purchaser, guarantor, AND adult resident | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Moving Fee | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Recognition Agreement FeeConditionalConditions: If financing | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $250 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Transfer Fee | Paid by Buyer | When At closing | Amount $500 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Closing Fee | Paid by Shareholder | When At closing | Amount $750 | Refundable Not stated |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Damage Deposit | Paid by Buyer | When With the application | Amount $1,500 | Refundable Refundable |
Sublet
5 items
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sublet Fee | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount Equal to a percentage of the rent charged by the shareholder to their sublettor | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Application processing fee | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $400 | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Credit Check Fee | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $175.00 per prospective subtenant, guarantor, AND adult resident | Refundable Non-refundable |
| Moving Fee | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $500 | Refundable Non-refundable |
Deposits
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Damage Deposit | Paid by Subtenant | When With the application | Amount $1,500 | Refundable Refundable |
Refinance
3 items
Management's “less refinance” schedule
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application processing fee | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount $400 | Refundable Not stated |
Management's “more refinance” schedule
Fees and charges
| Item | Paid by | When | Amount | Refundable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Application processing fee | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount $400 | Refundable Not stated |
| Recognition Agreement fee | Paid by Shareholder | When With the application | Amount $150 | Refundable Not stated |
Management updates its schedule without a public filing. The date is when management last updated the page, not when a rule changed. Confirm the current schedule with management before you apply.
Considering an apartment here? Send Corey the listing to discuss the building's costs and purchase requirements.
Own an apartment here? Request an apartment-specific pricing review.
Monthly carrying charges in recent sales
- Maintenance, per room
- $410 per room a monthMedian of 6 recorded sales since October 2023Source: recorded sales, refreshed October 2026
Maintenance as recorded with each sale. A co-op's maintenance already covers the building's real estate taxes and the building's own mortgage, if it has one; add your own loan payment for the monthly outlay. A summary of recorded sales, not a current bill; charges change.
Building staffing and amenities
- Doorman
- Doorman (hours not stated)Source: The Roebling Team's building profile
- Live-in superintendent
- YesSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
- Elevator
- YesSource: NYC Department of City Planning records (PLUTO)
- Amenities noted
- Garage, bike storage, storageSource: The Roebling Team's building profile
Staffing and amenities as our building profile and recent listing records describe them. A feature not listed is not confirmed absent. Outdoor space, parking and some facilities can belong to particular apartments or to a separate owner; confirm access for the specific apartment.
Local Law 97
- 2024–2029 annual penalty
- $0 (under cap)
- 2030–2034 annual penalty
- $15,905/yr
- Per unit / month range
- $0 – $24
- Modeled exposure split equally across 55 units (the residential count on the city's lot record). Not an assessed amount; co-op shareholders are typically charged by share allocation.
Source: NYC LL84 benchmarking and PLUTO · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.
See full Local Law 97 analysis — emissions history, scenarios, methodology →Facade safety — Local Law 11
The latest available FISP filing classified the facade as Safe — no repairs were required at that inspection. A filed Safe grade is not a guarantee of current condition: owners still maintain the facade and, where required, observe parapets each year. Future inspection timing (Local Law 49 of 2025 changed the cycle framework from October 1, 2026), repair and any assessment decisions remain building-specific.
How to read this, and where it comes from
QEWI = Qualified Exterior Wall Inspector — a licensed professional engineer or registered architect who meets DOB’s FISP qualifications and signs the report (the independent expert, not the managing agent).
Penalties shown are amounts DOB assessed against filings on record across 2005–10 to 2025–30. The FISP dataset does not record whether they were paid, contested or remain open, so treat the figure as history rather than a current balance and confirm the building’s standing with the managing agent.
Source: NYC DOB facade filings (FISP) · The Roebling Research Library. City data last refreshed September 2026.
Management & transfer contacts
- Flip tax
- 1% of sales price (shareholder, non-refundable, at closing)
- Sublet policy
- Allowed; shareholder sublet fee equal to a percentage of rent charged to sublettor; subtenant application processing $400
- Policies and fees
- Buyer application processing $750; move fee $500; refundable damage deposit $1,500; closing fee $750
Recent sales
Recent transfers at this building, from The Roebling Research Library. Prices are the transfer amounts recorded with the NYC Department of Finance; apartment-level detail is checked against the building’s own file in The Roebling Research Library before publishing.
| Date | Unit | Apartment | Price | vs. Ask |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27, 2026 | 1G | 1 BA | $665,000 | -4.3% |
| Mar 4, 2026 | 2B | 1 BR · 1 BA | $995,000 | -13.5% |
| Apr 4, 2025 | 5H | 2 BR · 1 BA | $1,800,000 | -2.7% |
| Jan 9, 2025 | 2A | 1 BR · 1 BA | $939,000 | +0.0% |
| Dec 19, 2024 | 2G | 1 BA | $725,000 | +0.0% |
| Oct 23, 2024 | 6F | 1 BA | $700,000 | +0.0% |
| Dec 19, 2023 | 4F | 1 BA | $650,000 | +0.0% |
| Aug 24, 2022 | 3E | 1 BR · 1 BA | $1,125,350 | +12.6% |
Market read. $/sf is measured on the latest sales with reliable square footage (2021): a median $1,135/sf (floor-adjusted) across 3 sales. The building has traded as recently as 2026. Median listing discount 1.3% from the last ask — a recurring negotiation gap worth pricing into any offer or listing strategy.
The retrade record
Lines that have traded more than once in the public record — the building’s appreciation arc, apartment by apartment.
Full closing history with price-per-square-foot over time, the complete retrade record, and every line that has traded.
Sales sourced from NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers (BBL 1-00634-0023). Apartment-level facts (line, condition, asking-price context) curated and cross-verified in The Roebling Research Library. Not all transactions cross-verify with ACRIS records — sponsor and LLC purchases sometimes record at stipulated values rather than market price.
What would your apartment rent for?
Enter your apartment and I'll send you what it would rent for, from comparable closed leases at 100 Bank Street and nearby.
At the recent median sale of $832K (6 transfers in the past 24 months, since October 22, 2024), a buyer putting 25% down would pay about $11,670 to close, or 1.4% of the price.
- Mansion tax: $0
- No mortgage recording tax or title insurance on a co-op purchase
- Attorneys, lender, building fees and filings: $11,670
Assumes a resale (the seller pays transfer taxes), a $4,500 attorney fee and a mortgage on the rest.
Keep up with 100 Bank Street and its market
The Roebling Report, monthly: Manhattan sales data and analysis, including buildings like 100 Bank Street. Unsubscribe anytime.
We’ll use your email for The Roebling Report and note your interest in this building. See our privacy policy.
Comparable buildings
- 99 Bank Street (The Ross Building) — D&J Jardine 1890; immediate Bank corridor peer
- 75 Bank Street (Abingdon Court) — Margon / Bing & Bing 1938; nearby Abingdon Square peer
- 164 Bank Street — nearby Bank corridor peer
- The Hallanan (9 Barrow) — Hallanan 1897; nearby West Village peer
- 14 Horatio Street (The Van Gogh) — Feldman 1960; nearby same-vintage peer
Sources: The Roebling Research Library (offering plans, house rules, financial statements, board minutes, internal transaction records); NYC Department of Finance recorded transfers; publicly recorded NYC building data.
More West Village buildings
- 93 Charles Street — 2002 condominium
- 99 Bank Street (The Ross Building) — 1890 co-op
- 99 Jane Street — 1997 condominium by FXCollaborative (Fox & Fowle / FXFOWLE)
- 100 Barrow Street — 2017 condop
- 100 West 12th Street (The Mark Twain) — 1956 co-op by Horace Ginsbern & Associates
- 101 West 12th Street (The John Adams) — 1961 co-op
The neighborhood
For the full corridor — architecture, transit, and pricing across West Village — read The Roebling Team Guide to West Village.
The full playbook — what goes in the package, how boards read your financials, the interview, and the timeline — plus sample cover, reference, and personal letters you can adapt.
How to read the facts on this page. Items attributed to an offering plan describe the building as it was offered at that filing — unit mix, square footage, the amenity program as planned. They are not a statement about how the building operates today. Tax and compliance figures are sourced separately to current City records and carry their own dates. House rules, staffing and fee policy can change by board resolution without any public filing: treat every policy line here as a starting point for diligence and confirm it with the managing agent. Where this page compares one building or neighborhood to another, that is our analysis of the recorded record — it names the measure, the period and the sample it rests on, and it is an observation about medians rather than a prediction about any particular apartment.
Considering a move at 100 Bank Street?
Request a private building brief with the relevant comparable sales, current and off-market availability, and an apartment-specific view of value.
646.939.7375 · c.cohen@compass.com